Advertisement

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Good but ONLY able to use it one time"

by: Gary

AOMEI Backupper Standard 5.7.0

2020-05-31

Pros:

very efficient and does the job - ONE TIME!

Cons:

tried to clone hard drive to another drive and on the screen where you click "START CLONE", it tries to sell you the full version and WILL NOT let the user go and Clone a 2nd drive on the same day.......Do I have to uninstall and re=install to use it again....I am NOT the only person in the family having the problem, having the program ONLY allowing one time use.

Other Thoughts:

Yea, FREE for one clone......2nd clone Does NOT GO.....SEE CONS

Advertisement

"Very good freeware for cloning drives"

by: DeeBee

AOMEI Backupper Standard 5.5.0

2019-12-23

Pros:

The free version does an excellent job of cloning your existing HDD to a new one. It will even clone a larger HDD to a smaller one, including any extra partitions you may have on your drive, which is handy if your new SSD is smaller than your existing 'spinner' drive, which is often the case nowadays. As long as the data size will fit on the smaller drive, it will clone. The clones I have done have also booted straight off, with no messing about with the dreaded 'No Bootable Drive found' issue, which you can get with some other cloning software's. Very impressed with the cloning ability!

Cons:

I have only used it to clone drives, and it is extremely good at that. I don't use the backup functions at all, so can't comment on those.

Other Thoughts:

Great drive cloning software for free!

"best free windows drive imaging tool available"

by: Spyder

AOMEI Backupper Standard 4.0.3

2017-04-17

Pros:

Quite fast compared to others Simple to use Works (usually) if Windows will not boot (using custom WinPE)

Cons:

often causes boot problems after creating image (need Windows original CD to fix) unable to customize any setting, even the most basit ones (paid version only) cannot use unused hard disk space (must use only existing partition, even if space free) no command line option

Other Thoughts:

Aomei is probably the easiest and best Windows partition imaging tool available at no cost. It runs quite fast, depending on your HD size and contents. The tool will take a portion of your selected partition and create a new partition for the backup. Thus if you plan to use this tool, and you are installing Windows, plan ahead and make a larger partition where you will desire this backup image to exist. I have used this tool a number of times on an number of Windows 10 systems. About half the time after creating a new image and rebooting, Windows will no longer boot. I needed to find a Windows 10 original install CD to solve the problem. I hope you have better experience, but in case - make sure you create or locate the Win10 ISO!

"It is Simply Best Overall"

by: CyberWolf64

AOMEI Backupper Standard 2.2.0

2014-12-29

Pros:

Can do FULL, INCREMENTAL and DIFFERENTIAL Backups with ease. AND CONTRARY TO THE VERY UNCHANGED REVIEW ASSOCIATED WITH PROGRAM ON THIS SITE IT CAN DO INDIVIDUAL FILES/FOLDER, IT HAS HAD THAT ABILITY SINCE v2.0. So, SOMEONE PLEASE edit it to be CORRECT now. Thanks.

Cons:

NONE Unless you count that the ONLY feature some might be interested in, which is a scheduler is only available in the PAID version.

Other Thoughts:

Just fantastic. Beats ALL the others. Hands Down.

"The Number One Backup Program"

by: Amberlodge1

AOMEI Backupper Standard 2.0.1

2014-06-21

Pros:

I have tried everything from Acronis to Macrium Reflect, Ghost to name a few. In each case purchased where required. Aomei Backupper is the best I have ever used. Reliable image files, and plenty of options. Best of all is that it is FREE!! If at any time in the future they introduce a fee, I will be happy to Buy.

Cons:

Non

Other Thoughts:

I am so lucky to have found this program. It's saved me many sleepless nights.

"Simply the Best"

by: Robert Young

AOMEI Backupper 2.0

2014-06-08

Pros:

It has all the functions I am looking for for system backup and restore, namely whole disk image, partition back, individual files restore, fast and reliable. Can restore with or without OS working. I cannot believe it is free without all these outstanding features.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I have used Ghost for over 15 years until Windows 8 (ghost is not working with Windows 8 or later). AOMEI backup can do everything Ghost can be, but much better with much nice user interface and functions.

"Actually does a GREAT job and FREE ..."

by: melen001

AOMEI Backupper 2.0

2014-04-13

Pros:

For being a free tool it does an excellent job. What more can you ask for. Simple to use even a newbie can handle ....

Cons:

Don't see any so far...

Other Thoughts:

Have used Macrium and this is just as good so give it a try.... and don't forget, no matter software you use always back-up your files and PC......

"Simply the best!"

by: TedWest

AOMEI Backupper 2.0

2014-04-08

Pros:

Has never failed me and I've used it many dozens of times. Fastest partition backup - smallest file size, both the program and the backup files. Absolutely marvelous.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I'd been using Easeus. It was the only backup that never failed - both Paragon and Macrium had. I tired Backupper and since it was small and fast, I felt it might lack something.

On the contrary, it does it all, better faster, and without worry.

"Good product"

by: Trinx

AOMEI Backupper 1.6

2014-02-11

Pros:

(Sorry for my poor english) I'm testing a few months and I can recommend. :) (tested ver. 1.5 & 1.6)

Other Thoughts:

Other good products tested by me: 'Drive Backup 9.0 Free Edition' and 'Backup & Recovery 2013 Free' (both from Paragon) Also 'Macrium Reflect FREE Edition'

"Excellent"

by: CyberWolf64

AOMEI Backupper 1.5

2013-08-05

Pros:

MANY. Not only can this thing backup a partition, but can also do the System drive, and an entire hard drive. Add to this that it not only does a full backup, but also gives the options of a differential and a incremental style backup as well. This one FAR outstrips the other freebies out there.

Cons:

None that I can see.

Other Thoughts:

Maybe previous poster should have posted what kind of drive this program "didn't see".
I have absolutely NO problems here.

"Missing My Drive"

by: Nikko

AOMEI Backupper 1.1

2013-06-08

Pros:

I couldn't find out.

Cons:

Failed to recognize my drives so it was basically useless.

Other Thoughts:

It uninstalled easily though.

"Top program."

by: Charles

AOMEI Backupper 1.1

2013-05-08

Pros:

I used Ghost for many years and currently running Acronis. Given the fact that Aomei Backupper costs nothing to buy, it is really excellent. Simple to use and, most importantly, dead reliable.

Other Thoughts:

None

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found