Advertisement

HOME : uTorrent 3.4.9.42606 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 94 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Adware now"

by: John Corliss

uTorrent 3.4.1.31395

2014-05-26

Pros:

Usually works

Cons:

Adware according to their website.

Other Thoughts:

I don't use adware. Hope that FreewareFiles doesn't start mixing adware into their freeware listings.

"Not the best any more"

by: Davo

uTorrent 3.4.30660

2014-03-19

Other Thoughts:

Why use this when Tixati exists?
Faster downloads, more info, no crapware

"Installs Toolbars and other crap."

by: Stuart

uTorrent 3.3.1.30017

2013-09-30

Pros:

Small, light, free.

Cons:

Too many boxes to check, untrustworthy..

Other Thoughts:

This used to be a great little Freeware program but now I wouldn't touch it if it was the last Torrent Client in existence !

First you need to check endless boxes to stop it installing a bunch of additional crap. Then you need to check the boxes twice telling it not to start with Windows and then again, telling it this time not to create a Start Menu entry.

Once installed you need to go into the settings and for a 3rd time tell it not to start with Windows. If you have any patience left at this point they are quickly worn down checking endless boxes as most default settings are a total mess.

Then you need to check the boxes to get all the additional bars and icons that are useless to hide. After setting your download speed you can finally use the damn thing.

The final straw was when I updated to the latest version and it installed a toolbar and hijacked my home page. Now I have already had a fight on their site where they claim its a optional toolbar, its optional when you first install Utorrent but during a update it auto installs. I am simply sick fed up with this little program trying to take over my PC and it pushed the boundaries to the limit on being legal. As far as I am concerned Utorrent is a malicious program and one to avoid....

"OOPS"

by: greyowl750

uTorrent 3.2.3

2013-01-13

Other Thoughts:

States that it is compatible with windows 2k....NOT...might install...wont work though. Crash crash crash.

"The best"

by: Mike

uTorrent 3.1.1.26666 Beta

2012-01-19

Pros:

Leaves Vuze and the other bloats for dead.

Other Thoughts:

Thanks

by: Freeboy

uTorrent 2.2.23071

2010-11-14

Pros:

The new 23071 build is totally awesome with lots of improved features. And still, uTorrent is tiny and fast. It has everything you need for downloading torrents - and much more.

Cons:

None.

Other Thoughts:

Forget about Vuze or any other bloated software. uTorrent is the way to go.

by: JS

uTorrent 2.0.4

2010-09-27

Other Thoughts:

The best.

"great!!"

by: Jodokus

2010-06-17

Other Thoughts:

The very best!

by: enigma

2010-04-25

Other Thoughts:

simply the best, the fast and no problems!

"absolutely the best"

by: Jodokus

2010-04-03

Other Thoughts:

the very best

by:

2009-12-21

Other Thoughts:

utorrent is lightweight and it goes faster

"Don't use beta version!"

by: Freelover

2009-12-15

Other Thoughts:

uTorrent is great, but the beta version is not recommended. I tried it and it has many flaws still. Slows down downloads significantly and does not obey upload limits properly.

by: prat

2009-11-19

Other Thoughts:

greatest and lightest and the best torrent downloader and creator program...........

and the greatest new is its freeware...

"Great Torrent Programs"

by: evropej

2009-09-27

Other Thoughts:

Hey,
Great job on the program!

ps screen shot is of version 1.7.1?

"can't get it to work"

by: badblooz

2009-09-15

Other Thoughts:

I have tried every port enabling trick on the net and can't get it to work.

Results: 1-15 of 94 Total Found