Advertisement

Results: 1-14 of 14 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"keeper"

by: bartix

2010-02-25

Other Thoughts:

Very good sound quality !

Advertisement

"Fair"

by: MAD

2009-02-24

Other Thoughts:

Not very intuitive. I dropped a playlist of my internet radios into it...first I needed to find it and second, the radios would not play. AIMP is miles better.

"Great !"

by: Olivier

2009-02-19

Other Thoughts:

QMP is back !!
...and it's very good.

"Get AIMP"

by: NotTelling

2009-02-19

Other Thoughts:

AIMP is better, this is just a copy by the looks of it.

"Very Nice"

by: Joe

2009-02-19

Other Thoughts:

Excellent Sound..

"Nice"

by: Alexx

2007-10-12

Other Thoughts:

Nice, but it needs support for aac/mp4/m4a format. Exelent CLI plugin.

"Excellent !"

by: A.Boernd

2007-09-03

Other Thoughts:

Still a great software about music player/encoder.
Try it, you'll be seducted... ;-)

"Very Nice..!!"

by: Jake

2007-05-02

Other Thoughts:

Small, Excellent Sound.. It's a Keeper..!!

"ohhh yeah"

by: Microsquishee

2007-04-13

Other Thoughts:

the best. no more to say.

"More Bells & Whistles = Memory Hog"

by: Inkpot

2006-07-15

Other Thoughts:

It's been awhile since I last tried this player, and at first I was pleasantly surprised at the number of improvements made. These guys clearly are top-notch programmers. HOWEVER, I've also noticed that in addition to all of the great new features, the memory footprint of this application has grown considerably. QMP now uses more memory than Winamp or Windows Media Player - a big negative, in my opinion.

I'm not sure if the blame can be entirely thrown in the developers laps, though. After all, the more bells & whistles an application gets, the more memory it is going to use. It's as simple as that. Sadly, this increase in memory useage will keep me from using QMP. I *did* note that one can now burn CD's from QMP, though...

"My choice"

by: Baloney

2006-03-07

Other Thoughts:

Still in beta stage, but closer to gamma than to alpha: no problems, but rather a continuous ease of use in a rich featured multimedia context: wer're dealing here on a Winamp level, and this software stands the comparison. Quicker and smaller, the opposite of bloated yet has everything expected from a multimedia player. "Quintessential" by the name itself is already a reference of quality, its new Multimedia Player confirms the reputation. Excellent.

by: me

2005-10-21

Other Thoughts:

perfect player. Does what it say it does nicely. Easy to use and non-obtrusive.

Its not a cd burner - if you want that, then go find one elsewhere. It also does not do the dishes.

"Very Nice Program"

by: Chaz

2005-08-09

Other Thoughts:

I love this Player.. But... It does not play Real Player Files.. It should.. Many Freeware Players do.. But it is still a keeper.

"Only one thing missing..."

by: Inkpot

2005-08-09

Other Thoughts:

I tried this and found it to be a very good piece of software. The only thing keeping it from being a true "keeper" is the fact that there isn't a CD burner included. If the developers give it the ability to burn CD's, I'll be 100% sold.

Results: 1-14 of 14 Total Found