Advertisement

HOME : WinContig 3.0.0.1 : User Reviews

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"v- 1.05.02"

by: mweizer

WinContig 1.05.02

2012-02-11

Pros:

Small, no install, fast

Cons:

Put the update in Publisher's Description or why have a changelog if it's out of date? Also, update the screenshot It missed a few folders/files, particularly, browser Pale Moon profile folder

Other Thoughts:

You need to extract the zip folder to get English.

If you want to defrag whole drive select Folder on Add dropscreen or File>
Add Object> Folder

Has delete Temp files and check disk options and include/exclude file options

Has a Quick and Smart defrag options; not sure of the difference (time-wise, seemed about the same)

For a simple defragger, it's decent

Advertisement

"Missed several fragmented files"

by: Jahamaville

2008-09-05

Other Thoughts:

This program failed to detect over 300 fragmented files which were still on the drive. I used Defraggler to get the remaining files.

"Italian!!!"

by: Tall53

2008-04-18

Other Thoughts:

Stupid program only runs in Italian.

"Yay!!!"

by: Hiro Nakamura

2008-01-07

Other Thoughts:

This tool is a very good defragmenter... It can defrag single files, folders, or single files and folders; as much as you want to add. It can defrag all your Hard Drive also, just select it as a folder. Resuming: a perfect tool to be freeware, and as tiny as it is...

"Very fast folder/file defragger"

by: farpointstation

2007-05-01

Other Thoughts:

I ran WinContig 0.70 Beta on my NTFS HDD and it was very fast to defragment a folder of about 3500 files. WinContig 0.70 Beta is not written to be a complete HDD defragger. I use AusLogics Disk Defrag as my primary defragger. The only con I have with WinContig 0.70 Beta is that it is a little tricky to select the proper folder to defrag, otherwise I would have rated it a 5.

"FAT test"

by: valcan

2007-04-20

Other Thoughts:

I've tested this software also for FAT 32 and it works fine.
Very very good application.

"Best of ALL !!!"

by: Best of ALL !!!

2007-04-20

Other Thoughts:

wow

"Excellent !"

by: Valcan

2007-04-19

Other Thoughts:

A very good tool that allow degragging single or multiples files in seconds without wasting time in a full disk defragging.

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found