Advertisement

HOME : LibreOffice 6.4.4 : User Reviews

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Excellent Office Suite"

by: eddoc100

LibreOffice 6.4.4

2020-05-21

Pros:

It's compatible with MS Office which is very important. I have for years used MS Works for my office work and this was the only alternative office suite, and I tried them all, that could read both Word and Works files. This allowed me to stop using Works and simplify my business life with an up to date office alternative. By the way, Word wouldn't read the early works files either. It's even better since it's free and regularly updated.

Cons:

It has a learning curve that takes a bit of time to get used to. No other cons.

Other Thoughts:

None

Advertisement

"It get's the job done"

by: LB

LibreOffice 6.4.3

2020-05-18

Pros:

It is s shame that the industry standard is MS office. it is not actually like people use 100% features of office suites. LibreOffice can do what most users need.

Cons:

Just need to be careful and always install the stable release.

Other Thoughts:

I guess if that more people used it, it would be even better.

"I don't normally"

by: Dr Paul Eeles

LibreOffice 6.3.0

2019-08-08

Pros:

I have been using libre office for about 3 years now and it has annoyed me that it has had a lowish rating due to one rather sad moron who downgraded it because it did not have some feature he desired, that was actually present if he had bothered to look for it. very few people have bothered to rate it and so the lowish score has remained. I do Not ever write reviews, but this iis great free software and It needs a better rating. It is the Grateful Dead of free office suites. Support it

Cons:

Nothing Worth moaning about as the good people at Libre fix ALL of the bugs once they are notified correctly.

Other Thoughts:

Use it, enjoy it, and don't bother paying Microsoft for another years boredom and suffrage.

"Basic Scripting Busted"

by: prizm1

LibreOffice 3.4.4

2011-11-12

Pros:

Free. Open-source. Incorporates all the features that the majority of users need.

Cons:

Multiple group named option buttons will not operate idependently. Problem has existed in all versions from 3.3.4 on. Makes useless all scripts utilizing dialogs with multiple option button groups.

Other Thoughts:

Otherwise, great.

"GOOD - BUT!!!"

by: NORTHSTARLOU

LibreOffice 3.4.4 RC 2 / 3.4.3

2011-11-07

Pros:

When I read all the hype about how much better Libre Office was I decided to give it a go. Initially, my reaction was a "WOW". It is lean, and much improved over Open Office.

Cons:

Reality set in when I tried to open documents in Works, MS Office, etc. The only way to do that was to open the Libre Office Text module, and then open a document. With Open Office any and all documents would automatically open when double clicked. This is a disappointment. Hopefully a later version will prove to be better.

Other Thoughts:

None

"A superb work made by the community of TDF...!"

by: Dr.Nemo

LibreOffice 3.4.2 RC 1

2011-07-16

Pros:

Surpasses everything that so far has been done in OpenOffice.

Cons:

Some users have said the language module does not correctly install in notebook PCs with Windows 7 x64. It is suggested to use versions 3.3.3 or 3.4.0.

Other Thoughts:


At last we have LibreOffice in the stock of Freeware Files.

LibreOffice is at present the best fork of OOo and it is made by The Document Foundation, a group of enthusiastic developers that - in less than a year - has solved many of the serious deficiencies that has yet the source code of OpenOffice.

Your attention, please: Although version 3.4.1 is excellent, the version indicated for production purposes and recommended by TDF is LibreOffice 3.3.3 Final (16/06/2011), which may be downloaded in the same site of developers.

"Excellent"

by: Mike

LibreOffice 3.4.2 RC 1

2011-07-15

Pros:

I like this the best of all the Microsoft alternatives. Agree with Joeres superb and now at last I will be free of Microsoft Office.

Other Thoughts:

Thanks for offering this excellent software for free.

"superb replacement of microsoft office"

by: joeres

LibreOffice 3.4.1

2011-07-11

Pros:

great office replacement and completely free of charge

Cons:

not really

Other Thoughts:

try it, it is wonderful

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found