Advertisement

HOME : OpenOffice.org 4.1.5 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 145 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"information"

by: reico

OpenOffice.org 4.1.3

2016-10-11

Other Thoughts:

If you do a custom install you can assoc.OpenOffice with the ms office file extensions, then you can click on files in a directory to open.

Advertisement

"Good"

by: Dynamo

OpenOffice.org 4.1.2

2016-02-02

Pros:

Very easy program to use once you get used to opening files from inside OpenOffice, not from directories

Cons:

1. Computer always tries to upload files in Office even tho not active on computer. 2. Tried to download into Win10 computer and it stated "not compatible with Win10.

Other Thoughts:

I would recommend product. (esp. if could work on Win10.)

"Open Office"

by: lmcalex@ms.metrocast

OpenOffice.org 3.4.1

2012-09-14

Pros:

BEST office suite around today and it's FREE

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

None

"Not Bad, BUT..."

by: CyberWolf64

OpenOffice.org 3.3.0

2011-01-26

Pros:

Still not a bad FREE office suite.

Cons:

Slow.

Other Thoughts:

If you want more speed, try LibreOffice. The coders originally from OpenOffice.org are now called TheDocumentFoundation. And it is still free and uses the speed enhancements from Go-oo.

"Still not there"

by: Davo

OpenOffice.org 3.3.0 RC 9

2011-01-13

Pros:

Still the best free software out there

Cons:

Cannot now set desktop icons for the individual programs Still hangs on autosave of you were typing Still some compatability issues with Excel eg dates (I use it for genealogy)

Other Thoughts:

Getting hefty?

"Close to release"

by: Rev

OpenOffice.org 3.3.0 RC 7

2010-11-29

Pros:

Know is fast Like the print dialog PDF export Addons

Cons:

Gui still needs improvements More templates

Other Thoughts:

This is "cleanup" release with some needed updates, like the speed when opening the office suit.

by: Davo

2010-08-09

Other Thoughts:

Tried the GoOO version which uses 3.2
Freezes for several seconds when sorting 2Meg!
Gone back to 2,4 which is miles faster (and I do mean miles)

davo

"Great Software"

by: Tester

2010-06-17

Other Thoughts:

This software has really come a long way. With the integration of reading other format is extremely useful.

"Awesome Best Office Suite Period"

by: SKYNET

2010-06-02

Other Thoughts:

THE BEST AND MOST AWESOME OFFICE SUITE OUT THERE AND ITS FREE I WILL NEVER BUY MS WORD OFFICE JUST MAKE IT BETTER THANKS

"Bloated"

by: Davo

2010-06-02

Other Thoughts:

OO is getting bloated, also reduced functions in SCalc which I use for genealogy
Have gone back to 2.4 which is faster, available from FileHippo
(Sorry but on the positive its still miles better than its rivals and easier to use than 2007 with its reduced sort option)

"Rootkit in RC3"

by: Ardi

2010-01-19

Other Thoughts:

During the installation of OO RC3 my AV-scanningprog Prevx warned me that there was a rootkit in RC3. Maybe a false positive but I deïnstalled RC3.
On the official website RC2 is the most recent version?!

"Awesome"

by: elco

2010-01-07

Other Thoughts:

no more searching for ilegal MS office, easy to use. Super program!!

Hope they will also bring a mail client, then its perfectt

"OOo is OOk"

by: Ugly

2009-12-21

Other Thoughts:

Terrific no-cost office suite that replaces virtually all of Microsoft Office except Publisher, Outlook, and Clippy. I've used the 3.2 betas for quite some time without a problem. Try it today!

"its getting there!!"

by: Fezaad

2009-12-20

Other Thoughts:

Personally i don't use it anymore but if u don't have mS office Use this as an alternative...

THESE guys just keep making improvements... u got to love them :)

"great program"

by: graham

2009-12-19

Other Thoughts:

one of the best programs much better than microsoft office

by: lesliejames

2009-11-21

Other Thoughts:

easier & quicker than office 2007

"A nice program"

by: mts

2009-11-20

Other Thoughts:

Openoffice is very good at writing. The word processor is nice, the spreadsheet I played a little while with before is nice, the drawing program is also nice. The openoffice Math however stinks and should be redone. The formula editor should be better gui.

"The Best free office pack offered out ther"

by: Mintner

2009-10-23

Other Thoughts:

This is the best free office package out there in my opinion. It is compatible even comparable to MSoffice. Not to mention it will open msoffice files and allow you to work with them as well. And you can send your files to your friends or colleges that do use MSoffice by saving it as a rich text as a word file or even html, all of witch MSoffice will open. I would imagine that eventually the business community will jump on this eventually. It would be a great cost saver to any business. Sun does update this software frequently to ensure its options remain compatible. And they add additional options every once in a while as well. My self I much prefer this application over the MSoffice sweat that costs hundreds of dollars.

"Date hassle"

by: Davo

2009-08-22

Other Thoughts:

I use Calc as my genealogy base as it is better than you know what.
However, two niggles
1, The ability to put a short line in cells was removed in OP3
2. When I enter years it keeps defaulting to xx/xx/1905

Still worth 5 though!!

"That's not right"

by: bxf

2009-08-10

Other Thoughts:

The heading says RC1. The download for this RC is at the top of the page, as usual. The link that says 3.1.0 Final, about the middle of the page, is 3.1.0 final.

Results: 1-20 of 145 Total Found