Advertisement

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"The best image viewer I've tried"

by: Gerry

FastStone Image Viewer Portable 5.4

2015-08-01

Pros:

I like everything about Faststone Viewer. Its many useful features make it more than just a viewer. The program is very easy to use, too, and the overall appearance is pleasing to the eye. Waiting for the thumbnail database to be built takes a little patience, but once that's done, all the thumbnails come up instantly as one jumps from folder to folder.

Other Thoughts:

FSViewer is now my default image viewer, but there's still one thing I'd like to see improved: There needs to be some way to set a preference for the UI font sizes. The main menu fonts are OK, but those in the dialogs are tiny and hard to read on the 10-inch screen of my Windows 7 netbook without squinting. Nevertheless, this hasn't prevented me from giving FSViewer a well-deserved 5-star rating.

Advertisement

"magnifier does not work for Animated GIF"

by: Henry

FastStone Image Viewer Portable 4.8

2013-05-18

Cons:

1. The magnifier does not work for animated GIF. 2. The crop board does not crop exactly as outlined for JPG.

Other Thoughts:

Despite these shortcomings, FSViewer is my top favorite graphics freeware. Just hope the next version have these problems fixed.

"bugs in crop board"

by: Henry

FastStone Image Viewer Portable 4.8

2013-04-07

Cons:

When cropping jpg, the output file is shifted by 4 pixels up and 4 pixels left of the selection. I tested on bmp, jpg, png, and found this happened to jpg only.

Other Thoughts:

Hope FastStone will rectify this problem in future. For now, when cropping jpg, I have to make a wider selection first, then do fine trimming by reducing the canvas.

"Henry"

by: Bugs in Draw Board

FastStone Image Viewer Portable 4.7

2013-02-21

Cons:

Draw Board -> add text -> All Chinese fonts are not available for selection.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Needs improvments"

by: Henry

FastStone Image Viewer Portable 4.6

2012-06-10

Pros:

portable, very user friendly

Cons:

1. The Crop board does not crop exactly as outlined, but it shifts a little bit downwards. In other words, the bottom of the cropped image contains things which I excluded.

Other Thoughts:

When I copy/move a file to a target folder, most probably I want to go there. Suggest to make a button to go to the target folder after moving/copying.

"a good viewer"

by: russ

2010-05-14

Other Thoughts:

i was reluctant to try this as lots of software today includes masses of extras including Browsers and the like. well i went for the portable version because of this and am very pleased with this program. the interface is neat and tidy. not too flashy but subtle. theres options and setting to choose and seems to work well so far. its a explorer type viewer but with more features. its still new to me so theres bound to be things ive not tried yet.
ive been looking for a new viewer because several of my old ones keep crashing when theres too many pictures to view. ive no idea why?
give this a try. its pretty good.

"SUPERB!!!"

by: Robert

2010-04-25

Other Thoughts:

An excellent choice made easy photo´s control... terrific work!! Thanks, try it is free...

"alsome"

by: blade

2010-04-21

Other Thoughts:

this program rocks when u do the slide show thing if u set it right u can have a file sized 40mb to 12mb and thats with 200 pics. i love the brovo .

"super program"

by: sailor-jo

2009-11-22

Other Thoughts:

Among the many programs for post-processing this one stands out. It is so handy for many tasks. From about 700 pictures I took during my last vacation only 20 or 30 needed to be processed with Corel Photo. Those were difficult cases of extreme under-exposure in museums and churches.

The renaming function is just what I like because I can name my photos by date and time and that way I have them in real sequence. A little problem occurs when my wife and I use cameras in the same time frame but no program can help with that.

I tried to burn a slideshow on DVD and play it back on a TV with a build-in DVD player but something is incompatible.

I do not want to sound greedy but I have one wish: Watermarks. That could be invisible or visible but I would like to protect my pictures with a copyright signature.

Still, there is no program in this category that comes near.

"Really cool features"

by: Henry

2009-08-21

Other Thoughts:

Really cool features of FastStone Image Viewer 3.9:
1.Portability. If you are traveling and need to use someone else's computer, you'll find portability is an invaluable gift.
2.When you have scanned a document and find that it is a little bit rotated, you can fix it using Edit->Rotate by any Degree. This is superb.
3.Print several files on one sheet of paper: Click at Create->select the files you want->arrange them on the layout->print them all on one sheet in one pass. Super superb.
Thanks to faststone.org for this great portable freeware. I have donated some money to show my appreciation.

"Super!"

by: Jeus

2008-01-16

Other Thoughts:

Complete and portable.

Results: 1-11 of 11 Total Found