Advertisement

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Down from 5 to 4 star"

by: Jenny

CCleaner Slim (No Toolbar) 4.19.4867

2014-11-02

Pros:

Good at cleaning trash

Cons:

1) Added social icons. Open CCleaner Options/About & you are treated to social icons for liking them on facebook, twitter, google plus, and youtube. 2) Monitoring. Added feature to check when you need to clean the system. Yet another background service to check for updates, etc. And enabled by default?

Other Thoughts:

Please do not add more bloat to this. I would hate to have to switch to another program, such as glarysoft, or wise disk cleaner.

And, don't add more services running in background.

If you do have the option, let them be disabled by default, because it is annoying to always have to untick them when I set my machine up.

Thank you!!!!

Advertisement

"CCleaner Rating"

by: Bama

2010-07-14

Other Thoughts:

I would be without CCleaner. I would recommend it to any and everyone I know.

"Good"

by: Anith

2010-06-12

Other Thoughts:

Never wanted to look for another program that is similar.

"Good software!"

by: Piriform

2010-01-28

Other Thoughts:

CCleaner is a good software!!

"Good"

by: Anith

2009-08-02

Other Thoughts:

This is the best software that i have ever used for cleaning unwanted files. I recommend it. Had been using it for over 2 years now.

"Cool"

by: Fotzenspalt-Befrucht

2009-03-29

Other Thoughts:

Cool software! It works so easy!

"Excellent program"

by: deebee

2009-03-26

Other Thoughts:

Excellent,enough said!

by: Mark

2009-03-10

Other Thoughts:

Good, but The new versions no longer work on my WinME.

"Excellent"

by: Tweet

2009-01-08

Other Thoughts:

I use it all of the time. I highly recommend this cleaner.

"Highly recommended"

by: commercob

2008-11-29

Other Thoughts:

Really good, fast, easy to use program !!!!

"Awsome"

by: Evan

2008-09-29

Other Thoughts:

I have use this program for many years and i haven't had any problems, I'm sooooo happy that a new version is out....

"Ccleaner without the toolbar."

by: Mts

2008-09-26

Other Thoughts:

This is a great program the Authors generosity to remove the toolbar is a +. He / She did not have to but did it anyway. Keep in mind the toolbar gives the Author some financial incentive. To keep working on the program. I did not download this version. Nor did I install the toolbar on the full version. Because I do not need / want another toolbar. Those that like Yahoo toolbar. Would probably like the included customized one. Plus a way to say Thank You.

Results: 1-12 of 12 Total Found