Advertisement

Results: 1-15 of 79 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Option for checking downloads with antivirus.....??"

by: VN

Free Download Manager v5.1.30

2017-07-01

Pros:

Reliable download manager

Cons:

Newer version seemingly does not have an option to check the downloads with antivirus.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Auto-Detection-with-Prompting Feature was a really cool surprise"

by: Free_Stuff_Addict

Free Download Manager 3.9.7.1625

2015-12-17

Pros:

- easy setup - not a RAM hog - multiple features & settings - not complicated to "figure out" - does not appear be free in exchange for incessantly posting annoying pop-up ads in the lower right area of your task bar or browser window like MANY so-called "free" software do...

Cons:

+ + ZIP _ NADA _ ZILCH + + So-Far-So-Good ! ! ! ! No Complaints here ! !

Other Thoughts:

1. Recommend you get a little familiar with the interface prior to use and when you are ready to start using it keep in mind that you download a program(app) or something like a PDF or simple word processing file clicking a different menu option than you do for media files such as a video or a torrent file. You'll see what I mean, it's not difficult or complicated, but this tip is nice to know in advance.

2. I was really happy to see that after a few downloads, like just a few moments ago, I clicked the download button on a site and did not need to also manually open Free Download Manager or cut & paste anything such as a download page url string or do anything at all,, Free Download Manager has a browser plug-in that detected the download pending and then discreetly displayed a small very easy to read and understand pop-up message confirming that I wanted to proceed with the download (with an option of what directory location, etc etc), I clicked "Yes" and the download went smooth as silk and pretty quick too. That's a real REAL nice touch.

I'm really happy I came across this utility.. for once you actually get what you thought you were getting, and even a few welcome surprises EXTRA,,, and FOR FREE... Thanks Guys... FREE DOWNLOAD MANAGER ROCKS

"Better than described."

by: Greg Zeng

Free Download Manager 3.9.6.1623

2015-10-19

Pros:

Handles torrents very well. Inserts itself into internet browsers (Chromium-based, Firefox-based & Internet-Explorer-based) very well.

Cons:

Some browsers baulk with this inserted download manager. So had to not use it there.

Other Thoughts:

Opera (ver.32) has a good enough download management tool so it it not needed here, except for torrents.

"Brilliant & reliable"

by: shnbwmn

Free Download Manager 3.8

2012-01-29

Pros:

- it just works, no hassles - easy to customize

Cons:

- none

Other Thoughts:

The best free DL manager

"It's clean."

by: Admin

Free Download Manager 3.8

2012-01-01

Other Thoughts:

We checked the file locally with avast, McAfee, and Malwarebytes' Antimalware, all of which reported the file as clean. We also checked the file with VirusTotal.com:

http://www.virustotal.com/file-scan/report.html?id=
b90c433f31f41222bb8f7b5ade4b4df812f4ef28aeb5184dc7f2aefcbe495e28-1325432624

It appears that Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6 is reporting a false-positive. We test with multiple virus scanners to ensure the integrity of the results.

"Couldn't Down it!"

by: ?

Free Download Manager 3.8

2011-12-31

Pros:

?

Cons:

Emsisoft Anti-Malware 6 instantly quarantined this file as a: Hoax.Win32.archSMS.laad.AM.N!E1 virus!

Other Thoughts:

I couldn't even get the file, not that I should have.
Sorry.
Am I the only one?
If Emsisoft re-classifies the file, I'll re-post.

"Very gVery good download manager"

by: deebee

Free Download Manager 3.8 RC 2

2011-11-10

Pros:

Downloads all I want,including YouTube videos. It's free.

Cons:

None that I can see.

Other Thoughts:

Excellent and free.

by: Tharun

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 4

2011-08-20

Other Thoughts:

Why they are releasing beta for a long time???

"Great DLM"

by: Simon

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 3

2011-07-18

Pros:

Seldom Disappoints

Cons:

Scheduler can have a few rare glitches. Could reuse existing connections.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent"

by: Hitla

Free Download Manager 3.8 Beta 2

2011-07-06

Pros:

It downloads everything, sorts them and gives the user a whole bunch of controls over their internet connection and downloads.

Cons:

None I can think of.

Other Thoughts:

You have to download and install it, then go through all the features, then you won't believe this program is free.

"RapidShare Downloader"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

RadidShare does not allow remote linking and also requires the user to wait XX amount of seconds before being redirected to the download file.

For RapidShare links, you should use:

FreeRapid Downloader:
http://www.freewarefiles.com/FreeRapid-Downloader_program_51965.html

Although the wait time is still the same, you will be able to download the file without visiting the RapidShare website.

"This thing sucks!"

by: justme

2010-06-13

Other Thoughts:

I have tried several versions of this program and NONE of them work right! I will add a download link like from Rapidshare and it will download only the link (like 46 kbs!), It won't actually download the file! Unless I'm doing something wrong this thing is a piece of crap!

"Cheers"

by: Partha

2010-04-19

Other Thoughts:

More user friendly and feature rich than paid versions of leading download managers.
Give it a try..

"It even dowloads torrents"

by: Todd

2010-04-19

Other Thoughts:

This has been my favourite DL manager for a few years now, and yes it can even download torrents!

"Can't Download torrent files"

by: jackie

2010-03-20

Other Thoughts:

It can' download torrent files.

Results: 1-15 of 79 Total Found