Advertisement

HOME : Bandizip 6.14 : User Reviews

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Best Zip Tool!"

by: Maniac 2017

Bandizip 6.04

2017-04-16

Pros:

Its very easy to use. I love how they use different colors for different compression formats so its easy to figure out. The description on the page as well as the website says it all. A must have for your PC!

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Continue the great work!

Advertisement

"Bandizip 5.0"

by: Dean

Bandizip 5.0

2014-07-08

Pros:

Excellent the best and the fastest Compression Software it opens everything. Works excellent on both Windows 7 and Windows 8.

Cons:

It could be a little better interface...

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice but a bit superfluous"

by: Canvassi

Bandizip 5.0

2014-06-13

Pros:

Worked flawlessly on Windows XP Pro 32-bit. Creates smaller zip files than most other archivers. Extracts almost any file you can think of, including zips that usually return an error when you try to open it with Windows default tool or 7Zip. Fairly fast (but not much faster than the default Windows tool.)

Cons:

Creates numerous context menu, registry and other entries. Can be configured, but that requires extra user input and knowledge.

Other Thoughts:

Ideal for users who have the patience to configure it(or do not mind all the extra entries which it creates).

"THE BEST!!"

by: Proffesor

Bandizip 3.06

2013-06-18

Pros:

This works great, in my opinion it's the best for what it does.

Cons:

None, it's free and does what it says it does.

Other Thoughts:

I've tried several programs for .ZIP over the years, for a long while I settled on using 7zip, but last time I checked 7zip has become rather outdated. I had to unzip a program a month or so ago and 7zip just wasn't working on it, I thought I would give this program a try and it worked perfectly.

"Version 3.04"

by: Admin

Bandizip 3.04

2013-05-15

Other Thoughts:

Version 3.04 was released today. Following is a screenshot for version 3.04:

http://www.freewarefiles.com/screenshot/bandizip304.jpg

"A good choice"

by: Gerry

Bandizip 3.04

2013-05-15

Pros:

Can open just about any archive, including self-extracting archives (.exe) and some installation files. Interestingly, if the file extension is missing, Bandizip can still detect that the file is an archive, so even though files without extensions have no associations, they can be opened through Bandizip's Open dialogue (all files), through the SendTo menu or by drag and drop.

Cons:

In the first session, even before the associations menu has been opened, Bandizip creates registry keys for all the archive file extensions that aren't already in the registry (under HKEY_Classes_Root), some of which the user may never need. It won't actually associate itself with one of these unless selected by the user, but it will also not remove the new keys during the uninstallation process.

Other Thoughts:

If you want to use Bandizip's built-in image viewer, download the full installer. The viewer isn't included in the portable version. Neither is the 7z folder, which contains a complete copy of 7-Zip 9.20, minus the 7-Zip file manager. BTW, according to the changelog on this site, and also the author's download page, the latest version is 3.03, not 3.04 as listed here.

by: KristovSluga

Bandizip 3.03

2013-04-27

Other Thoughts:

On x64 system it caused system memory problems on uninstall of product.

"very good!"

by: dcb

Bandizip 3.02

2013-04-18

Pros:

clean and intuitive ui high speed (de)compressing supports lots of archive format auto decompress mode is very useful preview archive content in context menu

Cons:

can not encrypt file name when make an archive with password protection

Other Thoughts:

lovely utility, I like it and use it as my default (de)compressor.

"Bandizip 3.01"

by: Dean

Bandizip 3.01

2013-04-08

Pros:

An excellent compression software, very fast and extract quickly and supports lots of archieves.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Nice soft"

by: Trinx

Bandizip 3.01

2013-03-07

Pros:

(as usually - sorry for my poor english) Testing about one day and i like it.

Other Thoughts:

Good alternative to commercial software like a WinRAR also good for my favorite 7zip. Light, fast and configurable.
IMO 5 stars at this moment.

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found