Advertisement

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"One bug"

by: giove

Microsoft Process Explorer 16.0

2014-02-03

Pros:

Very useful utility, can help when you suspect the pc has an infection.

Other Thoughts:

As it happened in some old version, the "search online" function does not work (Process Explorer v.16.0).
It works in version 15.40.

Advertisement

"Superb Utility"

by: Cad Delworth

Microsoft Process Explorer v14

2010-11-16

Pros:

Shows you which processes are 'owned' by others, where the memory is going, CPU, handles: you name it, it's here! Can stop processes that Task Manager can't. Peerless pedigree: written by Mark Russinovich, and so impressive that MS bought the company!

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

Anyone criticising this utility is either a novice or is some sort of anti-MS person.

"Crap"

by: Yapycz

2010-04-02

Other Thoughts:

One of the worst programs.Crapppppp...

"Outstanding"

by: GBJ

2009-02-06

Other Thoughts:

Anyone who rates this utility less than a '5' is simply a novice. 'nough said.

"Excellent !"

by: GBJ

2008-11-20

Other Thoughts:

I have been using this fine utility for a number of years now and all I can say is 'If Mark Russinovich wrote it, you can trust your system with it.' And FREE, TOO! Thanks, Mark ! ! !

"veru good"

by: raj

2008-09-25

Other Thoughts:

its very useful

"Very useful."

by: Tweet

2008-08-09

Other Thoughts:

I also have used this program for years. If a program on my computer freezes, Process Explorer will shut it down easily. I use it as a tool to learn more about the processes running and how much resources they are using.

"Excellent"

by: MAD

2008-06-01

Other Thoughts:

Microsoft bought Sysinternals BTW. I am using this utility for years and it never let me down.

"It's not By: Microsoft any way !!!!"

by: MVLinux

2008-05-31

Other Thoughts:

thes program is not from Microsoft Inc.
it's by:Sysinternals - www.sysinternals.com

any way it's a very good program and have a frindle UI

Mohammed

"excellent"

by: Isys

2008-04-16

Other Thoughts:

Program works perfectly, as do all of Sysinternals products. Useful tool.

"Admin Response"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2008-04-08

Other Thoughts:

We removed the ratings as there were multiple ratings of 1 from the same IP pool within seconds. Clearly an abuse of the open rating system.

In response to Cyber Cob:
You abuse our open rating system daily particularly with DVD Fab HD Decrypter. Posting your comment once should suffice and get your point across yet you continue to post the exact message multiple times.

Why consider our site to be a scam because we monitor the reviews and remove those that clearly need to be removed?

If users did not abuse our open rating system, there will not be a need to remove reviews/ratings.

by: freewarefiles scam b

2008-04-08

Other Thoughts:

funny how the ratings on this software was below 2 points just an hour ago and with about 10 ratings or so. now it's down to 4 ratings and up at 4 points. seems to me that the editor's picks get top priority and freewarefiles is just a scam. this program doesn't work right. it's not that great.

"A MUST!"

by: MAD

2006-02-09

Other Thoughts:

Way better then MS Task Manager. A genial tool for every Windows. Just check the option to replace the task manager...and then use it with ctrl+alt+del

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found