Advertisement

HOME : Avant Browser 2018 build 7 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 113 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Nice browser"

by: Sherif Ayad

Avant Browser 2016 build 09

2016-09-17

Pros:

Three engines especially firefox engine

Cons:

Trident engine always crash and give the blue screen Chrome engine has no wrench button to use extensions therefore even you install extensions you are unable to use them

Other Thoughts:

I hope they add the extensions button for Chrome engine

Advertisement

"v- 2013 'whatever' 120"

by: mweizer

Avant Browser 2013 build 120

2013-12-23

Other Thoughts:

Bad marketing:
I can't find any distinction on their website of the 'standard' and so called Ultimate using the given link. --

Only Ultimate mentions 3 engines in Publisher's Description here (thus the large size)
beside the relative download sizes: 4.24mb verses 50.31mb, who would know, when viewing their site?

The webpage androgyny seems to seep into the reviews (same version #s don't help, either) and both have the same updates/fixes

My "understanding" is that the 'standard' Avant uses the IE Trident engine -- it is a shell (thus the smaller size).

"convenient browser"

by: balabala

Avant Browser 2013 build 110

2013-08-02

Pros:

I'm been using this browser for a while now, and I'm even more convinced this Avant Browser really is at the top of any other one. It has everything's on it, IE, Chrome and Firefox engines and it also allows you to browse multiple Web sitesimultaneously; just amazing. It is the first browser which allows to be personalized as per your needs. I recommend Avant Browser; try it and you will see the difference.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Excellent"

by: Tony

Avant Browser 2013 build 107

2013-05-30

Pros:

UI is more fashionable. Still has fast speed. Three rendering engines are useful.

Cons:

This latest version changes a lot. I'm not very used to it. Removed many features that what I don't like.

Other Thoughts:

Hope it becomes better in the later versions.

by: loyal user

Avant Browser 2012 build 193

2012-12-19

Pros:

I'm a loyal user of Avant browser. not because of how good it is,but for some specail features I like. Undo button.I use this button very often. Switch engine, which can solve most of my problems.

Cons:

Webpage becomes purple and tell you to refresh sometime, but not a big problem, happens not that often.

Other Thoughts:

Looking forward to the 2013 versions.

"multifunctional browser"

by: Tupoos

Avant Browser 2012 build 187

2012-11-07

Pros:

Except maxthon.I have never seen other browsers who have so many useful build-in features. That's great.I don't like using extensions.but without extensions, firefox and chrome are too simple and less features. Avant is just that one I need. It's amazing to have four rendering engines in one browser.Really useful tool to surf Internet.

Cons:

The UI design is not fashional,Skins are not beatuful. Crashes occasionally.

Other Thoughts:

None

"A browser with potential"

by: Samue

Avant Browser 2012 build 187

2012-10-18

Pros:

One of the couple tri-core browsers that uses Internet Explorer's Trident, Mozilla's Gecko, & Chrome's Webkit rendering engines. One interesting feature is that you can set which websites to render in specific core engine. For example, if I want to update Windows by going to update.microsoft website, Avant Browser Ultimate allows you to predetermine which sites to use a specific rendering engine to maximize compatibility. So you can update your Windows with this browser, but this means more compatibility across the web in general as some sites work with certain engines better. The browser also exhibits low memory usage. It has a built-in ad blocker, of course a pop-up blocker. As far as extensions are concerned, I didn't test it out.

Cons:

It crashed on me using the Firefox engine, however this seems to be fixable problem.

Other Thoughts:

This is only one of two browsers can that actually features more than 2 browsing rendering engines. Lunascape being the other. This browser however is more memory efficient, though it did crash on me. The crash seems to be a easily fixable problem, so I wouldn't be surprised if fixed by next release. If you want a browser with multiple rendering engines to mitigate the incompatibilities of the web, this is one of them. Instead of juggling multiple browsers, these type of browsers sure remedy it.

"Cool browser"

by: Pickit

Avant Browser 2012 build 181

2012-08-31

Pros:

I always use the lite version and this is my first time to try the ultimate one. Wow, it's very special with three engines and you can switch engines for each tab freely. In the past when I had problem to display some page,I had to open another browser,but now with the ultimate version,I don't need any other browsers any more. Avant can do all the things.That's awesome.Although it has three engines, the memory usage doesn't climb up and the speed is also fast too.

Cons:

Short of add-ons, it support some add-on of firefox and chrome but still not enough. The options are a little complicated, you need play sometime to familiar with them.

Other Thoughts:

A awesome browser with some special and unique useful features.It's your browser of choice.

by: Pablo

Avant Browser 2012 build 179

2012-08-06

Pros:

Like the interface and customization

Cons:

Ad blocker need improve,need more colorful skins.

Other Thoughts:

I tried Avant browser and loved the interface. It offered considerable customization and pages loaded very quickly. I immediately installed it on two other Windows 7 computers.

"the more stable one"

by: mika

Avant Browser 2012 build 171

2012-06-12

Pros:

Don't stop you feet,do it ! update,you will never regret.Just more and more stable now.

Other Thoughts:

None

by: Rather impressive

Avant Browser 2012 build 23

2012-02-29

Pros:

This version is remarkably fast... even on the IE rendering engine... I'm impressed.. The bug slowing the load on the earlier versions and most of the previous versions seems to be not a problem at present.. I don't really have much else to report at present save that I like the new assembly.. It's a big improvement on previous versions and has attracted a few of my friends who are Die-Hard Users of either Firefox or Chrome or Opera.. Avant has been my favorite browser since you all began and I plan to keep it that way... ty..

Other Thoughts:

None

by: adelelee

Avant Browser 2012 build 21

2012-02-14

Pros:

The video sniffer of avant is pretty good .it can download lots of videos in websites .good jobthe video sniffer of avant is pretty good .it can download lots of videos in websites .good job

Cons:

none

Other Thoughts:

none

"Just wanna say: the firefox engine is great"

by: Terence

Avant Browser 2012 build 21

2012-02-01

Pros:

I have eyes only for firefox rendering engine. really fast and stable, and most important, release Memory completely when closing a tab.

Cons:

nope

Other Thoughts:

None

by: nnnn

Avant Browser 2012 build 18

2012-01-11

Pros:

Now I using avant browser pre-alpha 108.this is a three-core browser. The cold start of avant is faster than Lunascape. Search the current page 、 downloader 、autofill and storage online are very useful .I give avant four star. Avant still have room for improvement.

Cons:

Long time not add new skin.

Other Thoughts:

None

"tri-core"

by: becket

Avant Browser 2012 build 16

2012-01-06

Pros:

I search Avant browser in google and saw a lot of news about Avant's tri-core engines? I'm using 2012 build 16 now, this is the latest version, but I don't have chrome rendering engine, just IE and firefox? How can I add chrome engine into Avant? The dual-core version is fast but I want try the chrome engine.

Other Thoughts:

None

"tri-core, cool"

by: elfsn

Avant Browser 2012 build 8

2011-12-27

Pros:

Have you tried the beta version of the tri-core browser of Avant browser, it's really cool, I can use THE LATEST chrome firefox and IE in Avant browser at the same time.It saved me a slot of time. I'm a website designer and need to display a webpage in different browsers.

Other Thoughts:

Have you tried the beta version of the tri-core browser of Avant browser, it's really cool, I can use THE LATEST chrome firefox and IE in Avant browser at the same time.It saved me a slot of time. I'm a website designer and need to display a webpage in different browsers.I'm so haapy I found this browser. Oh. you are wonderful.

"expect Webkit"

by: micheal

Avant Browser 2012 build 8

2011-12-12

Pros:

rendering switcher. features

Cons:

skins

Other Thoughts:

I am waiting for the day you release the version with Webkit. The current engines are not enough.Like the rendering switcher and split view.I also tried to use the lunascape,too unstable,still like Avant browser.

"the best browser in the world"

by: liviva

Avant Browser 2011 Build 28

2011-08-24

Other Thoughts:

Avant browser is offers a full complement of features and options, and everything i tried worked well.

"most stable"

by: percy

Avant Browser 2010 Build 131

2011-04-14

Pros:

This is the most stable version of the most stable browser I have use been used.It never freese since I updated to 2010 build 131.all becomes fluent as the wind.

Cons:

no much change.

Other Thoughts:

None

"cool"

by: jessika

Avant Browser 2010 Build 131

2011-04-08

Pros:

It's my second day to use Avant browser.So fast,I don't know there even exist such a great browser.oooops...

Cons:

just cool

Other Thoughts:

It's my second day to use Avant browser.So fast,I don't know there even exist such a great browser.oooops...

Results: 1-20 of 113 Total Found