Advertisement

Results: 1-20 of 49 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Upgrade zaps database"

by: Omphalos

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.5.6

2013-11-22

Cons:

No warning about database table loss on upgrade.

Other Thoughts:

Beware if you upgrade from a previous version your status list of Completed, Paused, Broken, etc, (which I think is stored in D and S[user name]Application DataSpeedbitTables using a name Filelist with no extension) will be overwritten with a new empty one. Not sure if you can save the old file before upgrade.

Advertisement

by:

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.5.2

2013-06-10

Pros:

Fast downloads

Cons:

hijacks my home page and search engine. This cost you 3 stars.

Other Thoughts:

I am looking for an alternative accelerator. I will put up with your unacceptable and sneaky adware until then.

When are you jerks going to figur this out?

"Ad-ware loader"

by: rshirley10

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.36

2012-09-05

Pros:

A little faster download

Cons:

Sneaky install of hidden parts that take over home page and will not turn loose. Difficult to remove the stealthy add-ins the program loads. Use caution on any programs from Speedbit.com

Other Thoughts:

They claim uninstaller works but it still left lines in the registry that had to be reemoved manually to rid the system of unwanted components.

"malware"

by: wottaz

Download Accelerator Plus 9.7.0.6

2011-09-18

Pros:

irrelevant when the installer highjacks your browsers default homepage

Cons:

Caution: This software highjacks your default home page in Firefox, Explorer etc. Recommend you look elsewhere.

Other Thoughts:

Simply won't support software vendors that try these antics.

by: Captain

2010-08-07

Other Thoughts:

This software is excellent !!! thanks for useing freeware..bye bye

"Excellent"

by: KALYAN

2010-07-23

Other Thoughts:

Excellent

by: Rembrant

2010-07-21

Other Thoughts:

This software is verry good..thanks for useing freeware...bye bye

"RE"

by: RAJ

2010-03-26

Other Thoughts:

HINTI GOOD

"xcelent"

by: ezhil

2010-03-07

Other Thoughts:

nice software for downloading...where the connection is slow

"Why it's not working??"

by: zazepful

2010-03-01

Other Thoughts:

i've download and installed it..
but why if i want to download some files from internet, it didn't directly being downloaded by DAP???????
please give me some advices..

"I think it's wonderful."

by: Allan Babby

2009-10-28

Other Thoughts:

I really like it!!!

"Exellent Exellent Exellent !!!"

by: malena

2009-09-16

Other Thoughts:

I'm speachless... this is the best download manager I ever used.

"best!!!!!"

by: prat

2009-05-30

Other Thoughts:

the best sometimes its download caching and download starting speed is doubtable but its the best accelerater......

"More Seeds less Peers"

by: Matty Cabbage

2009-02-21

Other Thoughts:

Faster downloads maybe, comes with lots of 'extras' that need to be unchecked before uninstalling.

"smooth programme"

by: swanman

2008-10-31

Other Thoughts:

a really good workable programme ..Works well with good speed. Easy to use. highly recommend.

"very good"

by: bhargav

2008-10-12

Other Thoughts:

nice

by: FIDA

2008-10-08

Other Thoughts:

Don't download. I uninstalled this program and now my computer won't let me download anything!

"dont download"

by: pyro

2008-08-17

Other Thoughts:

dont download this is a very poor program had 20 downloads on standby and i shut off my computer and they was all gone

"fine"

by: lakshman

2008-08-13

Other Thoughts:

ok

"Waste of space"

by: Colim

2008-07-19

Other Thoughts:

Vista is already optimized

Results: 1-20 of 49 Total Found