Advertisement

HOME : Mp3tag 2.86 / 2.86a Beta : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 33 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"works great for me"

by: bob mcmainhs

Mp3tag 2.70

2015-05-01

Pros:

wide variety of tagging tools including online tag sorces, flexible file name to tag and tag to file name.

Cons:

haven't noticed any in my usage

Other Thoughts:

essential tool for audio tagging.

"Has Bugs"

by: Nick

Mp3tag 2.58

2013-12-21

Pros:

Good mp3, flac tag editor.

Cons:

The renaming function doesn't work right, it use to be easy now it just doesn't work.

Other Thoughts:

Fix the renaming function.

by: Xzilus

Mp3tag 2.49b

2012-01-19

Pros:

So easy a child can use it. the best at mass tagging a huge collection.

Cons:

no lyrics input available

Other Thoughts:

this would get 5 if not for the above "cons"

"Doesn't get any better than this"

by: Freeboy

Mp3tag 2.47a

2010-11-21

Pros:

Rich functionality at slim size. It's stable and fast. I don't miss a thing there. It really has everything one needs for tagging mp3s in an elaborate way.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

If you're looking for the perfect mp3 tagging software, don't look any further. Download this.

"Mp3tag 2.45a"

by: brian

2009-12-07

Other Thoughts:

it´s one of the best i have tested so far.
thanks :)

"Superb"

by: Ray Martin

2009-10-31

Other Thoughts:

Excellent software. I don't know what all the complaints are about, especially those who say it's too easy to make a mistake - you have to deliberately save your changes, so unless you randomly just click things without looking, what is the problem? Nothing is idiot proof and it's time the idiots accepted that.

"Very Confusing GUI"

by: Cad Delworth CEng MB

2009-09-27

Other Thoughts:

The confusing and massively counter-intuitive GUI makes it MUCH too easy to remove or overwrite a tag when you don't mean to (!).
Mp3-Tag Studio is an uglier but much easier to use (and less dangerous) alternative.

by: Argy

2009-09-22

Other Thoughts:

Very good and fast!

"Excellent"

by: Ray Martin

2009-06-08

Other Thoughts:

I've been using this app for a while now and I love it. It's great for sorting out tags before importing downloaded music into itunes. Top marks!

"Win 2000 not supported"

by: Larry T.

2009-05-16

Other Thoughts:

Contrary to the description, Windows 2000 is NOT supported, but Win 2003 is, according to the message issued upon install.

"Nice Timesaver"

by: Fotzenbefruchter

2009-03-31

Other Thoughts:

Tagged my whole mp3 collection with this tool. Saved me a lot of time!

"Great!!! Mega Time Saver"

by: Jimmy

2009-02-28

Other Thoughts:

I tell you what this is by far the best tag editor weather it be for one file or one thousand files. With the easy to read online help guide you it is easy to learn how to convert those whacked file names from songs you've downloaded from willie nilly sites into tags than convert those tags to the file name!!! I just downloaded it 10 mins ago and already saved hours!!! I am starting up a pay pal account just to donate money to the developer!!

"Missing Capabilities"

by: Anonymous Smith

2009-02-15

Other Thoughts:

When converting filenames to tags or filenames, doesn't appear to be any way to leave out part of the filename in the result. For example, with the filename "song - artist (CD).mp3," it's apparently not possible to leave out " (CD)" in the resulting tags or filenames. Will have to resort to another utility. Didn't get past that, so can't say much about other the features.

"Terrible Instructions"

by:

2008-12-24

Other Thoughts:

This program might have potential. Unfortunately, its Help area is pitiful. This program is unusable.

"Yes"

by: intellimoo

2008-09-21

Other Thoughts:

Finally, a fully featured free one.

Results: 1-15 of 33 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

WumpusOne ID3 Tag Utility 1.00

Backup and restore your WMA and MP3 ID3 tags.

2938

2.

Mp3 ID3v1v2 Tag Edit and Sort Tool v.1.0

ID3Tag tool edit, sort, copy and rename files.

3971

3.

ID3 Tag Workshop 0.2.0

ID3 Tag Workshop is a simple MP3 tag editor.

5092

4.

WheelTag ID3 Editor 1.0

Enables you to tag all of your MP3s quickly and easily.

4380

5.

Mp3 TAG Remover 1.10 beta

Allows you to remove tags from your MP3 files.

4892

6.

Mp3 Tag Tools 1.2 Build 010 Beta

ID3v1 and v2.x, lyrics, picture tag editor, mp3 organizer.

9480

7.

ID3 Renamer 7.2.9

MP3 renaming and tag filling utility.

21889

8.

BPM2COMM v1.00

Copies MP3 TBPM tag to COMM (comment) tag for correct usage in Winamp.

3657