Advertisement

Reviews
Rating
Date
 Advertisement
   
  
"STILL WONDERFUL!!!!!!!"
by: CASTLE DEFENDER
Comodo Dragon 27.2.0.0

2013-06-22
Pros:
Quick Secure and minus the google tracking stuff, heavy on privacy features you can adjust from settings......

Cons:
None, Been using since 2010.

Other Thoughts:
Keep up the Good Work COMODO!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? 

52 users found this review helpful.
  
"Beware of the Dragon"
by: TheOmegaMan
Comodo Dragon 21.2.0.0

2012-09-06
Pros:
Secure browsing without the pitfalls of Google Chrome.Imports all of your favorites from IE.Fast and dependable.

Cons:
It's a bear to uninstall.Suggest you use and installation monitor while installing this software.I didn't and it took a while to delete all the files manually.I didn't like the default Google search engine either.They should remove that from the program

Other Thoughts:
Decent browser and it's free.

Was this review helpful? 

47 users found this review helpful.
  
by: 
Comodo Dragon 18.1.2

2012-04-27
Cons:
Piece of crap.You unistall it.And it stays on your computer

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

52 users found this review helpful.
  
"The best of the Google spy browsers"
by: Ray Alex
Comodo Dragon 17.1

2012-01-26
Pros:
This The best of the Google spy browsers so far. Fast secure and stable. Very nice gui and easy to install.

Cons:
Could use some more customizable setting features.

Other Thoughts:
None

Was this review helpful? 

55 users found this review helpful.
  
"Suprised"
by: Mike
Comodo Dragon 16.2.1

2012-01-14
Pros:
For a Chrome browser this works very well. On my computer it works quickly and smoothly and is easy to use and configure. There appears to be no security issues or issues with my AVG virus protection.

Other Thoughts:
I like to use Firefox or I used to but I find more and more issues with each of the frequent updates, particularly with extensions, add-on's, speed and connectivity so I will give Dragon a run for a while.


Was this review helpful? 

53 users found this review helpful.
  
"Comodo Dragon 14.1.1.0 -Still Missing Custom Control option setting at toolbar??"
by: russellnyc
Comodo Dragon 14.1.1.0

2011-10-07
Pros:
None for version 14. The control option setting is missing since dragon went to version 14.

Cons:
As with all browsers w/ google, it works okay but do not trust using it w/o the option settings avail. Staying with version 13.4 until Comodo gets this fix.

Other Thoughts:
Other google browsers like SRware Iron, Palemoon workss just as well. Their portable versions works just as well if you're concern about installing it to the hard drive.

Was this review helpful? 

44 users found this review helpful.
  
"Virus Question"
by: Davo
Comodo Dragon 10.0.0.2

2011-04-07
Other Thoughts:
Can this be used with other security software such as Norton Trend, Kaspersky etc?

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"Comodo Dragon 8.0.0.4 - Thumbs Up"
by: russell nyc
Comodo Dragon 8.0.0.4

2011-01-17
Pros:
Easy install & very fast compared to other chrome-base browsers. Agree w/most of the positive comments.

Cons:
None so far. Will update if any major problems occur.

Other Thoughts:
Wanted an alternative to Google Chrome. Tried SRware Iron and other chrome types. They worked okay, but started to faltered or locked up. Comodo Dragon seems to be the better choice thus far.

Was this review helpful? 

52 users found this review helpful.
  
"Wonderful !!"
by: CASTLE DEFENDER


2010-06-06
Other Thoughts:
Easy to use,Secure and Light on resorces.... QUICK TOO !!!


Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"Not the best"
by: star_fighter


2010-03-06
Other Thoughts:
Its security featre works by informing users about websites which are dangerous, or has not been fully verified. It even flags sites which are not flagged by CallingID and McAfee Site Advisor.

I am saying it is not the best because it is not the fastest out of the browsers that I use. Furthermore there ewas an error when I tried to register on a website, forcing me to abort the attempt.


Was this review helpful? 

45 users found this review helpful.
  
"A Good, Stable "Plain Vanilla" Browser"
by: CharlieOrlando


2010-03-06
Other Thoughts:
Comodo Dragon is a nice variation of Google's Chrome browser. Dragon is VERY stable: I've been using it for a few weeks now and it hasn't even hiccuped. It's page rendering is also impressive, being quick and accurate. However, Dragon -- just like Chrome -- lacks a lot of the features found in other, more established browsers such as GreenBrowser, Maxthon 2, The World Browswer, Firefox, and even IE8. So, if you want a quick, stable "plain vanilla" browser, Comodo Dragon is an excellent choice. If you like browsers that have a lot of features and customizability, though, Dragon - or any other Google Chrome variant - may not be your cup of tea.

Was this review helpful? 

46 users found this review helpful.
  
"the best"
by: scdane


2010-03-05
Other Thoughts:
this is by far the best browser you can get.I tried them all and this one beat them all

Was this review helpful? 

45 users found this review helpful.
  
"Well, it is fast and based on Chromium."
by: poywatch


2010-03-01
Other Thoughts:
It is very reliable and has not crashed, but it does use an older Chromium build that does not feature "extensions" yet and I am not sure how the Comodo safety features work as there is nothing in the GUI that indicates they are there or operating. Perhaps when it is updated and the security is better explained in detail, it will be very good. Right now I prefer Chromium nightly build and ChromePlus which can be downloaded here at freewarefiles.

Was this review helpful? 

43 users found this review helpful.
  
"Windows 7 64-bit, Compatible!"
by: Tiger


2010-02-27
Other Thoughts:
Runs fine on my 64-bit system.
The browser seems good, simple easy, starts up quick pages load quickly, YouTube appears to load and do its thing quicker then in FireFox, have yet to test it further but seems perfect to me!
When installing you have the option of importing bookmarks, cookies and a few others from your default browser which makes it alot easier.


Was this review helpful? 

45 users found this review helpful.
  
       
Copyright © 1998 - 2014 FreewareFiles. All Rights Reserved.