Advertisement

HOME : ZipGenius 6.3.2.3116 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 124 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"one of the best archiving softwares"

by: Irfan

ZipGenius 6.3.1.2650

2011-03-30

Pros:

free, small, no glitches, easy, fast

Cons:

Unlike WinRAR, it can't open iso files.

Other Thoughts:

for the price you pay ($0.00), it is the best you can have at present

Advertisement

"Major Geek"

by:

ZipGenius 6.3.1.2650

2011-02-18

Pros:

Looks, good, handles a wide range of archives, including iso image files, and it's fast.

Cons:

Crashes sometimes, at least the earlier version did.

Other Thoughts:

Nice program but i'll stick with 7-Zip

"Encryption"

by: FreewareFiles Admin

ZipGenius 6.3.1.2614

2010-11-16

Other Thoughts:

ZipGenius uses encryption to protect archives. It currently uses: Blowfish, Twofish, AES-256 (Rijndael), and CZIP 2.

To encrypt your archive go to: Tools -> Encrypt/Decrypt Archive

To decrypt the archive, users must have the encryption key(s) to view the archive. This is much better protection than a simple password. There are several ZIP password finders available on the net (and also on our website). Encryption is a much better method of security.

We encrypted a test archive using CZIP 2 encryption. Following is a screenshot of the test:

http://www.freewarefiles.com/screenshot/zg_test_encryption.jpg

Hope this helps.

"can't even set password"

by: Henry

ZipGenius 6.3.1.2613

2010-11-16

Cons:

There is no way to set a password on archiving. That means anyone who picked up my archive can open it using ZipGenius.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Plenty of features but too many bugs"

by: XenTriX

2010-06-03

Other Thoughts:

At first view it seems like a winner in compressing tools category. Even better than all big boys like WinZip and WinRar, also it looks better than the freeware alternative IZArc. But when I started to use it half of functions won't work, without any notice or error, just nothing happened. Even the simple job like right click and add to 7z (7-zip) won't work. The freeware 7-zip have less features but at least all of them are working perfectly.
ZipGenius have the potential but the author must make it work properly or, I'm sad to say it, bury the project. Until then I recommend to use the freeware tool IZArc which is far better than ZipGenius.

by:

2010-05-22

Other Thoughts:

Good interface, plenty of options, and amazing list of features, but very buggy.

"Perfect"

by: Limabee

2010-02-07

Other Thoughts:

Thanks!

"ZIP GENIUS"

by: SUDEEP

2009-12-20

Other Thoughts:

EXCELLENT

by: kirann

2009-10-30

Other Thoughts:

nice

"ZipGenius"

by: erikals

2009-08-22

Other Thoughts:

Software installed OK, but messed up context menus in rightclick menu, also have had problems loading the software and it won't remove the context menus after installation. Had to use another program to remove those menus. I would recommend IZArc.

"Good tools..."

by: Smarties

2009-07-20

Other Thoughts:

Was using zip embed in XP, great interface! Thanks.

"This is the best!"

by: The Reaper

2009-05-10

Other Thoughts:

This is the best period! Download and use it or you will be missing out on the BEST PROGRAM for FREE out there!

"Wildcards?"

by: Tall53

2009-03-06

Other Thoughts:

Won't work on my system with the wildcard option to zip my docx files. Winzip handles them seamlessly. I guess this program needs more work?

by: julio

2008-06-25

Other Thoughts:

very good

"This Rocks!"

by: Dark Mage

2008-05-26

Other Thoughts:

Whoever made this software is a genius! He should be hired by either Microsoft or Google!

"7 zip best free"

by: Hexfile

2008-03-25

Other Thoughts:

But im sticking with Winrar

"Best than WinZip"

by: Monike

2008-03-01

Other Thoughts:

This is full featured zip files processor,easier and better than the traditional WinZip, and... it's free!

"ok, BUT..."

by: Susi Fickhure

2007-12-12

Other Thoughts:

...the user interface is a bit sluggish in handling. Especially shell integration is a MESS! It doesn't sort its entries into one when you don't use a submenu in context menus. Then it just randomly spreads its entries in the context menu which is very confusing in usage.

"Not Bad"

by: RonnieJ

2007-10-21

Other Thoughts:

I've been trying Zipgenius for quite sometime off and on. Excellent interface, but has a few bugs.
The latest bug I've found is if you make a zip file with a password, and then try to unzip it, it will ask you for the password. If you cancel that the program freezes up.

"Nice interface, bad compression"

by: Alexx

2007-10-15

Other Thoughts:

I have version 6.0.2. and I tried to compress Nero 7 installation files. ZG managed to compress from 544MB to 537MB at Brutal+UPX level while WinRAR compresred it at 168MB and 7-Zip at 108MB.

Results: 1-20 of 124 Total Found