Advertisement

HOME : Q-Dir Portable 9.11 : User Reviews

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Beats explorer at its own game"

by: Alex V

Q-Dir Portable 6.71

2017-10-17

Other Thoughts:

Had to move a file which Explorer in Windows 10 won't touch because.. well, we all know Explorer.
Q-Dir was flawless in handling the situation. Kudos to the developer and its supporters. Thanks

Advertisement

"suckc"

by: john

Q-Dir Portable 5.97.8

2014-04-26

Cons:

it freezes up on me when i use it so i have to restart program .

Other Thoughts:

handy if it stops freezing up .

"Refresh?"

by: jod

Q-Dir Portable 5.63

2013-07-22

Pros:

Just what I need to copy or move files between two locations

Cons:

Memory Footprint way higher than Windows Explorer. After deleting a folder the folder tree just won't refresh automatically! ever! keeps me warning that the location is unavailable

Other Thoughts:

been looking forward to a fix for the refresh bug for a long long time but they don't seem to care.

"fits my needs..."

by: el Pablo

Q-Dir Portable 5.38

2012-10-12

Pros:

Been bi-passing this utility for far too long...decided to try it...fits my needs in (XP sp2--FAT 32) operating system...very good file manager!

Cons:

Still checking it out...none found so far!

Other Thoughts:

FreewareFiles is the best...thousands of free apps to choose from with no trickery or deception...over the years this site has enhanced my computer awareness ten fold!!!

"file attribute visible"

by: Henry

Q-Dir Portable 4.87

2011-11-28

Other Thoughts:

I apologize for giving the previous comment about file attribute not visible. Any file properties can be configured to show/hide by right-clicking the title bar of each frame. IMHO, Q-Dir is superb.

"lacking file attribute"

by: Henry

Q-Dir Portable 4.81

2011-10-26

Pros:

portable, many features

Cons:

Cannot view file attribute. I marked some files as ReadOnly, but Q-Dir does not show which of them are ReadOnly.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Awesome!"

by: Fotzendurchficker

Q-Dir Portable 4.47

2011-03-15

Pros:

It's damn fast and needs very few ressources. But still it has powerful functions, a very well designed gui with handy split window and tab usage.

Cons:

Some icons look outdated and amateurish.

Other Thoughts:

If you don't need all the bells and whistles of Total Commander, go with Q-Dir. It has everything you need, plus a very tiny system footprint.

"Good But"

by: RN

Q-Dir Portable 4.41

2010-10-10

Pros:

It's fast and it moves files with ease.

Cons:

On XP copy and move stop working after a while.

Other Thoughts:

None

"The best of the best"

by: Fotzenspalter

2010-06-09

Other Thoughts:

What an awesome file manager! I switched from Total Commander to Q-Dir, because Q-Dir has all I need and is much faster.

"Auto-Refresh is good"

by: alan_b

2010-05-21

Other Thoughts:

I was never aware of any lack.
I have now tested 4.21 on XP Home + SP3, and it refreshes well.

I plugged in the first flash drive, and when Windows recognised it (USB leds settled down) I hit Function F5 to refresh (just as Windows Explorer needs) and Q-DIR saw the drive and was ready to go.
I plugged in a second drive and Q-DIR auto-refreshed and saw it without any action by me.

I far prefer Q-DIR to any other file explorer.

"lacking auto-refresh"

by: Maggie

2010-05-12

Other Thoughts:

Q-DIR does not refresh itself when I plugged in a USB thumb drive. The thumb drive is not shown even after I clicked the Refresh button. The thumb drive appears only when I quit Q-DIR and re-enter Q-DIR.

"Best for wide-screen"

by: Henry

2010-05-05

Other Thoughts:

For wide screen monitors, this software fits perfectly. It supports Unicode filenames. On the left pane, you can set a preview window displaying the highlighted graphic file. The most convenient and powerful file manager I have ever encountered.

"Not with the times!"

by: silvertop

2010-02-21

Other Thoughts:

The idea is great, the installation is easy but it will not work in Windows 7 64bit. It installs and works but after a reboot everything screws up. Not ready for the road yet!!

Results: 1-13 of 13 Total Found