Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 56 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by:

foobar2000 v1.3.10 / 1.3.11 Beta 2

2016-07-18

Pros:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.reyansh.audio.audioplayer.free&hl=en can u review my app if u like this Music player

Other Thoughts:

None

"It's OK"

by: Gomez

foobar2000 v1.3.9 Beta 3 / 1.3.8

2015-09-16

Pros:

Regarding the "all-in-one vs. audio-only" argument: I use Light Alloy to play one-off audio files, and foobar2000 for extended listening/playing. This setup makes perfect sense to me; I would not want to load foobar2000 just to play a quick WAV or MP3 file. Nice player, once you have it set up. Lots of components and configuration options.

Cons:

Very user-unfriendly interface; difficult to set up.

Other Thoughts:

Many of the components have not been updated in years.

"Reply"

by: Gabriel

foobar2000 v1.3.7

2015-01-15

Other Thoughts:

@Jane

"Who wants a player that just plays audio, when you can have one that plays pretty much everything?"

Intelligent people? People who know that All-In-One programs tend to screw up more often then other software aimed at achieving only one goal?

Not to mention that ALL-In-One packages tend to be resource hogs.

Just because a program can "play it all" doesn't necessarily make it better.

I for one am using MPC-HC for Video and AIMP for audio, and both of them running together in the same time use less RAM then KMPlayer running alone.

"Good"

by: Jane

foobar2000 v1.3.5

2014-11-02

Pros:

Good

Cons:

Doesn't support video formats, that I am aware of.

Other Thoughts:

In the modern days of multi-format players, not sure why this is needed.

KMP, SMP, PP, & many other multi-format players play not only audio, but video as well, and from many different types.

Who wants a player that just plays audio, when you can have one that plays pretty much everything?

"change"

by: katt

foobar2000 v1.3.4 Beta 1 / 1.3.3

2014-09-09

Cons:

Playing indicator has gone

Other Thoughts:

Use 1.3.3

"The only music player you'll want to have"

by: shnbwmn

foobar2000 v1.3.2

2014-06-25

Pros:

Excellent sound quality,, plays all types of music files, clean interface (can even edit the layout), simple, quick load-up, intuitive, highly extensible (make your own scripts or download from the huge repository on foobar site), great community

Cons:

None so far.

Other Thoughts:

I've tried most of the other players out there and none come close to this. Probably the only music player I'd seriously install as an alternative to foobar is AIMP, which is also excellent, but misses some of the customisation and simplicity that foobar offers.

by: JnCo

foobar2000 v1.1.6

2011-05-11

Pros:

Excellent Player with a lot of plugins A new version 1.1.7 beta 2 is out

Other Thoughts:

None

"Dear Anna"

by: xzilus

foobar2000 v1.1.6 Beta 5

2011-04-20

Pros:

Everything

Cons:

Nothing, or in Anna's case. It doesn't play videos.

Other Thoughts:

Well Anna, because some people don't want the big downloads that multiplayers bring. Plus the slowing down of your system.I have the Foobar player for audio and the WMP Home Cinema for vids. Both of them total under 20MB.

"Works!"

by: Anna

foobar2000 v1.1.6 Beta 4

2011-04-10

Pros:

Plays audio

Cons:

Cannot play videos

Other Thoughts:

Although I know this is targeted at audio files, the question I have is why?

And thus the 4 rating I gave it...
KM Player can play nearly any audio or video file, & then there is GOM, LAN, MPlayer, & others....

Not saying this is a bad player, but why? Why have 2, or 3, or a dozen player just to play audio when true multi-format players can play nearly anything?

"very light"

by: trs

foobar2000 v1.1.5

2011-03-01

Pros:

very good for playing mp3 songs. Replace Winamp for a time ago.it's very simple.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Admin Response"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

foobar2000 v1.1.1

2010-11-08

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com, both of which reported the file as clean. Following are the results from VirusTotal:

http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/report.html?id=
142a0adbb6274587d2a6c5e87b0ee03c19e2f6854960fed2e2e4d42b07561c1d-1289243044

Additionally, you should contact their support department or post/read comments on their open forum:

http://www.hydrogenaudio.org/forums/index.php?act=SF&s=&f=28

"piece of crap"

by: notstupid

foobar2000 v1.1.1

2010-11-08

Cons:

This thing install some kind of virus that connect to the internet and send data there. Its free ? Yes now I know how they make their money, by selling my emails and passwords to russia

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Paul jr

foobar2000 v1.1

2010-10-06

Pros:

good sound

Other Thoughts:

None

by: ts

foobar2000 v1.1

2010-08-23

Pros:

very light, simple.

Other Thoughts:

change Winamp forever.

"Best of Breed"

by: Good n Bad

2009-12-04

Other Thoughts:

The Good: Light weight and easy to use interface for basic functions. Great alternative to the now bloated winamp. It has a ton of 3rd-party support. Nice win 7 support.

The Bad: Unnecessarily complicated to customize. Just about anything *can* be done with it, but little is actually built-in. For example, ratings: You can set it up, but it isn't easy. DSP support is adequate, but not great.

The Verdict: When all is said and done, best alternative available. That's more of an indictment of the alternatives than an endorsement of Foo, but true nonetheless.

Results: 1-15 of 56 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Musik-Menu 4.4

Play over 190 nostalgic songs while the appropriate lyrics are shown on the screen.

3528

2.

Muziic Player and Encoder 2.0

Muziic Player and Encoder puts millions of songs right on your desktop, free and legally.

13546

3.

iCoolPlayer 1.0.1

Play popular audio formats, convert, rip and record audio files, listen to radio and create Karaoke Lyrics.

15261

4.

JaMP Player 4.2.1.0

A lightweight, fast, audio player.

3732

5.

Clementine Music Player 1.3.1

Clementine is a modern music player and library organizer.

17227

6.

Rista MP3 Player 1.0

A lightweight, easy to use free MP3 player.

8677

7.

Winamp Lite 5.666.3516Pick

Fast, flexible, high-fidelity, skinnable audio/video player for Windows.

91792

8.

The Hot Mix MC 1.4

Makes Digital DJing very easy. Mix, beat match, and organize MP3, WMA and OGG files.

10254