Advertisement

HOME : Avidemux 2.7.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 66 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Previous version works great but problems with version 2.7.0"

by: Nick

Avidemux 2.7.0

2017-08-25

Pros:

Nothing because it didn't work.

Cons:

I couldn't get it to start after I installed it because I got a runtime error.

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"I downloaded from this site - freewarefiles.com"

by: scooter

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-13

Cons:

Hopefully all of the undesireables have been removed... except now there are random audio clips that play most of the time I am online. My interenet radio listening is ruined. Had a IT friend try to fix, but he was not able to stop the unwanted feeds. He said there are 3 frequencies streaming and he can't remove them. This began immediately after attempting to down load Avidemux.

Other Thoughts:

None

"It's Clean"

by: Admin

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-13

Other Thoughts:

@Scooter

Please use the "Direct Download 1" or "FreewareFiles Direct Download" link rather than the ad-supported download manager.

Direct Download link: http://sourceforge.net/projects/avidemux/files/avidemux/2.6.7/avidemux_2.6.7_win32.exe/download

We checked the file locally and with VirusTotal.com which reports the file as clean:

https://www.virustotal.com/en/file/35ecbb22fa7e6d0b4862f9d914d555ff68537153556d79316b7183dbadd75c5e/analysis/

The ad-supported download manager does not include viruses, however, it does include 3rd party software that does not need to be installed in order to download the software. All offers can be declined and the download manager will proceed to download the software.

We list direct download links for all software listed on our website and the download manager is optional.

"malware mine"

by: Scooter

Avidemux 2.6.7

2014-01-11

Cons:

I clicked to download and never saw that Avidemus actually downloaded. I spent the rest of the day trying to remove all the unwanted applications wrecking havoc on my laptop.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Correction"

by: shnbwmn

Avidemux 2.6.6

2013-11-18

Other Thoughts:

After a year and needing to do some video processing work, I decided to retry this program. I was quite pleasantly surprised. Quite stable and has many filters and encoding/decoding options. Definitely worth trying out.

"Terrible"

by: shnbwmn

Avidemux v2.5.6

2012-01-04

Other Thoughts:

Just stick with Windows Movie Maker, this program will waste your bandwidth and time.

"Crashes right, left & centre"

by: FunnyToes

Avidemux v2.5.4 (SVN-r6854)

2011-08-03

Pros:

I honestly don't know. I tried various formats & options but everything I did led to a crash

Cons:

This could also be called AviCrash v2.5.4. Aviddemux 2.5.4 does nothing but crash for everything I tried to do.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Good but..."

by: Boss

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6636)

2010-11-16

Pros:

good video and audio quality of converted movies

Cons:

crashes when you use job list

Other Thoughts:

None

"Did Not Work for Me"

by: JazzSinger

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6636)

2010-11-07

Other Thoughts:

I installed the program and tried twice to open a video file for editing. The program crashed both times.

"one of the best freeware video editors."

by: Trefaynie

Avidemux v2.5.3 Final (SVN-r6587)

2010-09-06

Pros:

Not the best video editor, but has some good editing functions, effects. Can burn subtitles on AVI and others. I like using it for converting movies and episodes for my PMP. My rating is 4.5!

Cons:

Though there is a little help included, you may find good tutorials on its homepage. Sometimes it could crash without any warnings. Error messages are missing, they could help in case of crashes.

Other Thoughts:

PS: there are always some people who cannot use it properly so they call it a piece of garbage... ehh!

"unstable piece of garbage"

by: aaa

2010-06-19

Other Thoughts:

unstable piece of garbage

Confusing interface
no proper instructions

the list goes on and on

"several deficiencies"

by: Henry

2010-05-18

Other Thoughts:

1. There is no help menu.
2. Cannot open RMVB files.
3. Opening a trp file results in wrong aspect ratio.

"help files"

by: SLK8NE

2010-05-17

Other Thoughts:

Haven't used the program yet, but, the help files are online here http://www.avidemux.org/admWiki/doku.php

"Great!"

by: Kadir

2010-04-11

Other Thoughts:

nice..

"help!"

by: Jimbo

2010-03-04

Other Thoughts:

Absolutely no helpfile whatsoever, so lacking even the most basic instructions you're left re-inventing the wheel. I've rarely been able to save a project and have it work and never with sound. I guess this is because I'm missing some minor detail or switch, but who has enough life left to trail around trying to find it?

"great but where's GTK"

by: Ruby

2009-11-29

Other Thoughts:

The zipped version has it all, CLI, QT4, GTK

"good-ish"

by: quisquis

2009-09-05

Other Thoughts:

But there aren't any instructions so I'm going to have to spend a million years trying to work out what simple thing I've done wrong that made it not record the sound.

"Excellent 'ware for video editing"

by: axl1

2009-08-13

Other Thoughts:

If you are new into video editing... Avidemux makes it so easy to do lots of things... though you won't see any special fx, the main things you expect to edit and convert videos are here... You gotta have it.

"Not bad at all"

by: Dog_0f_war

2009-08-09

Other Thoughts:

I've read the reviews and after using the program have mixed feelings. I am fairly new to video editing. It really isn't a bad program, especially compared to some of it's competitors in the freeware field.(which suck swamp water.) It does not come with a manual, which is not good, but, after experimenting I was able to cut and past video from a mpeg I had on my hdd. It is fairly straightforward, but it would be good if there were some on board help files and the interface was more clearly labeled. I figured it out, but I can see someone else getting extremely frustrated. By the way, I have the latest version of Avast! and haven't had a problem with a false positive yet. To the person with the "corrupted file" message. Try downloading the program again. The file may have been corrupted in transport.

"in one word EXCELLENT VIDEO EDITOR and it`s freeware"

by: parag

2009-07-18

Other Thoughts:

EXCELLENT

Results: 1-20 of 66 Total Found