Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 195 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"just works"

by: zhhxiang05@126.com

MPlayer for Windows (2011-05-25)

2011-09-08

Pros:

##clean interface

Cons:

##terrible audeo performance The playing audio got a loud noise mixed.

Other Thoughts:

The smplayer and MPUI are just user interface of mplayer. But my linux mplayer's quite nice. The windows mplayer runs just not bad.

"It just works.."

by: Stuart

MPlayer for Windows (2011-05-25)

2011-07-02

Pros:

Everything works, you don't get any better than that.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

These are the programs that give Freeware a good name and if i ever used a program that should be in the category, "it just works" then this would top the lot.

A detailed review is impossible as it is very advanced but it does what they say it does so job done.
Don't let that put you off as they have achieved that rare combination of advanced and easy to use so it wont baffle you.

This is what WMP should be as it comes in full working order minus the "windows cannot play this file" crap that so amny have had to endure.

One point though is be patient when installing as it takes a few min and might look frozen for 30sec, don't cancel, let it run.

Its interface is clean and simple but again it gives you the option to add bits as you learn.
VLC is a good player, no doubt, but the interface can be hard to follow sometimes, a get the impression that these guys have really thought about this as it seems natural and easy to follow.
It might not be a big deal to some but its these little touches that make a big difference.

Not having to search for codecs is always welcome and its never failed to play anything ive thrown at it yet.
Video quality was good before i fiddled with it and now its so clear and smooth.

A know pretty much nothing about media players but a do know that my vidoe experience is more enjoyable now with little effort, thanks guys..

"Thx!"

by: Jonathan987

MPlayer for Windows (2011-05-25)

2011-06-04

Pros:

Working very well thanks so much for the long awaited update :-)

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

Any chance of including the patch to support the CoreAVC decoder in the next build?

by:

2010-07-04

Other Thoughts:

it sux!!! bad!!!! stay away.

"Very good app"

by: William Berzoff

2010-05-17

Other Thoughts:

Since I appreciate open source software I had to try this program. My experiences have been very good and I can recommend this app to anyone.
Bravo to the publisher!

by:

2010-05-09

Other Thoughts:

Plays Everything

"safer than QuickTime"

by: lalat

2010-05-01

Other Thoughts:

MPlayer is the software video player which have source safer than Apple QuickTime!
Excellent!!

"Crisp and versatile"

by: Krishnamurthy

2010-02-06

Other Thoughts:

I did download MP player to play movies for my sony bravia lcd as it doesn't support many movie formats. It is very good and movie quality is not just reproduced, it is exaggerated!

"Poor HD Support"

by: MarK

2010-01-29

Other Thoughts:

Not good for HD videos

"many years"

by: pepitogrillo37

2010-01-13

Other Thoughts:

A long time algo I started to use this program. I think is really find, but have some problems with windows 7 (last build not tested yet).
Thank you for this free soft. great product!

"Very nive package, impressive!"

by: Andy

2009-12-21

Other Thoughts:

Thx for excellent player keep up the good work.

"Are you kidding me?"

by: Unknown Mouthpiece

2009-12-17

Other Thoughts:

Let's see, my antivirus software says the executables you created are suspicious and you state that we should all ignore this and proceed with the install anyway. Should I also believe a burgler coming to my front door with a gun and smile saying go ahead and let me in, I won't hurt you. Are you freaking kidding me! If you're honest then produce code that won't set off any antivirus protection and I might believe you.

"Fast and free"

by: mesacaio

2009-11-13

Other Thoughts:

Fast and free

"Cool"

by: Tolay

2009-07-16

Other Thoughts:

Cool! can at all!!!

"MPlayer"

by: gopi

2009-06-26

Other Thoughts:

Truly a 5-star performer.

Results: 1-15 of 195 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Best Media Player 1.0

Free video and audio media player.

4833

2.

SGS VideoPlayer Free 2.0.0

A free video player for Windows.

5519

3.

AVStoMPEG 13.2009.0622.0500

AviSynth and CCE/HC GUI for adding filters and convert video to MPEG.

3330

4.

Elisa Media Center 0.5.37

An open source media center connecting the Internet to an all-in-one media player.

3933

5.

Kodi 17.6Pick

Media player and entertainment hub for digital media.

44314

6.

VH Player 0.3.8.0

A free universal video and audio player that doesn't require additional codecs.

3833

7.

Got All Media 7.0.0.4

Manage and play your DVDs and movies, organize and show your photos, much more.

11633

8.

Valt Multi Video Player 1.0.0.4

Free MP4 multi-video player - playback up to 9 video files in a synchronized fashion with a single slide bar.

3324