Advertisement

HOME : Audacity Portable 2.4.1 : User Reviews

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Audacity Portable 1.2.6 Rev 3"

by: Audacity User

2009-04-29

Other Thoughts:

I've been using the early version of Audacity as well and I've had no problems for over 2 years converting back and forth from MP3-Wave, edit ID tags,record,fix sound quality,etc, and there's no spyware or advertiement in it and it's " Free ". Anyone can use it without restrictions,personal info or asking for donation etc, It's 100% FREE! You'll have to discover all it can do with sounds.Wavosourus is a bit soury to me.

Great Job! It desrves a 5 of 5 rating.

Advertisement

"1.2.6.Rev 3"

by: Audacity user

2008-05-13

Other Thoughts:

Just a great little program!!! If you're having problem installing look to your own cmputer resolving the problems it has and then just with a click of the mouse it will install perfectly. Download the Lame Encoder and the VST pluginns which takes a couple of minutes and your good to go.
You can then do lots of things,- it is a great little Audio Editor!!! None better out there as a freeware. You can look all of the free Sound Editors available,- Sorry, but you'll not going to find any better than Audacity 1.2.6 Rev.3!!!!
Thanks Authors,-Keep up the good works!

"Audacity 1.2.6 Rev 3"

by: Musician

2008-05-13

Other Thoughts:

It is an excellent "FREE Audio Editor"!!! You must download Lame Encoder and VSTs. If you're experiencing crashes it is because you did not pay attention at installation or,your computer is unstable caused by an other application,etc,etc but this software is solid and it contains no spyware,adware,etc. I whish there was a little more info on "How To" but I'm very satisfied with its funtionality.
There's no free software out there that's so easy to use as this one.You'll have to take time to discover the many functionalities and you'll agree that...This is a very good "FREE Sound Editor" !!!!!!!

"Awesome"

by: 23

2008-04-24

Other Thoughts:

Can't believe it's free :-)

"unstable"

by: azbel

2008-04-05

Other Thoughts:

I have a 2Ghz, 1Go Ram, and this soft crashes with 4Go USB2.0 flash disk. I don't recommend it this version. Wait 2 or 3 years the next release... or like the previous review, try wavosaur.

"Audacity 1.2.6"

by: tu2

2008-03-07

Other Thoughts:

No crashes here, Win XP SP2 with 512MB RAM.
Very solid audio editor, many useful features, but the interface could be better and so is the (not so good) VST support.
But it's freeware, and small, and portable, so no complains.
I do prefer Wavosaur though.

"Crash as hell"

by: GothKrsper

2008-03-05

Other Thoughts:

very poor, unstable & amateurish.
Could be useful for -very- beginners if only it was stable

"Wow, it is free!"

by: Dr. Nemo

2008-03-04

Other Thoughts:

Anothe jewel from Open Source.

""Audacity 1.2.6 rev 3""

by: Rocker

2008-03-03

Other Thoughts:

I've been using this software over a year and I cannot find any better "free editor" than this.I've had no problems and it contains no spyware or other garbage.Once you get to know how to...You'll love it and appreciate the author's effort to provide you with a software that simplifies the complexities of audio manipulations,conversions,etc.etc...
Excellent job!!!!!!!!!

"Audacity 1.2.6"

by: Hay

2008-02-23

Other Thoughts:

Adlast a mixprogram that realy works and it's for FREE. It's easy to use.You don't have to be a dj to use this. Enjoy it !!!!!

"used it a long time"

by: Freewarejunkie

2008-02-09

Other Thoughts:

This is a great program for the price and I have never had any problems with it like any software it has to used to be learned and if you give up on it in one try than you shouldn't even try to rate it

"Awesome"

by: JB3

2007-10-19

Other Thoughts:

Spyware? in Audacity? you must be kidding. This one and Wavosaur are the best audio editing applications you'll find for free... and this one is an open source. A must have.

"Incomplete and unstable"

by: Phil bob

2007-05-21

Other Thoughts:

I try to use it, but without success: no crash recovery, 3 hours of work in the trash ...
I hope this program do not have a spyware?

1/5 for this version

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found