Advertisement

Results: 1-19 of 19 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"This outstanding browser."

by: Smilley

Slimjet Web Browser 24.0.5.0

2019-10-10

Pros:

This goldnugget outperformings all other browsers in the marcet. In every aspect it's that good.

Cons:

: This is having an extended settings that is more advanced and can use Chromium and Chrome addons with easy. Slim browser is more secure than any other browser by far and is made easy and simple to handle

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Slimjet beats Chrome and Chromium"

by: JAK

Slimjet Web Browser 20.0.2.0

2018-09-09

Pros:

Fast, Feature-rich, Fully Functional, Syncs with Chrome and Chromium browsers perfectly.

Cons:

None so far after only a day of use on my Windows 10 laptop, Linux Mint desktop, and Linux Mint laptop.

Other Thoughts:

Slimjet should be included in the Linux Mint repository and/or made the default web browser -- it is that good.

"Adblocker lets it down"

by: Davo

Slimjet Web Browser 15.1.0.0

2017-08-20

Pros:

Quick and easy

Cons:

lets p* ads through, also virus alerts for McAffee refreshes the desktop for no reason

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice"

by: CBOUR

Slimjet Web Browser 12.0.15.0

2017-01-17

Pros:

smooth Fast and lots of good option's

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

I am using Beta 13 and i can see slimjet has fixed a lot of problems they where having.Works very now compared to Ver.11 and early parts of 12

"old is better"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 12.0.12.0

2016-12-22

Pros:

everything

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

I am back to using an older version as i had know luck with all the fixes and updates excettra so am using 6.0.9.0 again and going to continue to as its not as bloated and has enough good features as i require

"Video"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 12.0.3.0

2016-10-18

Pros:

This was one of my favourite browsers fast and lots of good features

Cons:

The video acts up quite often or doesn't work at all on my yahoo page

Other Thoughts:

They really need to repair the video

"Slimjet Web Browser 8.0.1.0"

by:

Slimjet Web Browser 8.0.1.0

2016-02-27

Pros:

Great and very fast web browser and it even has a great download manager.

Cons:

In latest version 8, a video downloader doesn't work anymore, it says HTTP/1.0 400 BAD REQUEST and it is doing the same on youtube and dailymotion as well.. They need to fix this urgently..

Other Thoughts:

None

"Bug fixed"

by: cerbere

Slimjet Web Browser 6.0.9.0

2015-12-23

Pros:

Good news with release 6.0.8.0 and 6.0.9.0 the browser no longer crashes due to some bugs; Congratulation for slimjet' s team quick reaction!!!!

Other Thoughts:

None

"Chrome Clone"

by: John

Slimjet Web Browser 6.0.7.0

2015-12-09

Pros:

Speedy

Cons:

Roughly = to Chrome

Other Thoughts:

SlimJet uses the same rendering engine that Chrome uses.

I tested Chrome vs Slimjet in:
Acid3/CSS3/HTML5/Sunspider/V8/Fishbowl

The scores that were not identical, were very similar.

Chrome wins, hands down, on Fishbowl 3D.

Personally, I would say just use Chrome, except I find the remarks that other users made concerning SlimJet not spying on you, to be very interesting.

While I haven't tested that aspect of it yet, I do know that because SlimJet uses Chrome rendering engine, many of the tests I performed were identical or very closely matched.

Chrome seems to have faster 3D, for some reason...

"Love it"

by: Cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 5.0.10.0

2015-10-14

Pros:

None

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

To Mike comments glad to see you liking this Browser as i have used them all and find this to be the best so far with great performance and no snooping.I use linux Mint and this works as well with it.

"Very good"

by: Mike

Slimjet Web Browser 5.0.10.0

2015-10-09

Pros:

After using Firefox for many years and becoming increasingly frustrated with it, particularly with its resource consumption,flash video and streaming and continuous updates that gradually made many add - ons and skins obsolete I gave up and moved to Slimjet. So far it has outshone Firefox in all these areas and has run without a glitch. Also found help was easily and readily available.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Took a bit of time to work things out and customize to my satisfaction, but found plenty of support available. Now I have set up to my satisfaction and love using it. I would recommend to anybody frustrated with Firefox and fed up with Googles spying to give this a run.

"slimjet for linux"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 4.0.10.0

2015-06-22

Pros:

everything is a pro about slimjet 64 bit for Linux.Never have a problem with speed of videos loading or pages

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

well worth trying as its better than google or firefox as far as i am concerned

"Rxcellant"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 4.0.7.1

2015-06-05

Pros:

Every thing from the help they have given me when i needed it with the Linux version

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

The best Browser i have tested in years.Works fast and smoothly and makes Google look bad.And it is not spying on you and sending spam .

"flashpeak"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 2.1.8.0

2015-02-03

Pros:

all pros as a browser goes as flashpeak has given me the supporti needed on a concern i had Excellant

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Now that Flashpeak has taken care on my linux version i recomend it very highly

"excellant"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 2.1.5.0

2015-01-09

Pros:

Works very fast and has lots of options.No problems in getting things done

Cons:

Nonr

Other Thoughts:

Change my linux operating system to Linux Deepin and installed with out a hitch.Every thing works as it should.The best web browser i have used other than pale moon

"Linux"

by: cbour

Slimjet Web Browser 2.1.3.0

2015-01-02

Pros:

The beta version of slimjet for Linux is available

Cons:

Because it's beta it has some issues.It works fast and smooth however the settings would not work in it

Other Thoughts:

I am sure slimjet will work the bugs out in a short time and i will definetly be installing it

"wish"

by: cbour

FlashPeak Slimjet 1.1.5.0

2014-09-16

Pros:

it's great in every way but i wish i could install it to my linux system

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

i am using srware iron which doesn't track you but slimjet has so much more feature's that i would love to be able to install it on my lINUX

"A1"

by: cbour

FlashPeak Slimjet 1.1.1.0

2014-08-05

Pros:

Works like a top and no problem's since i have been using this Browser

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Been using this for quite awhile and still find it works smoother and faster than most and you are not tracked by slimjet

"very good"

by: cbour

Slimjet 1.0.17.0

2014-07-24

Pros:

I have been using this for sometime and its the best as far as i am concerned. Its very fast and lots of addon's

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

works better than chromium or firefox as far as i am concerned

Results: 1-19 of 19 Total Found