Advertisement

HOME : LicenseCrawler 2.3.2492 : User Reviews

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Works, and Works well!"

by: Riick

LicenseCrawler 1.52

2015-12-31

Pros:

Works fine, and gave me the keys to my old copy of Office, for use on my new machine.

Cons:

You have to go through all the effort of downloading it and installing it. Why couldn't I just *think it* there?

Other Thoughts:

THANKS! to the developer!

Advertisement

"No malware"

by: Tom S Jr

LicenseCrawler 1.44.0.785

2014-11-24

Pros:

Does what it promises. Does NOT install anything.

Cons:

This software does ask 2 questions: When 1st running this tool, it asks you to look at a program called Migrator (which you can dismiss) and the author then ask you to send a photo of your town or where you live, and you can also dismiss that. The program will then do what it was meant to do. I also have a registered copy of Glary Utilities and when scanned from the registry, this came up: Serial Number: ########, so I am not sure why it did not give me the license number.

Other Thoughts:

It may be annoying to have to dismiss the 2 questions with a click of a button, but the software does continue on and provides you a list of license info from your registry of all the software you have installed and registered. I did only give this 4 stars because of the 2 intrusions, but other than that, it is a very good portable tool.

by:

LicenseCrawler 1.30.0.359

2014-03-29

Pros:

Is listed that there are some intrusive programs that comes with it.

Cons:

Over all baffling as one keeps going back and forth trying to figure out how to0 maker this program work for you. Finally got to a place and wanted to download intrusive programs

Other Thoughts:

Can freeware files ban programs that give all kinds of malware and bad programs? Theother thing would be visual cues like putting these programs in the same place knowing they contain malware and intrusive software. I am some what lucky-was able to stop the process before downloading intrusive programs. Do appreciate the fact you do tell us about this-I did not see it until I went back. Be like making one of the dialogue boxes with e red border just to let people know what your getting before you get it. Nine times out of ten-I know I will not read that little message. Ultimately-do not support anything giving nasty Malware and whatever else they give us.

"@pece26"

by: Admin

LicenseCrawler 1.30.0.359

2013-07-27

Other Thoughts:

The program does not require installation. Unzip the .zip file and run the executable file (LicenseCrawler.exe).

"Will not install"

by: pece26

LicenseCrawler 1.30.0.359

2013-07-26

Pros:

none

Cons:

I've made many attempts to install this program-no luck.

Other Thoughts:

None

by: BillG

LicenseCrawler 1.25.0.298

2012-11-25

Pros:

Freeware

Cons:

Nag Screen

Other Thoughts:

This used to truly be freeware, but now it is nagware.
Unless yo pay $11.00 you have to deal with nag screens.

"Annoyance"

by: Henry

LicenseCrawler 1.25.0.298

2012-11-25

Pros:

It's portable.

Cons:

1. Free version will get advertisement popup. 2. Every time this program is run, it leaves a log file on the program folder. A different log file is created instead of overwriting the existing file, consuming more and more disk space. The log file does not save any result of the search, and is totally useless to the user. The program does not need any log files to run either.

Other Thoughts:

The publisher should use the same filename for the log file, if it serves any purpose. If it serves no purpose, then don't create it at all.

"XP Key Finder"

by: Flash

LicenseCrawler 0.0.42

2010-09-29

Pros:

Exactly what I wanted, no added yap

Cons:

NONE! Found other product keys as well

Other Thoughts:

Thank you very much. I didn't want something that would require installation, toolbars, rebooting or wading through menus. It was exactly what it was. Nothing more, nothing less.

"Good!"

by: Robby

2010-05-13

Other Thoughts:

Love this program!

"Oké"

by: Guy Noben

2009-10-21

Other Thoughts:

Works oké

"Portable cool tool"

by: Tillman

2009-04-22

Other Thoughts:

I like this tool. It's portable and need only 80kb disk space

"Cool"

by: Pan

2008-10-28

Other Thoughts:

It's my USB stick favorite

by: Mad Mellow

2008-10-20

Other Thoughts:

Fast als cool

"I love it"

by: Simon

2008-09-15

Other Thoughts:

I love this funny prog.

"LicenseCrawler 0.0.36"

by: nonamecity

2008-09-11

Other Thoughts:

At last a program that grabs software license numbers that you can consolidate on one list instead of several e-mails..

"51 Kb pure power"

by: Trackman

2008-09-11

Other Thoughts:

Cool tool !

Results: 1-16 of 16 Total Found