Advertisement

Results: 1-14 of 14 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Best IP and Network Scanner for macOS"

by: MrAdmin

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 6.2.1

2021-01-31

Pros:

Best and most powerful IP scanner for Macs

Other Thoughts:

A new version of SoftPerfect NetScanner for macOS is finally ready! The new release is a massive update with many new features and capabilities: https://www.softperfect.com/board/read.php?12,27479

Advertisement

"Best IP scanner"

by: Aaron Beerenberg

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 6.2.1

2020-07-25

Pros:

Works well, stable, lots of features.

Cons:

N/a

Other Thoughts:

Fast, reliable and well priced software. Saves a lot of time if you are managing a sizeable network. Helps to discover vulnerabilities very quickly, which is critical in keep the company network safe from external attacks.

"Best Network Scanner ever!!"

by: Mahogany

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 6.2.1

2020-01-22

Pros:

Easily the best netscanner of all that are currently available. I went through about a dozen of them. Many articles on the net review them all well, but softperfect is definitely the best one. Works so well, and does so much! Its web site has lots of helpful articles and forum posts.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Try it and see for yourself thats it's one of the most useful pieces of software you will ever have.

"Indispensable tool for network admins"

by: Tuff

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 6.2.1

2019-09-04

Pros:

My most-used tool

Cons:

-

Other Thoughts:

I use Softperfect Netscanner every day at work. Can't imagine what I'd without it. I tried several scanners, this is definitely the best!

"Works great"

by: Brian

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 5.5

2013-09-13

Pros:

Very useful to see computers/folders on your network. I know my router ip is 192.168.2.1 so i entered that number, then for second number i guessed for 99 devices so i put 192.168.2.99 and it found my pc. I opened the folder and it went right to my user folder, which then i went to my user account and then to desktop. Shows I have a great vulnerability and I'll be fixing it. Thanks for a good program!

Cons:

none so far

Other Thoughts:

good

"GREAT!"

by: KDS

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 5.1.4

2011-04-29

Pros:

IT does what it says it will do! No ore ... no less. For that, 5 stars.

Cons:

Even tho it is not a hacker tool, the firewall alarm set off by it SO EASILY is annoying... 4 stars.

Other Thoughts:

5 stars + 4 stars = 9 stars divided by 2 gives us aa average of 4.5 stars! SO BE IT!!

"Best network tool outside of linux"

by: Manga

SoftPerfect Network Scanner 5.0.3

2010-10-20

Pros:

Tiny. Can be made portable, for use on a pendrive. Use it to check on your network. Problem nodes/open doors appear in a couple of minutes.

Cons:

Not as complete as a wireshark/kismet/airocrack-ng passive scan, or a nmap active scan, but this is a windows app. Caught by any firewall.

Other Thoughts:

This is not a hacker tool, the scans are easily detected. Use for system maintenance.

"One of the best"

by: zarkon

2009-11-15

Other Thoughts:

Simple and quick. Found everything that more complicated programs did and a lot faster. Just what I was looking for. Thnaks.

"good!"

by: aku46

2009-06-19

Other Thoughts:

i kinda love it. thats all

"Great Tool"

by: extrap

2009-05-18

Other Thoughts:

This is an excellent scanner, I use it often.

"cano"

by: fanya

2006-10-16

Other Thoughts:

cannot be to the end of said go to drive but ping, cannot to the pathping! why does this? who can be if said drop say, network? nonssens!

"great program"

by: alpha1

2006-06-19

Other Thoughts:

Great program! I use it a lot.
Small, handy and easy to use.
Can access shares on other PC's in my network with less hassle than windows.

"Simple and Small"

by: Freeware User

2006-06-17

Other Thoughts:

All I wanted was a small program to detect computers on my LAN. This is perfect. No installation needed, and simple to use.

by: DIESEL

2004-02-29

Other Thoughts:

The Best Scanner there is...

Results: 1-14 of 14 Total Found