Advertisement

HOME : Photoscape 3.7 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 44 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Amazing Photoshop Editor!!!!!! And FREE TOO........."

by: Thunder

Photoscape 3.7

2014-10-25

Pros:

Been using this program for years now. and it is a great program. It has a great deal of filters and special effects to edit photos. From blur to different effects like pencil, water colors, crystalize, antique (vintage) filters. And to add photo on photo, out of focus parts of the images, add light flares, glasses, hairs, clouds where you write thoughts, pictures frames, etc.

Cons:

Non right now!!!!

Other Thoughts:

You can erase objects of a photo using an option where you use parts of the same photo to erase others parts and so on...

Advertisement

"Terrible"

by: Photoguy

Photoscape 3.6.1

2012-04-06

Pros:

Free

Cons:

SLOOOOOOOOOOOOW!

Other Thoughts:

So slow it cant be used. I have thousands of pictures on my computer, Photoscape can not handle the volume in the viewer or the editor!! Definitely NOT worth it. Immediate uninstall!!

"Fantastic......."

by: thegodfather4u

Photoscape 3.6

2012-01-26

Pros:

If you take your time this free programs offer's abilities found in $80.00 to hundreds of dollars worth of software. I know cause I have all the famous crap and this is what I use mostly.

Cons:

NONE

Other Thoughts:

I WANT A PROFESSIONAL VERSION WITH BLEND IMAGE ABILITY AND MORE, AND MORE FRAME SELECTION.........

"Chrome is Opt-out"

by: Ziba

Photoscape 3.6

2011-12-28

Other Thoughts:

This review is simply to correct the impression given by a couple of reviewers. The installer does not FORCE the installation of Google Chrome. It gives you the opportunity to uncheck "Install Google Chrome" and "Set Google as my default search engine" during the install process. All you need to do is select "Custom" instead of allowing the installer to use the default settings. This is normal behaviour for this type of install. I never accept the default settings on any install.

I agree it would be better if they warned you that the default install includes Chrome.

"Bad Installation Package"

by: John

Photoscape 3.6

2011-12-24

Pros:

Excellent Software, does just about everything the ordinary user would need. very stable product.

Cons:

Sadly the installer forces the installation of Google Chrome. It can be cancelled during setup if you are quick enough. Otherwise it's a nuisance having to manually remove it and all its files.What a shame they chose to do this.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Forces Google Chrome on you"

by: Joseph

Photoscape 3.6

2011-12-23

Pros:

Photoscape is a great program. Highly recommended.

Cons:

The current version's setup program not only includes Google Chrome which, as FreewareFiles correctly notes, does not have to be installed to use the software. What they didn't point out is that it automatically installs Google Chrome without giving you the option to opt out or referring to it in any way during the setup process until you can see that the files are actually being installed on your computer and there is nothing you can do about it. If you do not want Google Chrome along with this program, you are then forced to manually uninstall it. IMO this is unethical, unacceptable and a degradation of both Photoscape and Google Chrome.

Other Thoughts:

5 stars for Photoscape. -5 stars for whoever created this setup file! This kind of tactic is repulsive!

"Eraser"

by: Phanay

Photoscape 3.5

2011-07-29

Pros:

The rating needs more stars! 4 me, there is nothing like Photoscape. I even deleted The Gimp. Did not need it when I have Photoscape. Gave me more computer space.

Cons:

That's a laugh! How can anyone find anything wrong w/ Photoscape!

Other Thoughts:

I use Paint.Net for the eraser, Photo!Editor, for the 'make up,' Photo Filter, for the smudge and filling.
But hey, Photoscape is free.
I mostly work w/ erasing backgrounds, transparency then putting the person on new backgrounds.

"Best Out There"

by: Baz

Photoscape 3.5

2011-04-23

Other Thoughts:

Ive tried many programs like this and have found this to be the best.
To the author - Thank You.

"Very nice"

by: i81b4u

2010-06-01

Other Thoughts:

This program out does Paint.NET by a long shot. - Great!

"Photoscape 3.5 is released"

by: Patrick

2010-05-30

Other Thoughts:

The new version of Photoscape 3.5 is released. It has quite a few new features. The best photo editor.

"A must have!"

by: Johanella

2009-08-29

Other Thoughts:

This program is great! It has a lot of features and is very easy to use. I like the screen capture feature. Thanks to the author!

"better than expected"

by: labatts

2009-07-21

Other Thoughts:

The reviews here are accurate. This program is wonderful. Easy to use and powerful. Lots of simple tools with wonderful effects.

"Superb Freeware"

by: David

2009-05-07

Other Thoughts:

One of the best freeware applications. Great features and something I use for virtually every client project. Superb!

"Superb Freeware Future Release"

by: Patrick

2009-04-15

Other Thoughts:

This freeware is simply incredibly superb, it's top notch. How I wish the author will faster release the next version. I hope Photoscape can works with Photoshop filters/plugins just like Irfanview does. I have already replace Irfanview to Photoscape for any photo editing/viewing work. Simply The Best Of The Best. Looking forward for more features in the future releases.

"BEST FREEWARE PHOTO EDITING SOFTWARE"

by: PARAG

2009-04-09

Other Thoughts:

IT IS ONE OF THE BEST FREEWARE PHOTO EDITING SOFTWARE I HAVE EVER USE

"Thanks"

by: LAHOANG

2009-04-08

Other Thoughts:

Good Job!
Thanks !

by: mirserhat

2009-03-24

Other Thoughts:

thanks

"It has won in stability... How good!"

by: Dr. Nemo

2009-01-10

Other Thoughts:

Developed in South Korea of the South, it is free a profitable tool for the treatment of images. It has already gotten rid of several bugs, among them the uncertainty of the application when one worked with texts and globes of dialogues.

"Download it from the author site if failed"

by: Patrick

2009-01-06

Other Thoughts:

I am a big fan of Photoscape & I have email the author to request for the features I hope to see. I glad the Photoscape's author is updating the freeware regularly.

For those that has problems to download it completely, please try to go to the author's site at: http://www.photoscape.org & download from the site or the mirror sites. Thanks.

"Something Missing"

by: Frazzie

2008-10-21

Other Thoughts:

I Downloaded 3 Times only got 14.0 Mb Something Missing

Results: 1-20 of 44 Total Found