Advertisement

Results: 1-4 of 4 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"wonderful!"

by: luo

WPS Office Free Edition 11.2.0.9107

2020-01-06

Pros:

This is amazing software, free, easy to use, powerful, and compatible with Microsoft. Thank you so much for publishing such good software

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"Useless office suite - full of ads and crippled!"

by: DeeBee

WPS Office Free Edition 10.2.0.7635 / 11.2.0 Beta

2019-04-08

Pros:

NONE

Cons:

It's just no good, simple as that.

Other Thoughts:

I just use SoftMaker free office, which actually is compatible with Microsoft formats. You've also got OpenOffice or Libre Office to choose from, and they're all MUCH better than WPS.

"A "CON" Suite"

by: Headscratcher

WPS Office Free Edition 10.2.0.6080

2018-07-30

Pros:

None whatever

Cons:

As everyone else notes: It is NOT compatible with MS Office. That is a total lie by the editors of this site as well as the promoters of this software. I shudder to think of adjectives to describe it. It doesn't even deserve a 1 on the rating.

Other Thoughts:

At first it was a nice suite, downloadble and installable to your HD. Now all you get is an online installer which hooks you up to their "China" site on the internet. If you want that, why not use Google's effective online suite, or Microsoft's own online service which is also free.
Lastly, the abysmal ads and promotions. Extremely annoying.

"Good, but does not work as specified."

by: Gerome

WPS Office 2016 Free Edition 10.1.0.5785

2016-10-17

Pros:

Beautiful interface, fast, customizable. Writer and Spreadsheets are fine programs and I use them almost exclusively.

Cons:

Writer sometimes freezes, but if you save often it is not a problem. One problem: It is NOT 100% COMPATIBLE as stated in the blurb. When I create a document in Writer using the .docx extension and open it with Word there is a problem. Word does not read it properly. And that creates a frustration.

Other Thoughts:

Support is great, even for the freeware. I got a response to an inquiry within one day. And they were very pleasant about it.

Results: 1-4 of 4 Total Found