Advertisement

HOME : Sumatra PDF Portable 3.1.2 : User Reviews

Results: 1-19 of 19 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Highly recommended"

by: Gerry

Sumatra PDF Portable 3.0

2014-10-19

Pros:

The tabbed interface in Version 3.0 is a welcome addition. Even after that upgrade, SumatraPDF remains small, runs very fast on my Windows 7 netbook, and is still just as easy to use.

Cons:

Haven't found any at all.

Other Thoughts:

PDF readers just don't get any better than this one. Check it out!

Advertisement

"@Henry"

by: Admin

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.4

2014-03-06

Other Thoughts:

Henry,

You can print as many copies as you need. See screenshot of our test:

http://www.freewarefiles.com/screenshot/sumatra_test_.jpg

"print only 1 copy"

by: Henry

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.4

2014-03-06

Pros:

portable, good for viewing.

Cons:

1. No Print preview. 2.Can print only 1 copy.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Exactly what I needed"

by: Gerry

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.3.1

2013-05-24

Pros:

I started using SumatraPDF quite a few versions back and deleted the Adobe Reader, which had occupied an incredible amount of drive space, not to mention RAM. Sumatra is small, fast, uncluttered, easy to use and perfectly reliable. The 270 PDF files on my hard drive, most of them music scores, load very quickly with good rendering. This app certainly makes life a lot easier!

Cons:

None whatsoever!

Other Thoughts:

@other human: I haven't found it necessary to use an 80 before that six-character hex code. The one for mine looks like this in the config file: #ffe9b6 , and on my system it produces a nice tan background which is easier on the eyes than blazing white.

"Good! Another great update!"

by: other human

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.3

2013-05-22

Pros:

A few things are changed. For one, it is much easier to edit the main window background color.

Cons:

Who likes yellow as the default background color? Ick!

Other Thoughts:

Run the app first and save the text preferences. Then, edit the text file and make this change:

MainWindowBackground = #80ffffff

Now, the main window has a white background color. Apparently, the color value is a six character hex code with 80 to the left of it.

"lack of print preview"

by: Henry

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.2.1

2013-01-23

Pros:

portable

Cons:

Lack of Print Preview.

Other Thoughts:

None

"One of the best i use"

by: Kunal

Sumatra PDF Portable 2.1

2012-05-05

Pros:

Great , Easy , Multiple Format files Support.

Cons:

Tab feature i looked into their forum the author say tab feature is not worth it so he is not giving it a go.

Other Thoughts:

Author invites other programer who feel can contribute in providing this feature as it open source.

"G R E A T !!!"

by: Dr.Nemo

Sumatra PDF Portable 1.8

2011-09-23

Pros:

* Portable, minimalistic and real free. * Open amazing and quickly PDF, DjVu, CBR and CBZ (comic books), and - very well! - XPS. * Allows you to copy text and image when the document allows.

Cons:

I am looking for ...

Other Thoughts:


SumatraPDF has become a versatile and fast viewer. Such as their developers admit its essential function is to open up documents, which is what makes ninety percent of Internet users.

SumatraPDF extended their capacities from version 1.6 and in this version 1.8 shows that the small problems it had to open DjVu and XPS, have been removed completely, doing its work without delays and without impacting to the processor or the RAM.

One of the biggest annoyances of XP users is to not have an XPS viewer - the pdf of Microsoft - appropriate because what it offers Windows when it is installed dotNET 3 is primitive and very slow to open this kind of document. SumatraPDF is the most appropriate and swift response to this problem.

"works well enough"

by: Gorlash

Sumatra PDF Portable 1.7

2011-07-20

Pros:

loads quick

Cons:

not tabbed, different documents load in separate windows

Other Thoughts:

Works well enough, but there's not really any reason to prefer it over PDF Xchange Viewer, another free option.

"Best lightweight reader I have used"

by: ~compmend

Sumatra PDF Portable 1.5.1

2011-04-27

Pros:

1) Portable 2) Lightweight 3) PDF's render quickly and the quality is great. Great for PDF ebooks. 4) Great GUI, easy to use 5) Just the right amount of features for my needs, I don't have to dig through those I don't want to get to them.

Cons:

1) Does one thing great "reading" PDF's, if you need any advanced features or need to create PDF documents, you need to use another program.

Other Thoughts:

I use Sumatra to read PDF's and PDFXchange Viewer for all other PDF tasks and I haven't had any problems yet.

by: dj

Sumatra PDF Portable 1.4

2011-04-02

Pros:

It's a lightweight and portable application, which does what it's supposed to do.

Cons:

No major issues.

Other Thoughts:

None

"It's free."

by: FreewareFiles Admin

2010-06-20

Other Thoughts:

Sumatra PDF is a PDF viewer, not a PDF converter.

It's free and open source. The source code is available here:

http://blog.kowalczyk.info/software/sumatrapdf/develop.html

"ript off"

by: paul

2010-06-20

Other Thoughts:

what kind of free pdf converter isint free as advertised .do you think we are all stupid. you are only annoying potential custermers

"yes"

by: taufiq

2009-11-30

Other Thoughts:

yes, its product is from Indonesia....
god job man...
take it advance!!!

"Don't miss that"

by: Jeus

2008-01-19

Other Thoughts:

Very good, open source and portable.
Only one issue, why is this an one-man-project? I would love to see a developing project to hit all the other PDF readers.

"simple but very good"

by:

2007-07-14

Other Thoughts:

Very simple but very good if you just want to read PDf's and nothing else. Renders in same quality as Adobe in contrast to many other PDF readers. Foxit is horrible when it comes to rendering! Open/close dialog does not work under Win9x, known bug, but dclicking or dragging PDF's works

"Good but lacking"

by: Scott347

2007-05-05

Other Thoughts:

Good program, fast and free. Only thing missing is support for fillable documents. Still a good program though

"Wow-nderful!"

by: Dr. Nemo

2007-04-20

Other Thoughts:

Where are you, Adobe?

"remarkable"

by: sourceforger

2007-04-12

Other Thoughts:

;) being the 1st reviewer is great. Its previous version 0.4 works very well that weights only 700k, the scrolling gives very smooth and precise motion and everything works just fine except it loads pages quite slow on large document in the begining. Thenewer version 0.5 fixed this problem that you can feel it significantly when you are loading 1xxmb file. The drawback was the increment of the file size from 700k to 1.12mb. It is a GPL software, so needless worry about trojan or spyware hiding in this small buddy, rate it 4.99;)

Results: 1-19 of 19 Total Found