Advertisement

HOME : Ultimate Boot CD 5.3.8 : User Reviews

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Must have!!!"

by: CrazyAl

Ultimate Boot CD 5.3.3

2015-02-28

Pros:

Excellent tool for drive service/repair, plus that missing/damaged 3.5" floppy is no longer needed!

Cons:

You need to burn the ISO to cd/dvd, though this in it self is NO con as this simple operation will/does protect the dummy from him/her self. I say, if ya cant figure out how to burn it, you shouldn't be trying to run it! ;-)

Other Thoughts:

I'd just like to state a BIG thank you to the creators and maintainers of this wide compilation of software, and all those involved in its distribution (freewarefiles.com)!!!

Advertisement

"great tech tool"

by: steve

Ultimate Boot CD 5.1

2011-08-01

Pros:

powerful tools for troubleshooting in Linux and DOS.

Other Thoughts:

Not a tool for beginners. The other reviews show this. -you- can trash your hard drive if you don't know how to use this.

"ulti mate with you"

by: meme

2010-05-24

Other Thoughts:

i would not pay any penny

"worthless"

by: user 9

2008-04-27

Other Thoughts:

didn't work & trashed-up the pristine partition I was trying to back-up.

by: TRM

2007-12-01

Other Thoughts:

Linux only - I use windows :-(

"very xeclent"

by: uicsrd

2007-11-28

Other Thoughts:

I used this tool since 3.0`1 and though a little bit geeky a execlnt tools for builers nad begining tinkers that want to have a good start uers

"213 errors"

by: Ian

2007-05-10

Other Thoughts:

If have a striped down version of XP (M$ alexa spyware and some of the other useless bloat has been ripped out) and every time I run this it finds 213 errors. In other words, If you have a trimmed down operating system don't even bother installing this software.

As a side note.. Weighing in at over 87 MB this is an massive file.

"As it says - "Ultimate" - and customisable too!"

by: Egg

2006-09-30

Other Thoughts:

Not only is this a brilliant idea - to bring together TONS of freeware utilities on a bootable CD, but with a bit of extra work it is also totally customisable with your own rescue and diagnostic applications.
Perfect!

"don't download"

by: fezaad

2006-02-24

Other Thoughts:

can some one tell me how is this a great program!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"UBCD"

by: ep072

2006-02-24

Other Thoughts:

Great program

"don't download"

by: fezaad

2006-02-23

Other Thoughts:

i do not think any one should be downloading this. i am no even going to try this out you might not know what will happen.

"UBCD 3.4"

by: kashiko

2006-02-15

Other Thoughts:

Great program.... saved me more than once

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found