Advertisement

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Well this was a lucky find."

by: Stuart

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 5.3.0.0

2015-02-10

Pros:

Quick, greasy quick, super quick, mega quick,, yeah it's quick.

Cons:

none.

Other Thoughts:

I was annoyed with this program when it was installed for nagging to update all the time, now I have found this all is great again in the world.

Oh and as a review goes, don't bother testing any other defragmenter's , pick this, it really is a no brainer.

"v- 4.5.2.0"

by: Mweizer

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 4.5.2.0

2014-03-21

Pros:

certainly one of their best offerings.

Other Thoughts:

gigomat (previous poster), it IS frikkin portable
"may not"? it works fine , if it may or may not work for you ,get another defragger
I'm not sure what you are talking about, you don't have to install anything
use the download icon as the launcher
Put it on a floppy or stick or whatever

"PORTABLE....NOT !!!!"

by: GIGOmat

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 4.3.1.0

2013-10-17

Pros:

Most of remaining bugs fixed...

Cons:

One of the main uses of "Portable" software is for use on older machines that already have enough problems without Installing more software on them. Beginning with v4.3.0.0, this program requires a screen-resolution of 1024x768 which may not be possible on the machine you need to use it on making the Portable aspect of it pointless....

Other Thoughts:

Would be nice if Freewarefiles offered prior versions for situations like this...

"4.3.1.0"

by: mweizer

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 4.3.1.0

2013-10-16

Pros:

Worked fine, for me, XP sp3pro 32bit The download icon is the launcher (no manual extract nor install) Worked smoothly on NTFS and FAT32 formats

Other Thoughts:

Tool Bar:
- Action>
Defrag: quick, selected, optimize
Advanced: file, folder, check disc
- Settings>
Priority:
- View>
- Help>
About: has updater

Search feature at bottom of GUI

I tried it on my dreaded, rather large, FAT32 ghost image. It couldn't defrag it ,but, it moved a section of it in the right area, using optimize -- towards the back.
The file is all conjoined. It took a chunk off the front and joined it at the backside
(if you can't beat it, at least move it to the right area)

I like it . Its a neat app

"Crashes"

by: Johnboy

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 4.1.0.0

2013-08-09

Pros:

None until they sort out bug. I have been using this software for years and have never had problems until this version. I get an unexpected error "EAccessViolation" I have gone back to version 3.6.1.0 and this works perfectly

Cons:

Keeps crashing

Other Thoughts:

When they have sorted out problem I will update to latest version as I like this software

"3.6.0.0"

by: mweizer

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 3.6.0.0

2012-12-14

Pros:

Really nice Purely manual (no scheduler), no need to unzip (click and hit run) No extraneous offerings anymore Very fast, very small Has Disk Scan and Update features , too

Cons:

They should update their photo, this is a new beauty

Other Thoughts:

I'll keep this one along with MyDefrag
I'm very impressed

"Fast but Be Careful"

by: Rodger

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 3.5.0.10

2012-11-14

Pros:

Fast as heck and easy to use.

Cons:

I use v 3.18 and when I tried a new verion it stores some data in its prefetch file-so the new buttons where still there.

Other Thoughts:

They shoud quit adding those new
features-all I want to do is defrag
my drive!

"v-3.3.1.2"

by: mweizer

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 3.3.1.2

2012-02-23

Pros:

As a defrg/defrag&optimize, it's very good, fast, small and no install

Other Thoughts:

System Health button:
Forgo the highly disabled and "fix-only 15-errors" pre-purchase Boost Speed offering
Though some of the enabled apps in its Tool tab are decent

"auslogic"

by: sue

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 3.2.1.10

2011-08-12

Other Thoughts:

use the auslogic Boost Speed it's the best I've found. have used others but not near as good.

"best and portable too"

by: Geek

Auslogics Disk Defrag Portable 3.2.1.10

2011-05-12

Pros:

Auslogics defrag is the best.Defragged files others missed,defragmentation time is very fast fast.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Also consider Mydefrag and defraggler but i found Auslogics does a better job at defragging the harddrive

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found

    Related Software
    DOWNLOADS

    1.

    Auslogics Disk Defrag 8.0.4.0

    Free disk defragment software designed for fast optimization of modern hard disks.

    92597

    2.

    Urfin

    What is the Urfin? Urfin is the Wizard of Filez...

    4129

    3.

    FileList 0.993

    Shows flat list of files in a folder and subfolders.

    4698

    4.

    Folder Drives 1.0

    Mount your folders as Virtual Hard Drives making them accessible from My Computer, Explorer Tree, etc.

    2284

    5.

    String Search v1.0.0

    Displays all ASCII characters in a file.

    1759

    6.

    AKS Dup Finder 1.0

    A free utility that was designed to check a plain text list for duplicates.

    2456

    7.

    FileDrag v3.2

    Program will identify file extension and show info about it.

    2952

    8.

    SysExporter 1.76

    Allows you to grab the data stored from almost any application and export it to text, HTML or XML file.

    6554