Advertisement

HOME : Avidemux 2.7.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 66 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Previous version works great but problems with version 2.7.0"

by: Nick

Avidemux 2.7.0

2017-08-25

Pros:

Nothing because it didn't work.

Cons:

I couldn't get it to start after I installed it because I got a runtime error.

Other Thoughts:

None

"I downloaded from this site - freewarefiles.com"

by: scooter

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-13

Cons:

Hopefully all of the undesireables have been removed... except now there are random audio clips that play most of the time I am online. My interenet radio listening is ruined. Had a IT friend try to fix, but he was not able to stop the unwanted feeds. He said there are 3 frequencies streaming and he can't remove them. This began immediately after attempting to down load Avidemux.

Other Thoughts:

None

"It's Clean"

by: Admin

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-13

Other Thoughts:

@Scooter

Please use the "Direct Download 1" or "FreewareFiles Direct Download" link rather than the ad-supported download manager.

Direct Download link: http://sourceforge.net/projects/avidemux/files/avidemux/2.6.7/avidemux_2.6.7_win32.exe/download

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com which reports the file as clean:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/35ecbb22fa7e6d0b4862f9d914d555ff68537153556d79316b7183dbadd75c5e/analysis/

The ad-supported download manager does not include viruses, however, it does include 3rd party software that does not need to be installed in order to download the software. All offers can be declined and the download manager will proceed to download the software.

We list direct download links for all software listed on our website and the download manager is optional.

"malware mine"

by: Scooter

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-11

Cons:

I clicked to download and never saw that Avidemus actually downloaded. I spent the rest of the day trying to remove all the unwanted applications wrecking havoc on my laptop.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Correction"

by: shnbwmn

Avidemux 2.6.6

2013-11-18

Other Thoughts:

After a year and needing to do some video processing work, I decided to retry this program. I was quite pleasantly surprised. Quite stable and has many filters and encoding/decoding options. Definitely worth trying out.

"Terrible"

by: shnbwmn

Avidemux v2.5.6

2012-01-04

Other Thoughts:

Just stick with Windows Movie Maker, this program will waste your bandwidth and time.

"Crashes right, left & centre"

by: FunnyToes

Avidemux v2.5.4 (SVN-r6854)

2011-08-03

Pros:

I honestly don't know. I tried various formats & options but everything I did led to a crash

Cons:

This could also be called AviCrash v2.5.4. Aviddemux 2.5.4 does nothing but crash for everything I tried to do.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Good but..."

by: Boss

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6636)

2010-11-16

Pros:

good video and audio quality of converted movies

Cons:

crashes when you use job list

Other Thoughts:

None

"Did Not Work for Me"

by: JazzSinger

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6636)

2010-11-07

Other Thoughts:

I installed the program and tried twice to open a video file for editing. The program crashed both times.

"one of the best freeware video editors."

by: Trefaynie

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6587)

2010-09-06

Pros:

Not the best video editor, but has some good editing functions, effects. Can burn subtitles on AVI and others. I like using it for converting movies and episodes for my PMP. My rating is 4.5!

Cons:

Though there is a little help included, you may find good tutorials on its homepage. Sometimes it could crash without any warnings. Error messages are missing, they could help in case of crashes.

Other Thoughts:

PS: there are always some people who cannot use it properly so they call it a piece of garbage... ehh!

"unstable piece of garbage"

by: aaa

2010-06-19

Other Thoughts:

unstable piece of garbage

Confusing interface
no proper instructions

the list goes on and on

"several deficiencies"

by: Henry

2010-05-18

Other Thoughts:

1. There is no help menu.
2. Cannot open RMVB files.
3. Opening a trp file results in wrong aspect ratio.

"help files"

by: SLK8NE

2010-05-17

Other Thoughts:

Haven't used the program yet, but, the help files are online here http://www.avidemux.org/admWiki/doku.php

"Great!"

by: Kadir

2010-04-11

Other Thoughts:

nice..

"help!"

by: Jimbo

2010-03-04

Other Thoughts:

Absolutely no helpfile whatsoever, so lacking even the most basic instructions you're left re-inventing the wheel. I've rarely been able to save a project and have it work and never with sound. I guess this is because I'm missing some minor detail or switch, but who has enough life left to trail around trying to find it?

Results: 1-15 of 66 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Hyplay

Hyplay is a DivX Player.

9529

2.

uvPlayer 2.1

A free and useful video player utility.

5901

3.

SesamTV Media Center 2.1183

Multimedia-player software designed to help you create your own digital home.

4295

4.

Xtreme Media Player 0.8.0

Xtreme Media Player is a free cross-platform media player.

5994

5.

DivXMediaBuilder 4.2.0

Create DivX movies with all the new features, menus, chapters, etc.

4496

6.

M View SE 2.8

A minimal media player that offers essential functions and uses less resources.

1961

7.

Jubler 5.1

Jubler is a full-featured subtitle editor written in Java.

7180

8.

Andys FLV Joiner 0.6

A simple Flash Video file joiner.

58720