Advertisement

HOME : BitTorrent 7.9.9.42924 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

by: Just Me

BitTorrent 7.9

2014-03-19

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

There is no safe torrents or torrent clients downloading non open gl/ free software using this rubbish IS software piracy.

Other Thoughts:

I am amazed that the Admin of this site fail to mention that torrents and the sites are dangerous.

by: colray

BitTorrent 7.7.0

2012-09-22

Pros:

good enough torrent downloader

Cons:

every version I have downloaded of this program has had the search conduit virus attached so beware So far its infected internet explorer, google chrome, and firefox. Only safari has been uninfected.

Other Thoughts:

None

"not a good upgrade"

by: mitch000

BitTorrent 7.1

2010-10-25

Pros:

none

Cons:

Upgraded from 7.0 to 7.1 now every download is extremely slow. tried every suggestion and option to no avail. My 10Mbit connection works great - going back to 7.0

Other Thoughts:

None

"very well software"

by: Lajkov

2010-08-19

Pros:

No cons, only pros.

Other Thoughts:

"still working"

by: richps

2010-03-25

Other Thoughts:

this is the only torrent that works fast with my ISP, loving it. utorrent kinda slow to me..

"its still a good program"

by: stuart

2008-09-23

Other Thoughts:

this is still a good program despite its age and simplicity. its small, cpu friendly, contains no adware or password calculators. there has been so many fsp that have came and went but this still, out guns many of them. most have reverted to being power hungry, buggy and dishonest. infact i have tested just about all of them and this was one of the few id still use.

"nang!"

by: b boy

2007-03-29

Other Thoughts:

This is the best torrent!!!!!!!!!

"P.S"

by: aaa

2007-01-16

Other Thoughts:

Bram Cohen just bought Utorrent

Guess he even agrees his client sucks

""Very Good????!!!"

by: aaa

2007-01-16

Other Thoughts:

""Very Good Good interface and features and the best torrent client out there today"

Ya if you still live a cave
and start fires by rubbing two
sticks together...

seriously....

"Very Good"

by: serialthrilla

2006-11-20

Other Thoughts:

Good interface and features and the best torrent client out there today. Way to gooooooo!

by: v

2006-08-20

Other Thoughts:

Way behind other clients in the bittorrent world...

Will do the job...but there are better alternatives.

"Stone age"

by: aa

2006-08-20

Other Thoughts:

An old client stuck in the stone age of BitTorrent.

"Antique."

by: www.speedylogins.com

2006-05-17

Other Thoughts:

You think the original developer of bittorrent would be the pioneer of better software... this is far from it. please check out uTorrent. It will do the best for you. and Check out PeerGuardian 2 to save your ass.

"Sorry!"

by: Gemigene

2006-05-10

Other Thoughts:

Wrote my review in the wrong place, BitTorrent isn't that good, I recommend uTOrrent.

"Great client!"

by: Gemigene

2006-05-10

Other Thoughts:

Tried most of them and found that they all hog your resources. uTorrent does an effective job without the above. Great proggie and always being improved, kudos to the developper.

Results: 1-15 of 17 Total Found