Advertisement

HOME : music2pc 2.2.3.244 : User Reviews

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"It's okay."

by: Stuart

music2pc 2.19.234

2015-01-24

Pros:

free, portable, simple to use .

Cons:

Many of the songs are listed wrong, you must use search provider 1, some days it's slow.

Other Thoughts:

It's a simple little program, in fact the UI is as simple as it get's. It's portable which is handy and it's light.

You should always use search provider 1 as 2 will prompt you to upgrade, it would have been nice to know this. Some day's it's very quick and slow on others. I also had issues trying to update it, it would update and then re-open asking for a update again.

My biggest problem is the track listings are all over the place, I downloaded a Dire Straits tune which was a mix of Straits and Fatboy Slim mashed together, this often happens. It's okay but could do with some work yet.

Advertisement

"@Captain"

by: Skillz

music2pc 2.17.231

2013-07-04

Other Thoughts:

Use 'Search Provider 1' and you are not prompted to pay.

"Worthless!"

by: Captain

music2pc 2.17.231

2013-07-04

Pros:

Uh, This program is free and it Does do fast searches and give results, BUT...

Cons:

Click on the results to download and each file pops up with a warning that you have to PAY For It! So, what's the point?

Other Thoughts:

With all these other file-sharing applications which are free from start to finish out there, we shouldn't need stand for something like this. Songster is better than this.

"crap"

by: scdane

music2pc 2.14.224

2012-12-09

Pros:

the old one was good,but this one just CRAP

Other Thoughts:

None

"So Disappointing"

by: Maniac 2012

music2pc 2.14.221

2012-11-05

Cons:

I used to enjoy using the music search program but now its pathetic. I only find a very few tracks when I look for music. The previous versions were great. Not this time.

Other Thoughts:

If the programmers are reading this, please fix the search system. Many times it either can't find the music or it crashes.

"Best of Breed"

by: BoB Awards

music2pc 2.13.217

2012-06-23

Pros:

First, it works. This puts it ahead of many of its type. Second, it has a very large selection Third, it has a pleasant, simple, easy to use interface

Cons:

None so far in my testing

Other Thoughts:

It's a keeper!

by: FileGod

music2pc 2.13

2012-02-25

Pros:

Nice idea...

Cons:

I think I will pass on installing this since it seems to have Trojan/Scar.ajen

Other Thoughts:

None

"Music2pc"

by: Lee

music2pc 2.13

2012-02-25

Pros:

This has got to be the best, very best, music download program I have ever found. I would recommend this program to everyone. It is very easy to use and very fast. No hassles. If the rating could go above 10, that would be my choice.

Cons:

Yes it does use quite a bit of CPU usage but I can live with that.

Other Thoughts:

None

"the most hassle free music downloader I have ever tried"

by: bobad

music2pc 2.12

2012-01-30

Pros:

Been looking for a portable program like Music2pc. Portable and compact, finds plenty of music, downloads it forthwith. No nags or ads, no sending you to a web site.

Cons:

Very high CPU usage while downloading, which I'm sure can be fixed in later releases.

Other Thoughts:

Just launch the single EXE file and instantly do your thing. This is the most hassle free music downloader I have ever tried.

"Whois Lookup"

by: music2pc

music2pc 2.12

2012-01-29

Other Thoughts:

According to Whois music2pc.com is registered to:

FDRLab
70 Let Oktyabrya 17-50
Krasnodar, Krasnodar 350089
Russian Federation

"Trust It You Want"

by: Anon

music2pc 2.12

2012-01-29

Other Thoughts:

This Company say's there based in New York and there laying out the red carpet for copyright infringement. I smell a rat . . . Careful

"Excellent"

by: shnbwmn

music2pc 2.11.206

2011-12-05

Pros:

- easy to use - fast - no ads or other unnecessary rubbish - songs are high-quality (even with album art!) - small download, fast install

Cons:

none whatsoever

Other Thoughts:

This is amazing freeware, I really recommend it!

"Much improved"

by: Mike

music2pc 2.11.206

2011-12-01

Pros:

I wrote a review of an earlier version which didn't work at all. This version works well, much improved search results

Other Thoughts:

None

"I love this Program!"

by: Music Lover!

music2pc 2.1.202

2011-09-28

Pros:

I was searching for a program to download MP3's for years. Finally here is a small but great program! I haven't had any problems with it. And its totally free! Easy to use.

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

Its Free!

"its ok"

by: dave

music2pc 2.1.202

2011-09-17

Pros:

works for me

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

none

"Dont bother"

by: Mike

music2pc 2.1

2011-09-14

Pros:

none

Cons:

Tried eight searches and came up with zero. Same search with songr came up 100% success

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found