Advertisement

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Be VERY Careful"

by: Kelltic

Tweaking.com Windows Repair 3.9.35

2017-06-30

Pros:

The registry backup works.

Cons:

Rendered my computer almost useless. The Repair Permissions trashed permissions to the point I was unable to make any changes to the system, and it blocked access to all system (and many other) files. It took a week of working with a tech to get things running normally again.

Other Thoughts:

I have learned a hard lesson.

Advertisement

"Major problems!"

by: Mott

Tweaking.com Windows Repair 3.9.22

2017-01-10

Pros:

None!

Cons:

I've used this program three times to date, following their directions to a tee. On the first two attempts it failed to resolve the problem. But on the third attempt it completely destroyed my system... whereupon I was forced to lose everything and reboot to factory settings!

Other Thoughts:

None

by: steff

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 3.9.4

2016-06-29

Pros:

Super little program, got my system working many times even when windows trouble shooter could not find the answer.

Cons:

Can't find any for now. Its great

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent"

by: ThisBoy

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 3.9.0

2016-05-20

Pros:

Will bring your PC back to life. Many options for advanced users. Completes tasks fast and effectively. Plenty of help.

Cons:

The loading process may confuse people.

Other Thoughts:

If you believe there is serious damage to your operating system do the step by step process. For minor glitches go to the repair tab.

"Zilch"

by: Joe

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 3.5.1

2015-09-16

Pros:

Nothing

Cons:

It didn't do anything except reboot my computer each time I tried to run the program.

Other Thoughts:

Pure trash.

"LOVE IT!!"

by: rgoddess

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 3.2.5

2015-07-18

Pros:

Fixed several permission errors for me and other things. Very thorough. Be sure to make restore point, save your registry, and have a full backup of your system, just in case.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

my system Win 8.1 x64.

"Screwed up Windows 8.1"

by: DC1111

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 2.6.2

2014-04-18

Pros:

None

Cons:

Start screen not working,System restore does not work anymore,computer extremely slow,mouse scroll function not working- to name just a few.

Other Thoughts:

This program should be labeled as malware.

"Its Mega..."

by: Stuart

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 1.9.14

2013-07-07

Pros:

Easy to use considering the advanced repair it performs, simple little interface, saves so much time, better than paid programs..

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

You can look in any Freeware section or even pay for programs that claim they can repair Windows and more often than not they will fail. I tested this on 2 crippled XP machines, one had all its network settings corrupted and the other was just completely broken. This program rescued both systems, I have to admit I was surprised. The broken system was barely functioning but after running this program for an hour and checking every box I could find it repaired it. Usually when I suffer any corruption I simply back everything up and nuke the drive. After 2 years use Windows is usually pretty humped with flashing icons and not identifying hardware properly etc, in the future I will run this program first. This is a great Freeware program and a essential utility that every tech should have..

"very useful"

by: dee2too

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 1.9.1

2012-10-22

Pros:

Deeper than most of the clickable repairs. The backup options are a step above the average.

Cons:

Not much.

Other Thoughts:

One or two versions had a bug or two that were not in the previous version, maybe no thorough beta testing. For free with donated development, perhaps using the backup feature is good advice.

"Thanks"

by: Mike

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 1.6.1

2012-05-22

Pros:

I have quite a good knowledge of computers and this little beauty did what I, many others, windows and microsoft were unable to do and that is fix my disabled DPS which refused to operate no matter what I tried.

Cons:

Quite slow but really for me worth the wait.

Other Thoughts:

Thanks

by: mecpooler

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 1.0.2

2011-09-22

Pros:

repairs windows w/windows repair that's already in your computer

Cons:

thought this program might be different then it was

Other Thoughts:

only usful to someone with limited computer experience

"Great repairer!"

by: Charlie

Tweaking.com - Windows Repair 1.0.0

2011-08-25

Pros:

Great program- no frills just does what you need. very useful.

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found