Advertisement

HOME : XMedia Recode 3.4.3.6 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 58 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Several Multiplying Viruses...Dont Use Help Function"

by: eeehhhaaa

XMedia Recode 3.1.9.0

2014-06-27

Cons:

Insane...do not download...AVG was on a merry-go-round with viruses!! Do n ot hit the Help key as it went to another website and suspect this

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Xmedia Recode viewing screen too tiny"

by: vinckles

XMedia Recode 3.1.8.8

2014-06-17

Other Thoughts:

Sir,
I found your review of Xmedia Recode video converter very usefull but there is one big almighty problem: The converter boasts a whole host of impressive tools to truly enhance video footage but the failing is the video viewing screen at 4 inches "square" is much too tiny to properly view what you are doing to the picture, ie Deblock; Denoise; Sharpness and Colour Correction. I do wish the maker would have had the sense to make the viewer enlarge on the pc screen, then it all would have been ideal. As it is one has to guess the subtle settings blindly, which is very difficult to do.
Also the latest version, 3.1.8.8 does not have Colour Hue whereas older versions did. If you can get through to the German manufactureer, (many have tried, but he does not email back), then please ask him to improve these points.

"Almost perfect, and that is more than good enough"

by: TLG

XMedia Recode 3.1.8.7

2014-05-17

Pros:

Single or batch mode, and especially if you like all the results to be encoded the same, you'll love it. But you can be as picky as you like and encode each differently if you really have to, and it will do as you ask. You do not need to download/find/learn-about codecs. It carries it's own libraries. That alone makes it the joy most are after.

Cons:

Files encoded with exceptionally ancient and rare codec technology from decades ago may not obtain the result you are after. But that isn't a problem if you have been computing for that long.

Other Thoughts:

If this were a tasty burrito, Guy Fieri would say "Winner! Winner! Chicken dinner!" or something equally as mindless yet effective in telling you it's what you want, right now.

"3.1.8.2"

by: newjughead

XMedia Recode 3.1.8.2

2014-03-25

Pros:

Converts anything to everything. Best audio/video converter. Maintains video quality. Works with subtitles.

Cons:

None for this release (3.1.8.2)

Other Thoughts:

I batch converted different formats and this version did not crash. Will conduct some other tests.

"burning the converted file"

by: sachin

XMedia Recode 3.1.7.9

2014-03-12

Pros:

very fast and can convert to any format

Cons:

after burning to dvd portable file with audio only in ac3 5.1 it created a .vob file but could not burn to dvd with any software

Other Thoughts:

they should give option for burning to dvd

"Subtitles Added"

by: newjughead

XMedia Recode 3.1.7.9

2014-02-13

Pros:

It converts Everything. You can add your subtitles.

Cons:

Crashes with a large batch convert (avi,mkv to Vob)

Other Thoughts:

This version (3.1.7.9) works with subtitles. I've added an .srt to my .avi and it hardcoded it with no worries. I've been using this program for years, and it is the best audio/video converter.

"Stability"

by: newjughead

XMedia Recode 3.1.7.2

2013-09-04

Pros:

The BEST converter out there.

Cons:

Can't add your own subtitles.

Other Thoughts:

Its best to use version 3.1.6.2. All other updates since then has left the program buggy, crashing alot when it reaches some mp4 and even avi containers. So 3.1.6.2 is best to use.

"Smooth!"

by: Piotr W.

XMedia Recode 3.1.5.8

2013-05-16

Pros:

I installed in seconds, and converted some 10-15 videos in 4-5 formats to MP4. In 15 min. or so, all videos converted perfectly. No sweat!

Cons:

One VOB->MP4 conversion produced a slightly modified frame size, however, that video was messed up in the first place as it always caused problems in various conversions (originally converted years ago from an old Sony camera to a Panasonic Diga recorder).

Other Thoughts:

Rarely do you install software in seconds, spend no time learning, convert stuff in minute, and are done with a big smile and no frustrations! Genius!

"XMedia Recode 3.1.4.9"

by: MoeniePoepie

XMedia Recode 3.1.4.9

2013-03-15

Pros:

XMedia Recode 3.1.4.9 - installed brilliantly on my 16gig memory, Win8 Pro - intel chipset machine. Afterwards I ran the app, showed it a input file, adjusted a few setting and click on Recode - no problem. Yes, positively: I had a mp4 file converted to a avi file in 34min & 18s - the input file size was 751mb and the resultant file was 1.46Gig.

Cons:

I've not come across any.

Other Thoughts:

Best Freeware converter I've come across and in stand next to some paid converting software in my opinion and experience.

"Worst product"

by: Very disappointed

XMedia Recode 3.1.4.5

2013-02-05

Pros:

none

Cons:

Continually hung system. Continually tried to access a non-existant website.

Other Thoughts:

Have always used the FreeWareFile 'picks' for many applications but I question the level of verification done on this specific product to give it a 'pick'.

by: FileGod

XMedia Recode 3.1.4.1

2013-01-10

Pros:

Works

Cons:

Crashes sometimes

Other Thoughts:

There should be a choice of sound quality, 128k is not bad but CD quality is 192k...

"Re-Reviewed"

by: Youn Tze

XMedia Recode 3.1.1.8

2012-07-31

Pros:

1. Can convert almost everything, all qualities, verified. 2. New version have smaller footprints, more stable. 3. Can add subtitles. 4. User friendly interface, as previous versions.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Many Thanks to the Developer

"Great Product"

by: Hitla

XMedia Recode 3.1.1.6

2012-07-16

Pros:

Converts everything, to anything. You have total control of the file size on the finished backup. Too many advantages to mention, simply the best converter for media.

Cons:

There's no way to contact the creators to tell them how great their product is :D

Other Thoughts:

I think people who don't use these programs shouldn't write reviews. Two versions ago was a crasher, and they fixed that with an update. I use this thing ALWAYS, and it meets and exceeds my demands, so for the price (Free) its a WONDERFUL piece of software.
It now allows import of SRT subtitles, will be trying that out right away to veryfy :)

"CRAP!"

by: MrD

XMedia Recode 3.1.1.0

2012-06-24

Pros:

none!

Cons:

KEEPS CRASHING!

Other Thoughts:

This program is nothing but CRAP!
Don't bother with it...

"New Version Crash!"

by: Youn Tze

XMedia Recode 3.1.1.0

2012-06-12

Pros:

can convert almost all multimedia files

Cons:

new version always crash when converting files, why? my system : win xp pro sp3, directx 9.0c, ip IV 2.66 GHz, ati radeon express 200 series, ram 1 gb.

Other Thoughts:

just keep the older version of this software, hope developer fix it.

"Is there ANY help available?"

by: crazydaze

XMedia Recode 3.0.9.8

2012-05-03

Pros:

Really like the software HOWEVER!

Cons:

EVERY Version since 3.0.8.5 will not work on my pc ...XP pro SAME Error> application error memory could not be written.

Other Thoughts:

amI the ONLY person with this problem?

"puzzled"

by: crazydaze

XMedia Recode 3.0.9.0

2012-04-05

Pros:

Every version prior to this one has been great

Cons:

Version 3.0.9.0 errors and closes .... tried several imes to remove with Revo and re-install .... still errors out

Other Thoughts:

Any input would be nice ... Xp Sp2

"Needs improvement"

by: Zdenal

XMedia Recode 3.0.8.1

2012-02-28

Pros:

Many profiles, possibility of trimming and HSV, portable version too, possibility 2-pass encoding

Cons:

Sometimes crashes - freeze, bad audio quality by conversion to AVI (MP3 audio) ... a reverb in audio

Other Thoughts:

None

"Its Good"

by: Hitla

XMedia Recode 3.0.5.6

2011-12-11

Pros:

It converts everything for free. Doen't degrade video quality.

Cons:

You can't add your own subtitles to the video, and you can't render mkv subtitles either, you can only remove them.

Other Thoughts:

I've used this program for over a year and I've never seen any advertising or art, its completely free.

by: Jalasian

XMedia Recode 3.0.3.4

2011-10-06

Pros:

Easy to use ... and FREE !

Cons:

Too much art and advertising, I can live with the advertising but the art is needlessly gaudy....overall, I am a happy camper....thanks ....

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-20 of 58 Total Found