Advertisement

Results: 1-20 of 60 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Surprisingly good"

by: shnbwmn

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.6.0.0

2013-11-28

Pros:

- it actually works - lots of choice from all over the world - not bloated or full of ads and crapware - plugins available which enhance functionality

Cons:

- interface slightly dated - quality could be better

Other Thoughts:

Usually these "free TV" type programs are malware that full your computer with toolbars and links, but this program doesn't. From the channels I've clicked on, all work and stream seamlessly. Definitely worth a try if you want this type of program.

Advertisement

"It's pretty dated now"

by: Stuart

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.6.0.0

2013-06-22

Pros:

Free, premium channels, easy to use, additional plugins.

Cons:

Looking dated now, Interface is messy, many dead links.

Other Thoughts:

I used this program a while back and rated it pretty good, however since XBMC came out it now feels dated and not worth the hassle. The interface is a confused mess with multiple links to a channel and usually most of them don't work, if you want to watch a live event then the event could be finished by the time you get a live link. Picture quality varies but usually poor and "very" unreliable. I have also found it buggy between program updates and it requires Net 3.5. Its handy if your on a low spec machine as its pretty light and it does have a few additional plugins..

"?"

by: rick1

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.6.0.0

2013-05-13

Pros:

Sure it gives you a chance to see some world TV.

Cons:

Way to many broken or not working links.

Other Thoughts:

It was a really good program one time but now in 2013 it don't really add up to much.

"Great Software"

by: Firefox user

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.6.0.0

2012-09-20

Pros:

This the best player I have tried What i like about Freewarefiles is the reviews and you will not make the mistakes others made. Do not make the mistakes I made. MY OS is vista on HP Pavillion. Out of curiosity I tried some third world countries and others and got the message "Flash player required" I uninstalled flash and tries to reinstall without success. I found out I could only do this by downloading from the browser I never use Internet Explorer it fixed it for some countries. Other countries wanted to download their player I decided to Be careful and not download the unknown. After all the messing about I found I could not plat the flash videos on the mainstream newspaper and other mainstream sites. I ended up having to do a system restore and had to reinstall the the new version of my virus checker the office software and others. Everything works okay now except the problem countries.

Cons:

Mainly none.

Other Thoughts:

Do not mess with what you are not sure of or beyond your knowledge.

by: Wiso57

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.5.0.0

2011-12-21

Pros:

Works great!

Cons:

To my best undertanding and experience with this program,I found no cons.

Other Thoughts:

No doubt, Readon is the best program for watching international and local tv. Also for listening radio stations over the whole world. And best of all, it is free.
Thanks to the good people of Readon.

by: 4u

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.5.0.0

2011-11-14

Pros:

easy to update dose it 4 u

Cons:

odd channel not working

Other Thoughts:

best out there keep it updated easy to capture loads of channels brill!!!!!!!

"it do's what you want to do"

by: joey123

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.3.0.0

2011-07-02

Pros:

no problem downloading and installing loads of channels honestly can't fault it.5 star.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

None

"Below Standard"

by: kernow

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.3.0.0

2011-03-29

Other Thoughts:

The licence agreement put me off - it asks you to (in effect) sexually explicit content. No thanks!

by: colray

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.3.0.0

2011-03-27

Cons:

downloaded and installed didn't work at all nothing - zilch

Other Thoughts:

None

by: khaled

Readon TV Movie Radio Player 7.2.0.0

2010-09-04

Other Thoughts:

need to add scanner channels at radio section

"the good the bad"

by: Dtrek

2010-06-21

Other Thoughts:

the good
NO SPYWARE NO VIRUS

the bad many Canadian channels now only show black screens

bottom line once they get the bugs worked out will sure come back to it installed TVU because I was informed I neaded to and after that still no sports broadcasts

"they didn't kill on demand movies -it's all in the movies search plugin"

by: audioghost

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

look-there is no product out there that can do what readon does-the movies on demand from before were just a random selection with the movie search plugin u can find nearly anything-the recent movies button gives u the latest releases on the major video sites like stagevu and wisevid-and now they put in ppstream plugin-over 3300 english movies with chinese subs-there are some of the greatest films ever made in here,also more contemporary stuff and it all loads pretty smooth-one more thing-if u are building a music and movie collection this program is a must have as you can download almost anything on it

"No more Movies"

by: DRB

2010-06-10

Other Thoughts:

They took out the movies on demand so that drops my rating of the software.

by:

2010-06-05

Other Thoughts:

best...paid internet tv progams charge a fortune
this one is free and 99% of chanels work

"It's Clean."

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2010-05-09

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com. It's clean:

http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/a142eb826f75afe1da0a1829255d11e009a9662876148e0198825acccd27daa0-1273354506

"Warning stay away!"

by: Davo

2010-05-09

Other Thoughts:

Norton says this version is high risk
Version 6.3.1 is ok though
Several security programs report the SOP as high risk, Norton has no problem with it

"?"

by: Davo

2010-03-29

Other Thoughts:

Amazing software.........
however, Malwarebytes reports a downloader in the SOP filter (whatever that is)

by: Rev

2010-03-27

Other Thoughts:

Adware???? Bannerware????

by: RamonDeJong

2010-02-21

Other Thoughts:

Top software, thats it...i am verry happy thanks all...bye bye

"its good"

by: happydaug

2010-02-04

Other Thoughts:

i realy enjoy it still has some bugs with the sports but i cant say enough on this player i had found one and it was the worst so if u want a good player invest in this one

Results: 1-20 of 60 Total Found