Advertisement

Results: 1-7 of 7 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"2.12.628"

by: mweizer

Defraggler Portable 2.12.628

2012-12-13

Other Thoughts:

I still don't get why if I unzip , the Boot time defrag option is deactivated;
Whereas, if I just Run it, Boot time option is available.

Advertisement

"Very Slow"

by: Rodger

Defraggler Portable 2.12.628

2012-12-12

Pros:

portable and does do an excellent job.

Cons:

Takes sometimes 2 hours to defrag!

Other Thoughts:

Auslogics portable does the same thing in 12 minutes

"rocket science?"

by: el Pablo

Defraggler Portable 2.10.424

2012-10-14

Pros:

All I know is that this defragger is 'da bomb'...from my very first time using this one, I was hooked...maybe it works so well for me because I only use the FAT 32 file system...whatever...I promptly got rid of all the other defrag programs in my operating systems!

Cons:

None that I am aware of...

Other Thoughts:

Don't understand all these rocket science reviews, just know this one works extremely well for me...

"v- 2.09.391 Portable"

by: mweizer

Defraggler Portable 2.09.391

2012-01-23

Other Thoughts:

To keep Boot time defrag as a Settings option,
do not Unzip (Extract All)
and just Open ,
select appropriate icon -- Deflaggler (32bit) or Defraggler 64 --
then select Run

The Quick Defrag is essentially similar to selecting all the items in the tab File list, after one Analyzes, in quickness and effect (it also defrags MFT, etc.)

The Defrag takes notably longer as it is involved in consolidating files not just their content

I've found, in my case, that some of my Master File Table is relegated to the back-most of the hard drive (bottom lower right of map display) even after consecutive Defrag
One way to move them forward is selecting Action> Advanced> Defrag Free space
Or, checking the box: Move large files to the end of the drive ..., under Settings> Options> Defrag
But in either case, they are still fraged

Additionally, once you run Defrag a handful of times, consecutively or otherwise, it gets a bit faster because its algorithm (the way it wants things) is more established

It's good but still needs a little work with some of the larger files toward the rear when Defrag (drive) is selected
3.5

by: X

Defraggler Portable 2.03.282

2011-04-07

Other Thoughts:

quick defrag? what the hell is quick about it!! Shoulda just used my Windows. Hope it even works???

by: Sue White

2010-06-29

Other Thoughts:

This is excellent if there is very little room on your disk drive and other programmes cannot defrag. However, it is very slow so I have down graded slightly.

"Top"

by: carlist

2009-11-09

Other Thoughts:

Simple and easy.

Results: 1-7 of 7 Total Found