Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 18 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Works right out of the box"

by: Cognizant

XMedia Recode Portable 3.3.5.2

2016-10-22

Pros:

Converts a lot of formats, and it worked right out of the box for me. Finally a conversion program you can just use.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

Thanks for your hard work. And thank you for this extremely useful program.

"This app keeps getting worse and worse........"

by: TomSJr

XMedia Recode Portable 3.3.3.3

2016-07-12

Pros:

It does convert fairly well, but only a limited # of files.

Cons:

Does not convert more than 8 files at a time without crashing and my PC has lots of memory and hard drive space and is a quad-core system HP. This software GRINDS to a halt and locks up my PC for any more than 8 conversions. I have to delete it in the Task Manager to get my PC back. AWFUL APP. EACH iteration of this software continually degrades the quality of this once good software. **SOFTWARE ENGINEERS: Go back to the drawing board. YOU have some memory leaks in your software and it is too weighty. I have resorted to Video to Video, which comes in a full install or portable. It is a much better app! http://www.freewarefiles.com/Video-to-Video-Converter-Portable_program_79677.html

Other Thoughts:

I am a Software Engineer by degree and I can actually see, thru backward engineering, how awfully coded this app is which may be why it is slow to load and crashes a lot if you have other apps loaded.

"VERY problematic"

by: TomSJr

XMedia Recode Portable 3.3.2.8

2016-06-18

Pros:

Does what it says, BUT.......

Cons:

IT CRASHES It has a hard time converting more than 6 files at a time, especially in a folder

Other Thoughts:

Whoever re-created the code to this software, ruined it. I use Video to Video now, which does a much better job of converting more than 10 files at a time. I have even converted 50 at a time within a folder, and V2V was 200% better than Xmedia Recode. Video to Video is also PORTABLE ;-)

Nice try Xmedia, but you need to go back to the drawing board and also add a volume control (increase volume of existing file that is being converted, like Video to Video does.

"AGREE: Now mediocre"

by: tomsinclairjr@yahoo.

XMedia Recode Portable 3.2.6.3

2015-10-20

Pros:

PORTABLE and does the single file conversion fairly fast.

Cons:

Preview reviewers are correct. This software started out as a GREAT portable freebie, but NOW, it is bloated and cannot flush its own memory allowing the app to convert more than a few files at a time. I am very disappointed in this one. Video to Video is a good one to try. Let's hope VtoV doesn't get bloated, as well.

Other Thoughts:

MEMORY BUFFERS:
XMedia developers: LEARN HOW TO FLUSH BUFFERS WITHIN YOUR OWN PROGRAMMING or you won't be able to hold more than a few files during conversion. There are memory-mapping prog techniques, LIKE the PAGE_READWRITE flag you can use. USE THEM.

"Mediocre"

by: Tom

XMedia Recode Portable 3.2.3.8

2015-07-15

Pros:

IT IS PORTABLE.

Cons:

This app started out being great, then it got worse over time. Now, when you try to convert more than 5 files in a batch, it freezes (W7). So, I agree with the previous reviewer. NOTHING GETS FIXED in this software, at least nothing worthwhile.

Other Thoughts:

The author IGNORES fixes we send him, so this is why I gave it a 2-star. Very sad as this could be a great tool in someone's media arsenal.

"Great and Frustrating"

by: Ted

XMedia Recode Portable 3.2.1.3

2015-01-23

Pros:

Has enough features to be a 5, but it's faults merit only a 3.

Cons:

It seems the big bugs never get fixed. Frame advance is worthless. I doubt 3.2.1.3 will be any improvement.

Other Thoughts:

This is a converter with some editing properties, but editing doesn't work well.

I mostly just convert directly from WTV to another format, and that is very fast. However, try to convert from WTV to MKV, and the program crashes every time. And it's been that way for many versions even though earlier ones worked fine.

Updates are frequent, but there's rarely any evidence of change, and you cannot communicate with the developer. So to avoid bugs, I actually have three different versions I use depending on what I need to edit or convert.

But don't get me wrong, I use this program a lot. For what it does for me, I haven't found a program that's better.

"???????????"

by: Crazydaze

XMedia Recode Portable 3.1.4.6

2013-02-14

Pros:

?

Cons:

Well, I guess these people don't read the reviews on their product ....... Still no HUE control ..... too many other bugs to mention ..... this WAS actually one of the best all round editors .... key word W A S

Other Thoughts:

They should at least learn enough english to read the reviews .... and possibly address the bugssssssssssssss ...

"getting close to OTD"

by: crazydaze

XMedia Recode Portable 3.1.4.1

2013-01-05

Pros:

good fairly easy to use ...

Cons:

Use RAID or HOT SHOT wayyyyyyyyyy to many BUGS ... totally left the hue adjustment out of the last two versions ... this one included.The newer versions are mostly worse than some of the older ones.

Other Thoughts:

There are SOME good versions of this software ... of course I would have to guess that it totally depends on what you use it for since it does have several functions.

"too frequent updates"

by: Henry

XMedia Recode Portable 3.1.1.8

2012-07-30

Other Thoughts:

There are so many complaints about this software, and I found that it does not rectify the bugs I posted. I got tired of doing any more testings.

"So what has changed???"

by: crazydaze

XMedia Recode Portable 3.0.9.8

2012-05-03

Pros:

Like the software HOWEVER ...

Cons:

EVERY version after 3.0.8.5 fails to work for me ... Xp pro ... ALWAYS the SAME ERROR> application error memory could not be written. All previous versions work perfectly.

Other Thoughts:

This is TRUE for either version as far as portable or installed ....

"Many Tweaks"

by: dee2too

XMedia Recode Portable 3.0.7.0

2012-01-20

Pros:

Very technical but easy to manage. Excellant rendering. I have upscaled several videos with very good results.

Cons:

Does not use multi-core to the optimum.

Other Thoughts:

I re-encoded several demo videos from cutting edge graphics companies with satisfactory results. This app is slowly weaning me of some of the other encoders.

"Well done"

by: MomentumKickwheel

XMedia Recode Portable 3.0.2.0

2011-08-24

Pros:

- supports drag-and-drop - supports batch processing (just highlight the files you want to encode) - allows setting of KeyFrameInterval (I use 25 or 30, which is great for fast-forwarding the output video)

Cons:

- could do with an English helpfile - doesn't remember some of the settings. I must remember to check before hitting Encode

Other Thoughts:

My version (3.0.0.0) misreads wmv as 1000 fps. So "copy framerate" comes out at 1000 fps. Works fine if I set output to 30 fps. (Might be corrected by now?)
In general an excellent program. I use Win7pro64bit

"Getting Buggier"

by: Rodger

XMedia Recode Portable 3.0.1.6

2011-08-10

Pros:

exellent converter and east to use-does everything-love it to death and mucho thanks to the developer!

Cons:

Each new version crashes for me-maybe because I use XP SP2-encoding dialog does not show up for a few seconds and I cannot click pause.....

Other Thoughts:

I am glad I saved all the versions-2304 seems to be the best so I guess I will stick with that-hope this app does not turn into faststone image viewer,just too much stuff being added!

by: Mark-S

XMedia Recode Portable 2.3.0.4

2011-02-15

Pros:

Works as advertised. Carries out most video conversions without problems.

Cons:

No English manual or help.

Other Thoughts:

Time, trial and error and experience needed before one can appreciate this program. Some knowledge of video (container) formats also required (WikiPedia). So RTFM, if there were one. Nevertheless, it's my favorite video converter.

"certainly not impressive on Win7 32-bit"

by: Gorlash

XMedia Recode Portable 2.2.7.7

2010-10-30

Pros:

installer downloaded successfully...

Cons:

1. did not handle list of files to convert. 2. crashed on Win7 HP 32-bit when trying to abort the conversion operation.

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-15 of 18 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Free Video Joiner 1.0

Free software to join several videos into one video.

9495

2.

Modiac MP3 to MP4 Converter 1.0

Convert MP3 files to MP4 format.

88191

3.

Badak for Mobile 0.5

Convert video files to MP4 format for Mobile Phone and Sony PSP.

7241

4.

openAviToGif 0.6 Beta

A free video to animated GIF converter.

2554

5.

alltoavi 4.53.96

A tool to convert ogm and mkv files to avi.

11978

6.

Flash to Video Converter 1.23

Software that converts Macromedia Flash SWF files to video (avi).

9738

7.

K-Lite Video Conversion Pack 1.8.5

Convert video files into various formats.

18725

8.

FLV Converter 3.5

Free Windows software for of conversion Flash FLV format into one of the many output video formats.

8571