Advertisement

Results: 1-7 of 7 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Seems to be working beautifully - Thanks for another great tool"

by: freestuffaddict

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.42.93

2015-12-18

Pros:

- Exceptionally compact - Convenient Taskbar Icon Location Access - Handily Displays Info on Icon Mouse-Rollover

Cons:

- I haven't seen any so far...not one...

Other Thoughts:

I really have no clue about why I saw 1 or 2 other reviews about this that were not favorable. I think those are just malicious juveniles out taking potshots for kicks. I assure you this post is absolutely legitimate, independently submitted by an actual real individual not personally associated with the developer of this software. It's a convenient and nice handy little tool, period. Very happy I have bookmarked this site and have access to these kinds of downloads. Thanks again. Sincerely !


Operating System installed to: WIN XP SP3
RAM: 2 GB
Hardware: DELL D610 Laptop (2005)

((( Of course I have another much more recent and powerful full desktop machine,, but I like using this well-maintained older rig for romping around the virtual backwoods on certain types of excursions... )))

Advertisement

by: AM

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.24.82

2013-10-28

Pros:

It WORKS well for me (wise)

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Thanks to the developer of the program, dynamite come's in small packages.
Well? ---- If it sucks ... 6 thumbs up ;-)
Thanks mweizer I will try it.

"3.23.81"

by: mweizer

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.23.81

2013-08-20

Cons:

This sucks your CPU and shove what it can into page files.

Other Thoughts:

AM, try CleanMem

by: AM

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.22.80

2013-08-01

Pros:

Great+

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Memory Booster dit 0% for me...NADA/nothing,,mybe it works beter on new PC's?

"v- 3.21.79 zip file"

by: mweizer

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.21.79

2013-07-17

Other Thoughts:

I don't think it is better than Memory Booster-- it's different, fundamentally/functionally.

Wise ,when manually engaged, as set "out of the box", works well-- typical RAM/CPU spike usage but does not over-strip for more RAM or take too long.

When launch with logon is selected,
it puts an entry into Scheduled Task; it then has a running Process.
Other main options include auto trigger amount, attempt free memory amount and run when CPU idle.

Of all the apps. to be portable/no instal, this type of app. is not one I think would be but it works well.

by: AM

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.21.79

2013-07-17

Pros:

The best

Other Thoughts:

Better then MemoryBoost

"It just works"

by: Gordonease

Wise Memory Optimizer 3.21.79

2013-07-13

Pros:

Works right from the start with no need to set perimeters. Easy to run - just start the program. Uses very few resources which is a good thing when you are optimizing memory. I produce for radio and when several DAW processes running at the same time RAM becomes scarce and this program effectively frees up RAM allowing the PC to run faster.

Cons:

Despite my praise for how easy the program is to operate, it would be helpful if there were more advanced controls for user tweaking, and a display showing what programs are hogging RAM would be useful.

Other Thoughts:

I find that Wise Memory Optimizer works well alongside more advanced CPU control programs, like Process Tamer (free - donation ware) and Process Lasso (paid).

Results: 1-7 of 7 Total Found