Advertisement

Results: 1-20 of 117 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Auslogics Disk Defrag 9.5.0.0"

by: gregzeng

Auslogics Disk Defrag 9.5.0.0

2020-06-15

Pros:

Used to defrag multiple drives simultaneously: "Auslogics Disk Defrag 9.0.0.2"

Cons:

Must buy the Pro version for options previously free.

Other Thoughts:

So many other options now. They all disagree with each other about the defrag ideas. So just stay with the free version provided by Microsoft.

Advertisement

"Good program but with nag screens and malware"

by: Dave

Auslogics Disk Defrag 6.1.0.0

2015-10-27

Pros:

Works very good and speedy

Cons:

Even if I denied installing a toolbar it installed malware which changed all browsers homepage to Yahoo. It also have promotional nag screens.

Other Thoughts:

You can still use 3 years old version that works perfectly even on Windows 10.

"great program spoiled by silly things."

by: Stuart

Auslogics Disk Defrag 5.2.0.0

2015-02-04

Pros:

it's quick, rapid, mega quick, oh and it's quick.

Cons:

nag nag nag, can't switch nag off, more than one toolbar to un-check.

Other Thoughts:

I have used this program for years and yes it is the best defragmenter out there. However I am thinking of switching as I hate programs that nag to upgrade with no options to switch nag off.

That combined with the now 2 additional crapware prorams I need to uncheck is enough for me to look at an alternative.

"v- 4.5.2.0"

by: Mweizer

Auslogics Disk Defrag 4.5.2.0

2014-03-21

Other Thoughts:

Thisboy (previous poster), you don't have to purchase to use this
-plus pay attention when you blindly instal, you can opt out of toolbar.
Generally, yes, auslogic is a bit of a nagger but they have lightened up a bit recently [and are making their offerings the 'right' size]
it's a very good product , though I prefer the portable

"No Way"

by: ThisBoy

Auslogics Disk Defrag 4.4.2.0

2013-12-28

Pros:

At one time this company released excellent software.

Cons:

How can I say this politely. You need to purchase the software or get nagged to death. They drop lots of garbage on your hard drive(s), mess up the startup options, start their own services and add some real junk to your browser.

Other Thoughts:

If you have an older version use it rather than this "updated adware". This type of trick is unacceptable. In fact anyone who does not tell you up front that it is going to cost money should not be FreewareFiles.

"Beware"

by: Johnboy

Auslogics Disk Defrag 4.1.0.0

2013-08-10

Pros:

None at the moment as there is a bug in the latest version which results in an Eaccessviolation error.

Cons:

BEWARE : This software writes a directory called "bugs", if you get an error.What is worrying is that it takes a screen shot of your entire desktop including any window that happens to be open at the time e.g. your bank account. It was only by chance I stumbled upon this directory.

Other Thoughts:

I can only imagine that these files are to help Auslogics to correct bugs but the thought of a screen shot of my entire desktop including any open windows being sent to Auslogics is very worrying if not illegal.

by: the wolf

Auslogics Disk Defrag 3.4.1.0

2012-04-01

Pros:

good program easy to use.

Cons:

extra features and customer support available only with paid version

Other Thoughts:

upon installing 3.4.1 i ended up with version 3.4.0 which i'm already using. this happen on different software websites including auslogics and freewarefiles so for know i stay with 3.4.0

"The Best"

by: compgeek

Auslogics Disk Defrag 3.1.10.165

2011-02-28

Pros:

I like the fact I can pick a drive to defrag. I have 3 internal drives. Vista does all the drives at once even though I only want one done. This thing is fast too.

Other Thoughts:

One of the best programs to have....

by: immortel

2010-08-13

Pros:

program nice woork :)

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice"

by: Anith

2010-06-12

Other Thoughts:

Using this for a while now. Recommended to friends and all of them continue using this.

"I'm impressed"

by: Brian E. Washburn

2010-03-23

Other Thoughts:

I have found the Auslogics Disk Defragmenter to be one of my best downloads ever. It is both fast and reliable.

by: Sally

2009-12-07

Other Thoughts:

Love the new version! It thoroughly defrags everything, including free space, and is still very fast! Don't trust bad reviews - those people reviewed the old version, which had its flaws.

"sorry about 1st review"

by: alw1

2009-12-03

Other Thoughts:

first i want to say sorry for previous post but the craziest thing happen after posting my experience with a.d.d. and after doing my weekly scan with advast i decided to take another chance and re install a.d.d. so i did then i went ahead and updated the program whole thing went off without a hitch so i am taking what i said in my earlier post back ,just crazy

"possible trojan horse ?"

by: alw1

2009-12-02

Other Thoughts:

after runing a older version for less than a month and today updating to new version avast detected a trojan horse with both versions and after moving it to avast's virus chest the program stopped working this includes the newer version 3.1.180 had to uninstall now looking for a different defrag program

"About time..."

by: deebee

2009-12-02

Other Thoughts:

It's about time this defragger had an 'optimization' option,seeing as Auslogics have been claiming for years that it "optimized' drives when it actually did no such thing. Well,to be fair to Auslogics,I'll try this new offering & see if it actually lives up to the hype. I have tried all the previous versions by the way & they never 'optimized' the drive at all,lets see if this version optimizes instead just doing a bog standard defrag,or have Auslogics just tarted up the GUI. I'll even give it a 5 because it would be unfair to mark it down as it may actually work properly this time!

"Very good indeed"

by: Snurre

2009-11-22

Other Thoughts:

Disk Defrag is just getting better and better. I can agree with some users that older versions were not at all perfect, but the latest one (Disk Defrag 3) works great. I heartily recommend it to everyone.

"The Best!"

by: Grok

2009-11-17

Other Thoughts:

Some reviewers must have used the old versions. The new Auslogics Disk Defrag defrags disks AND optimizes file placement, defragments free disk space, has scheduled and background defragmentation and even parallel disk processing. IMHO it now matches many paid programs let alone the other free ones. The new interface is beautiful and you just can't beat the price (free!)

"beautiful new UI ^_^"

by: NoOb On ThE lOoSe

2009-11-13

Other Thoughts:

New UI is simply Beautiful, the best.
Others are UGLY defraggers.

"Doesn't work"

by: valcan

2009-10-22

Other Thoughts:

Version 3.0.2.40 doesnt install on my windows 2000 Professional SP 4 UP 1. Install process is reporting that Windows NT or more is required for this application wile freewarefiles is indicating as good also windows 2k.

"Best of the best"

by: bocky

2009-10-21

Other Thoughts:

I try meny similar softwares, but this one is simply the best!!!

Results: 1-20 of 117 Total Found