Advertisement

HOME : CCleaner 5.40.6411 : User Reviews

Results: 1-15 of 271 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Careful on the Install"

by: Sam

CCleaner 5.30.6063

2017-05-16

Pros:

Does a fair job of removing unnecessary files.

Cons:

The install GUI has changed again. Make sure to only install features you want by clicking on the Customize text under the Install button. Also, be sure to uncheck the box (much less prominent than before) or you'll install Chrome.

Other Thoughts:

None

"start menu"

by: steve

CCleaner 5.21.5700

2016-08-20

Cons:

It puts itself in the start menu. If you uncheck it. It will check itself back in. I uninstalled it and reinstalled a previous version.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Junk"

by: Jack

CCleaner 5.16.5551

2016-04-15

Pros:

Well... It's still CCleaner! And, it still cleans! Sometimes!

Cons:

1) Metro skin is too flat & bright 2) Annoying UPGRADE buttons added 3) Annoying Social buttons added 4) Starting to fall apart 5) No longer supports XP

Other Thoughts:

Someone should alert Piriform on their forums that they still list CCleaner as working with XP/Vista/7/8/10.

That's a lie.

4.19 is the last version to have true XP support.

5.00, 5.01, & 5.02 work in XP.

But, there are cosmetic issues.

And, 5.03 to 5.16 of CCleaner will crash XP & cause it to reboot!

Every time you try to run CCleaner!

On every XP machine I try it on!

They need to either fix XP support, or take down their label that it supports XP.

At the moment, that is a lie.

It doesn't!

It crashes XP!!!

Someone who is a member of Piriform forums, please tell them to update CCleaner & remove XP from the list of supported OS, else fix the XP crash bug they have.

It wouldn't hurt to bring back the classic skin styling of XP, either.

Maybe while they are at it, they could also eliminate all the integrated Twitter/Facebook/Youtube/Etc social branding & do away with the huge upgrade buttons that just sit there looking ugly.

CCleaner used to be slim & trim, but lately it is starting to look like an overgrown GMO'd pig.

"System problem"

by: Nick

CCleaner 5.08.5308

2015-07-23

Pros:

it works okay.

Cons:

It still installs in the system tray. Upon removing the system tray icon, it became buggy.

Other Thoughts:

The look is too Windows 8, which isn't a good sign because it's buggy now. Allow the user to change the skin like some programs do.

"Windows 2000"

by: Valcan

CCleaner 3.21.1767

2012-07-25

Pros:

Version 3.21.1767 doesn't sun under Windows 2000 SP4 Update 1. Please amend working systems.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent Utility"

by: Boaz

CCleaner 3.19.1721

2012-05-24

Pros:

The best overall system cleaner. A must have to keep your system running smoothly. Best of all it's free.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

None

"mwiezer"

by: 3.09.1493

CCleaner 3.09.1493

2011-07-26

Pros:

Best all-around package of its ilk

Other Thoughts:

Xzilus, no, you are probably not the only one...

But there are always new versions and new appa of this -that-or-another coming out that must be adapted to.

This kind of program takes constant vigilance to keep relevant and applicable both externally and internally

Therefore, in this case, I don't mind at all the amount of updates and applaud Piriform's diligent efforts

(plus I inserted Winapp2 file in Ccleaner's folder, for added app. options)

"Great, Another Update?"

by: Xzilus

CCleaner 3.06.1433

2011-04-27

Pros:

CCleaner

Cons:

Updating

Other Thoughts:

Am i the only person that gets sick and tired of updating anything i download? What, just can't get it right the first time...?

by: Ian

CCleaner 3.00.1303

2010-11-03

Pros:

Easy to use, esp for us non techno people. I,ve been using this for years and will not change it.

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

Best bit of free ware around. if unsure, give it a try as it is free, you can always something else later

"YERS!"

by: Sephiron

2010-05-14

Other Thoughts:

I have been using for literally years. And its awesome. Does a great job. I really do like this program. When I am fixing other peoples computers, I use this and Argente Reg Cleaner. This does the job well.

"v- 2.28.1091"

by: mweizer

2010-01-28

Other Thoughts:

On XP3pro
My system restores no longer show; they did at one time -- maybe I did something, but they do exist
This happened on the previous release and continues now

Ponderous, I am , but this is still a classic

"Great Program!"

by: Falcon

2009-10-09

Other Thoughts:

I have commercial programs that are designed to do what this program does. Only this one is better. This is a must have for your computer. I should mention they update this program a lot to keep everything current, so if you turn off the automatic check for updates just be sure to check for updates yourself from time to time.

"Great program!"

by: John

2009-09-03

Other Thoughts:

Simple, easy to use, works great!

Only negative, is that it doesn't support removing or detecting Browser Helper Objects (BHO)

Nir Sofer startup run does. BHO are annoying, because they are a startup item as well, & if CCleaner could detect BHO startup items, it would be perfect!

"Good stuff !!!!!"

by: Shifter

2009-08-28

Other Thoughts:

a must have, light, intuitive UI, effective.

"cclear"

by: mohd fariduddin

2009-06-28

Other Thoughts:

this are good for me and tq so much~~~~

Results: 1-15 of 271 Total Found

Related Software
DOWNLOADS

1.

Free Disk Cleaner 2017

Free disk cleaning software designed to remove all junk files from your computer.

1631

2.

ClearProg 1.6.0 / 1.6.1 Beta 13

Securely remove your internet history, junk and temporary files, surfing tracks, and more.

5997

3.

TClean 1.0

A small utility for removing temporary system files.

3436

4.

CleanAfterMe 1.37

Easily clean files and Registry entries created by the Windows during your regular computer work.

12236

5.

MiniTool Drive Wipe 5.0

Free Disk Wipe Software and Partition Wipe Tool.

5061

6.

AppCleaner 3.0.5400

Cleans your computer for an optimized system and better privacy.

4639

7.

DiskMax 6.02

Optimizes your PC by removing junk files, cache files, logs, temp files. Includes disk defragmenter.

18951

8.

Disk Wipe 1.7

Disk Wipe - Free permanent data removal.

9814