Advertisement

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Plays What You Throw At It"

by: oldskool

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.6

2014-08-30

Pros:

Can play virtually any media file you can throw at it (as long as you have proper codecs/filters installed), has a pretty small footprint on hard drive, loads quickly and works well!

Cons:

Was having problem with player shutting down on .rmvb files in fullscreen mode, but seems to have been fixed now.

Other Thoughts:

Like that program is updated frequently. A must have program!

"v- 1.7.1 32bit zip"

by: mweizer

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.7.1

2013-11-18

Pros:

I mostly rely on my browser flash player so I don't use this that often but when I do, I like its small size yet breadth

Other Thoughts:

Wow. This is not a well written page

Nowhere does it say that this is a no instal, portable or zip (whatnot)
nor that this is a 32bit offering
and the applicable platforms are wrong.

allow me: [from their site]


Supported Operating Systems:

Windows® XP SP3, Vista, 7, 8, 8.1 both 32-bit and 64-bit

System Requirements:

An SSE capable CPU
---------------------------------

The 64bit zip folder
and an installable .exe 32bit (x86) of version 1.7.0 (9.56mb)
are available on web site.

"Admin Response"

by: Admin

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.6.4.6052

2012-12-02

Other Thoughts:

@Checkers
The program doesn't require installation, so it didn't uninstall itself. Simply go to the location you unzipped the file and run the .exe (mpc-hc.exe).

"Uninstalls itself"

by: Checkers

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.6.4.6052

2012-12-02

Pros:

None that I know of

Cons:

I installed the program tested and closed. The next time I look to use it (a couple of hours later) the program had uninstalled itself. I have never had a program do this before.

Other Thoughts:

None

"The best imho"

by: Mark-S

Media Player Classic - Home Cinema 1.5.0.2827

2011-02-15

Pros:

- Very compact. - Plays all formats I tried without the need for additonal codecs (ffmpeg and other decoding code built in).

Cons:

- Maybe the GUI will not be liked by everyone.

Other Thoughts:

Versatility without bloat.

"64-bit version available"

by: zarkon

2010-05-30

Other Thoughts:

A 64-bit version for Vista & Win7 is available from the developer's website.
Also, note that this is an updated version by a new developer who took over the original project after it was discontinued.

"Simply one of the bests"

by: victor Luarca

2010-03-11

Other Thoughts:

quietly, one of the best players there is. stand alone, no fuss. really good.

by: darks

2009-09-02

Other Thoughts:

excellent

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

    Related Software
    DOWNLOADS

    1.

    Tekline Universal Media Player 1.0.2

    Plays most video and audio files as well as view graphic files.

    5350

    2.

    VMCPlayer 1.0

    A free player for watching video from mobile phone and iPod on your PC.

    2503

    3.

    FF Player 0.97

    A fast, stable, DirectShow-based video player with advanced features.

    12377

    4.

    Jahshaka 2.0

    Takes advantage of the power of OpenGL to give its users Realtime Effects, Interactivity and hardware rendering.

    4114

    5.

    MPEG Streamclip 1.2.1 Beta 6

    Open and play most movie formats including MPEG files or transport streams.

    7906

    6.

    Metal Player 4.1.4.0

    A multimedia player with unique features.

    12940

    7.

    Free Cartoon Box for Windows 8.1 v1.1.1.3

    Watch thousands of cartoons for free.

    2560

    8.

    CrazyDesktopVideo 1.0

    This video player plays the videos in the desktop background.

    3403