Advertisement

HOME : Panopreter Basic 4.0.0.4 : User Reviews

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Didn't work for me"

by: Howard L Hall

Panopreter Basic 3.0.92.7

2017-09-14

Cons:

Downloaded the program into Win 10 pro, It installed fine. updated windows runtime library files. and nothing happened. Rebooted the PC and tried again. Uninstalled it and re installed it but nothing

Other Thoughts:

Perhaps the authors ought to try the various Operating systems themselves.
I will persevere for a while at least

Advertisement

"Work's for me."

by: RadioEars

Panopreter Basic 3.0.92.1

2014-11-17

Pros:

Work's great on my Vista system.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Don't work 0("

by: Zh

Panopreter 3.0.9

2011-04-01

Other Thoughts:

No pros , no cons. The program just said "No language support" (for English).
;0( I have WinVista

"Cool Windows 7 utility"

by: pc_user

Panopreter 3.0.9

2011-02-01

Other Thoughts:

When it's running on Windows 7, the voice is natural and clear. It's cool!

"My review"

by: Panuser

Panopreter 3.0.9

2011-01-22

Cons:

It did not work after pasting a small chunk of text on the top right box. Looks like it's only a teaser. A waste of time. Have uninstalled.

Other Thoughts:

None

"I love this program!"

by: Kim

Panopreter 3.0.9

2010-10-24

Other Thoughts:

I have downloaded several different text reading programs and I am really impressed with Panopreter. Default voice is great, very clean speaking.

by: eddy

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

excellent freeware

"super"

by: vamsi

2010-05-27

Other Thoughts:

its very usefull and nice

"good for being free"

by: jason

2010-04-27

Other Thoughts:

I tried this, and it worked fine for me, but concerning the issue about quality output from the last reviewer, the quality of the output heavily depends on what voice you use. I found one called neospeech I think some time back, and that made a world of difference. One of the voice names I remember using from neospeech were Paul and Kate tts engines, which sounded very natural. So if you want good quality, try both neospeech's tts engines in combination with panopreter or any app like panopreter.

"Poor output"

by: taryn

2009-10-15

Other Thoughts:

The output of my text was horrible! I could not discern a word that was spoken. I created two versions .wav and .mp3. Both were just as bad. I will try again to see if this was just a fluke though.

"not good"

by: rhoadesb

2009-03-25

Other Thoughts:

I tried it but found it:

a> did not format to fit the screen resolution properly. Because of that I could see all of the controls. I was forced to "control/alt/delete" to close the program.

b> I had no readme.txt, etc. to assist me with the download.

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found