Advertisement

Resources

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
by: Mweizer
RegSeeker Portable 2.57

2014-03-21
Pros:
A classic favorite. Great tools inside Glad to see they are still developing it

Other Thoughts:
I use Pale Moon browser, never had a problem with Reg Seeker, even since the 1.55 (which I still have ,also)
-It's a great package/utility, one of the best, in my book

_I suspect your Firefox problems stem from you


Was this review helpful? 

20 users found this review helpful.
  
"No problems"
by: Isys
RegSeeker Portable 2.57

2014-03-20
Pros:
I've been using this program for years on Xp, 7 and now 8.1 Program has consistently worked well. There is an option to restore backups if necessary. I am using the portable version of Firefox and have had no problems, perhaps because the profile folder is not in the default location and cannot be found by Regseeker. I use Ccleaner to clean Firefox.

Other Thoughts:
Use the backup feature and you will be ok.

Was this review helpful? 

17 users found this review helpful.
  
"Firefox Problems"
by: paulyvw
RegSeeker Portable 2.5

2013-07-11
Pros:
I have been using Regseeker 1.55 for many year but never on Windows 7. I used 2.5 on Windows 7 and it works great. Speeds up computer performance.

Cons:
Firefox does not run properly and needs resetting every time after using Reg Seeker. Which is annoying because all add-ons are deleted. Make a list of your add-ons before resetting Firefox so you can download them again.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

108 users found this review helpful.
  
"v- 2.1 (b)"
by: mweizer
RegSeeker 2.1

2013-01-03
Pros:
This beta release worked just fine. Still a great lil package.

Other Thoughts:
This is actually version 2.1 b (beta).

I noticed three things (compared to the previous 1.55 version):

The Startups now also can show non-Microsoft Services and Drivers.

The Registry Cleaner no longer has "look for old exe entries" and "invalid services" options.

And History is now called Privacy.


I often use its Find in Registry feature after i uninstall something; as well as, for searches.

XPsp3 pro 32bit


Was this review helpful? 

82 users found this review helpful.
  
"v- 2.00 BETA"
by: mweizer
RegSeeker 2.00b

2012-12-09
Cons:
Like previous reviewer, my registry scan froze too -- at 55% on start of Hkey_Current_user and 100% CPU

Other Thoughts:
It is a shame the beta is released on same review page because my 2star rating will affect overall (stable releases) rating of what I otherwise thing is an excellent product

XP sp3 pro 32bit


Was this review helpful? 

98 users found this review helpful.
  
"Regseeker 2.0b"
by: Sulla Felix
RegSeeker 2.00b

2012-12-08
Pros:
Clean interface and added functions a plus

Cons:
Beta Version. Registry Cleaner function is extremely aggressive. Use with caution.

Other Thoughts:
Running Win 7 Premium X64 SP1

Clean Registry function barffed over 1900 entries. Progress Indicator stopped at 82% and wouldn't proceed further. Since this program is still in beta it has the potential to hose your registry and system!


Was this review helpful? 

80 users found this review helpful.
  
"Warning!"
by: Lava Torrent


2010-07-23
Other Thoughts:
This program caused many problems with my pc and some programs. It would no longer shut down and the program could not restore some of the registry entries it had removed because they were "locked" and it ruined my windows media player. I ended up having to format my computer because of all the irreparable damage it had caused to my operating system. USE THIS PROGRAM AT YOUR OWN RISK.

Was this review helpful? 

82 users found this review helpful.
  
"excellent registry search and delete tool"
by: parag


2009-01-11
Other Thoughts:
fantastic its FREEWARE

Was this review helpful? 

73 users found this review helpful.
  
"RegSeeker v1.55"
by: M.


2008-11-23
Other Thoughts:
This is a very good program, but should only be used if you understand what you are doing. Not good for beginners as the program can encourage users to delete everything on every scan (not recommended). This could result in a messed up computer or at worst a complete reinstall. People should take warning from the previous reviewer.
Registry cleaning does not make your computer faster, if you want a fast computer get better hardware. In saying this what ever registry cleaner you use you should always create a manual system restore point before using, and never rely to much on the backup.


Was this review helpful? 

80 users found this review helpful.
  
"Excellent, but not for Vista!"
by: alan1000


2008-11-11
Other Thoughts:
I've always found RegSeeker excellent for every version of Windows up to and including XP. However, it does go badly off the rails with Vista. The first time I tried it, it found 2000 errors - an amazing number, five times as many as any other cleaner.

I removed them all, in a spirit of scientific curiosity... afterwards the system was unusable and I ended up doing a complete re-instal. So: EXCELLENT program, but NOT with Vista!


Was this review helpful? 

77 users found this review helpful.
  
"Know what Your doing"
by: Jan


2008-07-30
Other Thoughts:
Regseeker deleted about 1200 items. I don't know how many of them it should not have messed with.
After clean:
No network connection
Starting different programs instead started msi installer -failing installer says it is bad configured .
Windows update mad..

This was after the programs internal restore (before restore PC nearly could not start, >5 minutes boot time and sloooow thereafter).

The advice to make a manual restore point is a good one - i didnt, but after
going back to an older one and one week of re-installing programs - one weeks job - PC is fairly back in business.



Was this review helpful? 

77 users found this review helpful.
  
"RegSeeker v1.55"
by: M.


2008-05-23
Other Thoughts:
Excellent program is simple, easy to use with a nice GUI, and the scan results are fairly fast for it's depth. Should only be used if you no what you are doing. Finds what other registry cleaners can not, especially when you uninstall a program from your computer.
Can do with a help file, not good for beginners as the program can encourage users to delete everything on every scan (not recommended). This could result in a messed up computer, damage to the windows OS, and at worst a complete reinstall.
Program creates an automatic backup, but you should always create a manual system restore point before using.


Was this review helpful? 

83 users found this review helpful.
  
"The Best Free Reg Cleaner!"
by: Ray Alex


2008-05-08
Other Thoughts:
People have been using Jouni Vuorio`s Regcleaner for years,and consider that one to be good?.
Regseeker is better and beats Regcleaner totally. If you want a free easy Registry cleaning software, that works?. Use hoverdesk`s Regseeker works perfect.


Was this review helpful? 

81 users found this review helpful.
  
"Best"
by: Danco


2008-03-16
Other Thoughts:
one of the best ever, had it for years never a problem.

Was this review helpful? 

78 users found this review helpful.
  
by: cubs100years


2008-03-09
Other Thoughts:
Works pretty good, and no need to install. All registry editors are to be used with caution for those who gave this app a 1.

Was this review helpful? 

72 users found this review helpful.
  
       


Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.