Advertisement

HOME : Ultimate Boot CD 5.3.7 : User Reviews

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Must have!!!"

by: CrazyAl

Ultimate Boot CD 5.3.3

2015-02-28

Pros:

Excellent tool for drive service/repair, plus that missing/damaged 3.5" floppy is no longer needed!

Cons:

You need to burn the ISO to cd/dvd, though this in it self is NO con as this simple operation will/does protect the dummy from him/her self. I say, if ya cant figure out how to burn it, you shouldn't be trying to run it! ;-)

Other Thoughts:

I'd just like to state a BIG thank you to the creators and maintainers of this wide compilation of software, and all those involved in its distribution (freewarefiles.com)!!!

"great tech tool"

by: steve

Ultimate Boot CD 5.1

2011-08-01

Pros:

powerful tools for troubleshooting in Linux and DOS.

Other Thoughts:

Not a tool for beginners. The other reviews show this. -you- can trash your hard drive if you don't know how to use this.

"ulti mate with you"

by: meme

2010-05-24

Other Thoughts:

i would not pay any penny

"worthless"

by: user 9

2008-04-27

Other Thoughts:

didn't work & trashed-up the pristine partition I was trying to back-up.

by: TRM

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

Linux only - I use windows :-(

"very xeclent"

by: uicsrd

2007-11-28

Other Thoughts:

I used this tool since 3.0`1 and though a little bit geeky a execlnt tools for builers nad begining tinkers that want to have a good start uers

"213 errors"

by: Ian

2007-05-10

Other Thoughts:

If have a striped down version of XP (M$ alexa spyware and some of the other useless bloat has been ripped out) and every time I run this it finds 213 errors. In other words, If you have a trimmed down operating system don't even bother installing this software.

As a side note.. Weighing in at over 87 MB this is an massive file.

"As it says - "Ultimate" - and customisable too!"

by: Egg

2006-09-30

Other Thoughts:

Not only is this a brilliant idea - to bring together TONS of freeware utilities on a bootable CD, but with a bit of extra work it is also totally customisable with your own rescue and diagnostic applications.
Perfect!

"don't download"

by: fezaad

2006-02-24

Other Thoughts:

can some one tell me how is this a great program!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"UBCD"

by: ep072

2006-02-24

Other Thoughts:

Great program

"don't download"

by: fezaad

2006-02-23

Other Thoughts:

i do not think any one should be downloading this. i am no even going to try this out you might not know what will happen.

"UBCD 3.4"

by: kashiko

2006-02-15

Other Thoughts:

Great program.... saved me more than once

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

    Related Software
    DOWNLOADS

    1.

    Easeus Disk Copy 2.3.1

    Create an exact (Mirror Image, Disk to Disk) copy of your old disk, including the operating system, apps, vital data.

    18152

    2.

    Home Revision Management System 1.10.1.121

    A simple revision management tool.

    4635

    3.

    Open Source Backup 1.0

    Open Source Backup is a simple and fast backup application for Windows.

    2362

    4.

    Personal Backup 5.9.2.1

    Free easy to use backup software to save individual files or entire folders of personal and important data.

    47353

    5.

    Pelcon Backup 1.2.0.0

    Easy to use and effective program for backing up your files.

    1806

    6.

    PureSync 4.6.2

    Sysnchronize and backup files and folders.

    15314

    7.

    DuBaron DiskImage 0.9

    Backup and restore partitions, entire harddisks, usb keys, floppy drives, (read-only) optical media.

    4924

    8.

    Backup42 v3.4

    Backup your data locally or across a network.

    3431