Advertisement

HOME : UltraExplorer 2.0.3.1 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 22 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Solid."

by: [BOT]Fluffy

2009-05-26

Other Thoughts:

It does what it says it does, extremely configurable, and the new version (2.0) fixes many of the bugs I encountered before. Eight thumbs up (yeah, I'm a Chernobyl baby, what do you know about it).

Advertisement

"very bad......."

by: Rey10

2008-07-19

Other Thoughts:

sorry...its always bug.......

"Quitter"

by: Deluge

2008-04-06

Other Thoughts:

I liked it while it worked, but quit executing.

"Good, but could be better!"

by: Ray Alex

2008-04-06

Other Thoughts:

Good, but could be better!
If they enhance the independences between file panes.
XYexplorer IS NOT FREEWARE, so if you want to compare Shareware, i would choose Total Commander. But for a Freeware UltraExplorer is totally ok.

"Seen no better"

by: Ernestoch

2008-02-16

Other Thoughts:

The options and capacities exceed by far all the other attempts. As compared to the MS wheel (windows explorer) this is a Ferrari.

by: X-Trace

2008-02-10

Other Thoughts:

- A lot of features. Almost all features from microsoft explorer available.
- "Computer" View too weak (no recognized drive types / tile view should show more infos)
- A lot of bugs seen on the first sight, inclusive crashes when changing themes.
- Handling of folder views too weak / too complicated / too time consuming. A default custom folder view is impossible (but seems slightly better than the microsoft explorer under vista, which resetts views randomly).

"Love it, but..."

by: Fishy Freddy

2008-01-03

Other Thoughts:

I love this file explorer! It's the best! But there's one thing I hope will come with future releases: support for multiple users. So far, it works only when logged in as administrator.

"Not bad"

by: Smart Cookie

2008-01-02

Other Thoughts:

Not a bad file manager. But I have been using FreeCommander for quite a while, which is also free.

You can check out FreeCommander here:
http://www.freewarefiles.com/program_9_223_11462.html

"Great but has one flaw..."

by: Funny Pig

2007-11-18

Other Thoughts:

Good software, but does not install for all users. So you get an error when you start as normal user. Had to log in as admin and give access rights to the preference files of UltraExplorer.

"great program"

by: shadow

2007-11-16

Other Thoughts:

almost everything is editable to ur needs

"fair"

by: joeres

2007-09-14

Other Thoughts:

XYplorer free for non-commercial use only - is so much better than this poor app!

"on the right path--"

by: legion1978

2007-09-12

Other Thoughts:

looks very much like cubic explorer, but neither of them can handle rar/zip files.. so not really a power app. though its going the right way. and it is very *cute*--
still buggy too

*freecommander is still the best of freeware file managers ;) not that eyecandy but power

"Rocks"

by: miner

2007-05-27

Other Thoughts:

best of file managers. if you use a file mgr than this is a must have.

by: Joeres

2007-05-27

Other Thoughts:

gave it an other shot, do not understand other people's bad taste, try xyplorer and compare it with this !

"I'm Impressed"

by: Laci

2007-04-28

Other Thoughts:

I downloaded this program apparently when there was a bug in it that made it hard to use. 24 hours later the programmer issued a fix , now I can see what everyone is raving about. I think the top thing that I love about this program is the ability to customize it , to make it appear like my brain thinks. I like this program enough that I stopped using my paid for file explorer replacement. To the programmer, well done and thank you :)

"Lot's of Options. Very Good"

by: SirSmiley

2007-04-16

Other Thoughts:

Have used this for a while & IMO it's the best freeware manager out there.

Considering it's origins as a demo program for delphi components. It's amazing.

Note: Since this is a freeware site people should perhaps compare apps to other freeware/open source. XYplorer is not freeware.

"sorry"

by: joeres

2007-04-15

Other Thoughts:

I gave it a five a while ago but: I used it a while and found out that is is not half as good XYplorer. So I am back to that!

"I Like It"

by: Goodoldgoy

2007-04-07

Other Thoughts:

I like it and was glad that my audio tag editor shell works fine with it. Haven't fully used it's features, but what I have looks good to me.

"bad memory"

by: BB

2007-04-07

Other Thoughts:

forgets all properties after a restart

"Very Good!!"

by: Joeres

2007-04-07

Other Thoughts:

Moses you are so right, this is the best, even better than xyplorer, not the most important it is in my language too. To the boy with the question how it works I would say, take some time to learn it and you will not regret!

Results: 1-20 of 22 Total Found