Advertisement

HOME : YUMI 2.0.2.7 : User Reviews

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Working Tool"

by: Runner

YUMI 2.0.2.7

2016-08-21

Pros:

Easy and working

Cons:

ignore about cons

Other Thoughts:

download and use

"Boot Multiple Win OS ?"

by: Yo From Malaysia

YUMI 2.0.1.9

2015-10-29

Pros:

Tiny program, simple and practical

Cons:

Cannot support multiple windows OS boot

Other Thoughts:

Easy2Boot do this (multiple windows OS Boot) Why YUMI's don't?

"Work & simple"

by: Yo From Malaysia

YUMI 2.0.1.6

2015-03-19

Pros:

small simple but practical

Other Thoughts:

iso file is different to RAR or zip file
Be careful!

"Ver 2.0.0.1"

by: DC1111

YUMI 2.0.0.1

2014-02-22

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Did not work for me.

Other Thoughts:

Downloaded several Distro's and Yumi cannot see the iso files when you browse for them,but they are there.
Using window 8.1 pro

"What happened!!!"

by: Nick

YUMI 1.9.9.9B

2014-01-24

Pros:

Being able to multiboot various ISO's from a USB.

Cons:

It doesn't work with USB 3.0 flash drives.

Other Thoughts:

It use to work with USB 3.0 the last time that I used this (that was about a year ago). I don't know in which version it changed but they should fix this. This is a great tool to have.

"Excelent! or Not?"

by: Shaolin

YUMI 0.1.0.9

2013-10-20

Pros:

MultiBoot

Cons:

It works! Yes or No ?

Other Thoughts:

Last time I used it with a combination of Linux, System Utilities, Windows , etc some of them Booted, Some other kind of booted, the rest didn´t boot at all. Trying to find out what was going on I bumped into GRUB4DOS who actually booted everything I threw up to it, so wonder no more why I'm giving 2 stars here. :(

"Fantastic tool"

by: Tamas

YUMI 0.0.7.6

2012-10-22

Pros:

I have recently backed up my netbook's hard disk (with Clonezilla) repartitioned it (with Parted Magic), reinstalled Windows (from the ISO image of my install disk), and installed Lubuntu on a newly created partition. I could put all these tools and install disks on a single multiboot usb flash drive. No other tool can do this for you.

Cons:

None. Maybe it does not support every possible OS other there, but (IMHO) it support ALL that "count". The selection is VERY broad.

Other Thoughts:

To have a single USB key with all the necessary undelete, backup, restoration, repartitioning, antivirus, and OS install tools is priceless, and it is possible with YUMI.

"YUMI"

by: Great YUMI

YUMI 0.0.5.0

2012-03-09

Pros:

Amazingly great SUPER-TOOL for any LINUX-lover to produce any variable combination of your favorite MULTIBOOT within bunches of LINUXes with incredibly ease. Wonderful, powerful, successful, yet quite simple.

Cons:

The only yet tiny drawback is: Such above success comes within those listed LINUX distros within YUMI's databank only. As for those out-of-databank distros, they mostly fail to combine within the successful MULTIBOOT family. They just never work.

Other Thoughts:

Tiny regret for such loss. Yet much thank for YUMI author and love merry YUMI insanely.

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found