Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 49 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Upgrade zaps database"

by: Omphalos

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.5.6

2013-11-22

Cons:

No warning about database table loss on upgrade.

Other Thoughts:

Beware if you upgrade from a previous version your status list of Completed, Paused, Broken, etc, (which I think is stored in D and S[user name]Application DataSpeedbitTables using a name Filelist with no extension) will be overwritten with a new empty one. Not sure if you can save the old file before upgrade.

by:

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.5.2

2013-06-10

Pros:

Fast downloads

Cons:

hijacks my home page and search engine. This cost you 3 stars.

Other Thoughts:

I am looking for an alternative accelerator. I will put up with your unacceptable and sneaky adware until then.

When are you jerks going to figur this out?

"Ad-ware loader"

by: rshirley10

Download Accelerator Plus 10.0.36

2012-09-05

Pros:

A little faster download

Cons:

Sneaky install of hidden parts that take over home page and will not turn loose. Difficult to remove the stealthy add-ins the program loads. Use caution on any programs from Speedbit.com

Other Thoughts:

They claim uninstaller works but it still left lines in the registry that had to be reemoved manually to rid the system of unwanted components.

"malware"

by: wottaz

Download Accelerator Plus 9.7.0.6

2011-09-18

Pros:

irrelevant when the installer highjacks your browsers default homepage

Cons:

Caution: This software highjacks your default home page in Firefox, Explorer etc. Recommend you look elsewhere.

Other Thoughts:

Simply won't support software vendors that try these antics.

by: Captain

2010-08-07

Other Thoughts:

This software is excellent !!! thanks for useing freeware..bye bye

"Excellent"

by: KALYAN

2010-07-23

Other Thoughts:

Excellent

by: Rembrant

2010-07-21

Other Thoughts:

This software is verry good..thanks for useing freeware...bye bye

"RE"

by: RAJ

2010-03-26

Other Thoughts:

HINTI GOOD

"xcelent"

by: ezhil

2010-03-07

Other Thoughts:

nice software for downloading...where the connection is slow

"Why it's not working??"

by: zazepful

2010-03-01

Other Thoughts:

i've download and installed it..
but why if i want to download some files from internet, it didn't directly being downloaded by DAP???????
please give me some advices..

"I think it's wonderful."

by: Allan Babby

2009-10-28

Other Thoughts:

I really like it!!!

"Exellent Exellent Exellent !!!"

by: malena

2009-09-16

Other Thoughts:

I'm speachless... this is the best download manager I ever used.

"best!!!!!"

by: prat

2009-05-30

Other Thoughts:

the best sometimes its download caching and download starting speed is doubtable but its the best accelerater......

"More Seeds less Peers"

by: Matty Cabbage

2009-02-21

Other Thoughts:

Faster downloads maybe, comes with lots of 'extras' that need to be unchecked before uninstalling.

"smooth programme"

by: swanman

2008-10-31

Other Thoughts:

a really good workable programme ..Works well with good speed. Easy to use. highly recommend.

Results: 1-15 of 49 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Gallery Saver v3.1

Save thumbnail galleries to your hard drive.

4382

2.

WackGet 1.2.2

A download manager that maintains a queue of files and downloads them in the order you specify.

4228

3.

Transmission Remote: Magnet Friendly Edition 2

A uTorrent-like Windows remote control for the transmission-daemon.

2240

4.

ZeuAPP 2.0

Provides you with one-click download access to several free and open source applications.

7285

5.

DownloadTrailers v2.0 (Apple.com)

Download Movie Trailers from Apple.com.

3523

6.

Mihov Picture Downloader 1.5

The program downloads all the pictures from one HTML site instantly.

11523

7.

Web Downloader 1.1.2.6

Manage all your Internet downloads.

13986

8.

Snattei v0.11

Snattei is a simple, light-weight download manager.

3985