Advertisement

HOME : Everything 1.4.1.895 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 22 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Great software."

by: hoosierblue

Everything 1.4.1.877

2017-06-12

Pros:

Install and setup are fairly easy. Compared to other search engines, it is super fast. I have been using it for months and depend on it quite often. If I want a certain file or program, I will just type in the name to find it and open it up through Everything, even when I know where the file is located as it is usually faster than navigating to it.

Cons:

Haven;t found any.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Super fast"

by: Mike

Everything 1.3.4.686 / 1.4.1.773 Beta

2016-10-19

Pros:

Easy to download, install and run. I spent half an hour looking for a folder, downloaded this, read the options and found what I wanted in a second.

Cons:

Non, did the job

Other Thoughts:

Thanks

"Fast but read my comments"

by: midnight.mouse@maxne

Everything 1.3.4.686 Final

2015-08-25

Pros:

I have just installed Win10 on a new fast PC with 4 old HDs full of past data. I could not find a file using win10s pathetic search engine. As I typed in the required file (Win10 found zero) this instantly listed hundreds, eliminating as I typed more letters, ending with the file I wanted. FAST isn't a word suitable for it!

Cons:

others say it is suitable for NTFS only.

Other Thoughts:

others say it is suitable for NTFS only, but it is so impressive with NTFS, I do not mind using a different program for FAT if I need to.

"A very fast file/folder search software"

by: Les

Everything 1.3.4.686 Final

2014-11-15

Pros:

Searches and finds files/folders in seconds. Appears on your screen in a second. Windows prefetch and super fetch could not do it under 10-15 seconds. Rather annoying. Options are good and all options are working after setting them up.

Cons:

Non.

Other Thoughts:

It was the bets thing to do to replace the cumbersome prefetch/superfetch in win 7

"Excellent"

by: Rayburn

Everything 1.3.4.686 Final

2014-08-07

Pros:

This is by far the best search utility I've ever used. I've been using it for years and would never want switch to anything else.

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Ninjatron

Everything 1.3.3.658 Beta / 1.21 Final

2014-01-24

Cons:

Crashes when i try to use it on x64 7

Other Thoughts:

My firewall picked it up trying to connect to some online server (without permission)

"Muaad"

by:

Everything 1.2.1.451 Alpha / 1.21 Final

2012-06-16

Pros:

Excellent replacement for windows search

Cons:

It might a little complicated for beginners

Other Thoughts:

Fast and smart

by: jdt

Everything 1.2.1.451 Alpha / 1.21 Final

2011-07-03

Pros:

Light and quick simple

Cons:

does not do FAT files etc....fail

Other Thoughts:

None

"Loveley"

by: Rodger

Everything 1.2.1.451 Alpha / 1.21 Final

2011-06-15

Pros:

everything!

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

neat program-very fast search-why microsoft does not give you something like this is beyond me-nice job David.

"A Killer App."

by: Cherry

Everything 1.2.1.451 Alpha / 1.21 Final

2010-09-29

Pros:

I use version 1.2.1.371 I have no interest in updating. This is a true killer app. Love it!!!! Microsoft should use this idea instead of that stupid dog.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Fantastic.

"Meh"

by: x

2010-01-07

Other Thoughts:

It's great when it works, but it kept having a problem on my system where it wouldn't find files/folders that were there. I now use Locate (aka Locate32). While I hate the way Locate needs to constantly index files, at least once it has, it works. It can also search within files, whereas Everything cannot.

"Can't Live Without"

by: Red

2009-11-24

Other Thoughts:

Few utilities have changed my computing life as much as this.

"Great!"

by: Gormak

2009-11-20

Other Thoughts:

There are a few applications that I consider necessary because of their usefulness. Everything is one of those. I look forward to x64 support (it's on the "todo" list.

"No FAT32"

by: Ian

2009-09-09

Other Thoughts:

No FAT32 support. That's a deal breaker for me.

"Just great"

by: RaulMX

2009-03-13

Other Thoughts:

I use cathy for indexing jeje
not only muy local hard disk
but other disks or backup cds or dvds
however I need to "index" time to time
whith "Everything" I exclude
Windows, Programs files and
Documents and settings
then I got at least my local data indexed pretty fast
really thanks so much to developer

Results: 1-15 of 22 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Yahoo! Desktop Search 1.2 1852je

Quickly locate almost any file on your computer.

2627

2.

ImageUSB 1.3.1004

Write an image concurrently to multiple USB Flash Drives.

12126

3.

VSuite Ramdisk 1.18.1531.1240

Reduce hard disk load by using computer's RAM.

5391

4.

Active KillDisk (Free Version) 10.1.1Pick

Hard drive eraser software. Boot from floppy disk.

29056

5.

Pismo File Mount Audit Package 1.0.0.190

Access and mount the contents of ZIP, ISO, and Private Folder files.

11538

6.

TheFolderSpy 2.1.1.1

Free folder monitoring utility.

4843

7.

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 8.0.4.0Pick

Free disk defragment software designed for fast optimization of modern hard disks.

52961

8.

Command Line SFV Checker

Generates and checks the integrity of a .SFV file, in a Windows console prompt.

1840