Advertisement

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Better than DBAN"

by: HeadlessHorseman

Active KillDisk v5.5

2012-01-14

Pros:

Quick, Linux/DOS-based, Guttman Implemented. Whereas DBAN handles IDE, EIDE and all flavors of SATA with ease, DBAN will NOT clean Ultra3 SCSI drives attached to controllers that do not do SINGLE or JBOD. If your older HP/Compaq server only allows RAID-0, RAID-1/0 and/or RAID-5, DBAN will NOT, canNOT clean those SCSI drives. KILLDISK, on the other hand, will clean all 6 drives set up as a RAID-0 array in an HP/Compaq ML350-G3 with ease.

Cons:

Can't think of any.

Other Thoughts:

KILLDISK rocks. I recommend -- buy it. It will be the only disk-wipe utility you will ever need, especially on slightly older machines, most likely to be retired anyway.

Advertisement

"works"

by: stone cold killa

Active KillDisk v5.0

2011-06-20

Pros:

it works

Cons:

i would have liked to see the unused space disk cleaner options

Other Thoughts:

it completely killed my old computer. reduced to a blinking cursor

"DANGIT!"

by: GOD

2008-05-28

Other Thoughts:

Yeah, I wish this would of warned me before it formated my thumb drive. I hard programs on it I created my self! Do not run the usb create or you will lose everything!

"Killdisk on CD!"

by: deebee

2008-01-30

Other Thoughts:

Thought I'd better update my previous review after looking at the Killdisk website. There is a Killdisk ISO which lets you burn a bootable CD, so I give Killdisk 5 again!

"Need a bootable cd these days!"

by: deebee

2008-01-28

Other Thoughts:

I've used Killdisk in the past & it's a good program,if you've got a floppy drive. But I agree with the previous review, download Boot & Nuke ISO & burn a bootable cd. Don't need a floppy drive then!

"Great prog"

by: Ian

2007-09-29

Other Thoughts:

Was having problems with my Pc, needed to wipe the hard drive and start again from scratch. This programme did the trick. It fully wiped my hard drive of everything, very easy to use...Would recommend it

"cool"

by: noone

2006-03-04

Other Thoughts:

it was fast and easy

by: ringer

2005-02-19

Other Thoughts:

excellent

"I tried it."

by: Don

2003-05-13

Other Thoughts:

Works with out any problems and does the job in less time that it takes to format a disk. Hard Drive or floppy.

"Too Easy!!"

by: Reuben

2002-11-11

Other Thoughts:

Even though the free version only let's you do one of a HDD, it still does the job. If your having any problems, check out their documentation at their web site..

Results: 1-10 of 10 Total Found