Advertisement

HOME : PeaZip 7.4.1 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 57 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Good software"

by: Samson

PeaZip 3.9.1

2011-09-04

Pros:

Opens any archive, useful file conversion feature, good encryption.

Cons:

Never had a problem in over 1 year

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Hijacked my browsers"

by: greagan

PeaZip 3.9.1

2011-09-02

Cons:

all 3 of my browsers were hijacked and redirected to isearch.avg.com. Took me a very long time to remove the hijack script installer_cfg.ini

Other Thoughts:

unacceptable

"Excellent"

by: Dravida

PeaZip 3.4

2010-10-25

Pros:

Very fast extraction using shortcuts to extract to bookmars, desktop, and documents.

Cons:

No major showstopper I can think of

Other Thoughts:

3.4 is far more extraction-driven than previous version, the new extraction menu in the toolsar is amazing!

"Old version better"

by: Davo

PeaZip 3.4

2010-10-25

Pros:

Seems the best apart from below

Cons:

Getting complicated for us amateurs!

Other Thoughts:

Tried version 3.3,but it had lost the usefulness of version 3.1
ie right click- extract in a new folder
Please realise most of use haven't got the ability to mess around with settings
Hope they restore it.

"Cool unzip utility"

by: Theo

PeaZip 3.3

2010-10-01

Pros:

Extracts any format I've tried (mostry RAR, ZIP, 7Z, TAR), it's fast, it's easy and it is free.

Cons:

In some months of use I did not saw any major con.

Other Thoughts:

Pretty cool also for having features like strong encryption, and secure deletion.

"Very good. Only one thing..."

by: Geiler Ficker

2010-01-20

Other Thoughts:

Only one thing I'd like to see improved: Implement an option to change file associations. File associations can only be made on installation, but are nowhere to find in options. Also, the context menu it shows when righ-clicking an archive, is ugly.

"A must have"

by: Giambo

2009-11-10

Other Thoughts:

Excellent, compresses fast and a lot.

"Very nice utility"

by: Tori

2009-09-19

Other Thoughts:

The best compressor/extractor, useful also for secure deletion and encryption.

"still complicated"

by: Dave

2009-05-07

Other Thoughts:

Still very complicated in usage. Totally overloaded with settings and a confusing interface.

"Simple interface"

by: ralph

2009-05-06

Other Thoughts:

In this version the interface was made very simple, I criticized it in past but now it as friendly as WinRar

"scrambled interface"

by: Fozzie

2009-05-05

Other Thoughts:

The user interface is totally scrambled and flooded with settings. Very hard to use. Only for Geeks and Nerds.

"Very user friendly"

by: Gnn68

2009-02-27

Other Thoughts:

Simple and user friendly to the extreme, but also very complete.

"complicated"

by: mike

2009-01-30

Other Thoughts:

it's very complicated to use. i prefer 7-zip.

"peazip"

by: cyp

2008-12-23

Other Thoughts:

best for extracting rar files, you will definately love this program, 5 star

"Good"

by: astral_cyborg

2008-11-29

Other Thoughts:

Lite interface, good support for the various compression formats. It works fine. Good choice for me, too!

"PeaZip Very good for your PC."

by: Computer Finder Busi

2008-11-28

Other Thoughts:

I'm finding good freeware for my PC now, i meet PeaZip 2.4 that good for users and hope new version out comingson.
ComFinder

"Reliable and fast"

by: G.Ape

2008-08-30

Other Thoughts:

No problem so far using this program, packed a lot of zip and 7z and unpached a lot of rar.
Really simple and straightforward to use, no real need to mess with options and settings.

"complicated"

by: prince itchgo

2008-08-30

Other Thoughts:

Much too complicated when you want to create an archive other than by using right-click menu.

"CPU problems with this"

by: Pete

2008-08-30

Other Thoughts:

Five reasons not to install this:

1. Once the install is finished, there's no option to modify file association and shell integration afterwards.

2. I really had a hard with the usage of it. Unpacking works, yeah. Just make a double-click and it comes up. But hell, try to create an archive from within PeaZip and you get lost in options. The GUI is really bad!

3. After uninstall my file associations are crippled. Had to un- and reinstall my old packer to get em back.

4. Lack of stability. I use Windows XPSP2. After having installed it, I experienced many CPU hogs during the day, caused by PeaZip. After uninstall, everything was fine again.

5. I tested the unpacking functions of PeaZip with several different archive types. Sometimes it just crashed and closes for no explainable reasons during the unpacking process and leaves crap data on your hard disk.

I strongly recommend to stay away from this software. There are much better options out there, e.g. 7-Zip.

"Pleasant"

by: Cri.

2008-08-27

Other Thoughts:

The program is pleasant, interface is complete and well finished in all details, from icons to menus.

Support for so many types of files is impressive too.

Some translations are featured, that is quite good, I only hope it will be available in Dutch soon.

Results: 1-20 of 57 Total Found