Advertisement

HOME : YUMI 2.0.5.3 : User Reviews

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

Advertisement

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Working Tool"

by: Runner

YUMI 2.0.2.7

2016-08-21

Pros:

Easy and working

Cons:

ignore about cons

Other Thoughts:

download and use

"Boot Multiple Win OS ?"

by: Yo From Malaysia

YUMI 2.0.1.9

2015-10-29

Pros:

Tiny program, simple and practical

Cons:

Cannot support multiple windows OS boot

Other Thoughts:

Easy2Boot do this (multiple windows OS Boot) Why YUMI's don't?

"Work & simple"

by: Yo From Malaysia

YUMI 2.0.1.6

2015-03-19

Pros:

small simple but practical

Other Thoughts:

iso file is different to RAR or zip file
Be careful!

"Ver 2.0.0.1"

by: DC1111

YUMI 2.0.0.1

2014-02-22

Pros:

Free

Cons:

Did not work for me.

Other Thoughts:

Downloaded several Distro's and Yumi cannot see the iso files when you browse for them,but they are there.
Using window 8.1 pro

"What happened!!!"

by: Nick

YUMI 1.9.9.9B

2014-01-24

Pros:

Being able to multiboot various ISO's from a USB.

Cons:

It doesn't work with USB 3.0 flash drives.

Other Thoughts:

It use to work with USB 3.0 the last time that I used this (that was about a year ago). I don't know in which version it changed but they should fix this. This is a great tool to have.

"Excelent! or Not?"

by: Shaolin

YUMI 0.1.0.9

2013-10-20

Pros:

MultiBoot

Cons:

It works! Yes or No ?

Other Thoughts:

Last time I used it with a combination of Linux, System Utilities, Windows , etc some of them Booted, Some other kind of booted, the rest didn´t boot at all. Trying to find out what was going on I bumped into GRUB4DOS who actually booted everything I threw up to it, so wonder no more why I'm giving 2 stars here. :(

"Fantastic tool"

by: Tamas

YUMI 0.0.7.6

2012-10-22

Pros:

I have recently backed up my netbook's hard disk (with Clonezilla) repartitioned it (with Parted Magic), reinstalled Windows (from the ISO image of my install disk), and installed Lubuntu on a newly created partition. I could put all these tools and install disks on a single multiboot usb flash drive. No other tool can do this for you.

Cons:

None. Maybe it does not support every possible OS other there, but (IMHO) it support ALL that "count". The selection is VERY broad.

Other Thoughts:

To have a single USB key with all the necessary undelete, backup, restoration, repartitioning, antivirus, and OS install tools is priceless, and it is possible with YUMI.

"YUMI"

by: Great YUMI

YUMI 0.0.5.0

2012-03-09

Pros:

Amazingly great SUPER-TOOL for any LINUX-lover to produce any variable combination of your favorite MULTIBOOT within bunches of LINUXes with incredibly ease. Wonderful, powerful, successful, yet quite simple.

Cons:

The only yet tiny drawback is: Such above success comes within those listed LINUX distros within YUMI's databank only. As for those out-of-databank distros, they mostly fail to combine within the successful MULTIBOOT family. They just never work.

Other Thoughts:

Tiny regret for such loss. Yet much thank for YUMI author and love merry YUMI insanely.

Results: 1-8 of 8 Total Found

    Related Software
    DOWNLOADS

    1.

    Custom Start 1.2

    With this program you can change the start button text.

    8758

    2.

    Win7 Logon Screen Changer 2.0.1

    A free utility to change the default logon screen of Microsoft Windows 7.

    3359

    3.

    HFSLIP 1.7.9

    A utility designed to update a Windows 2000, XP or 2003 installation source with the latest hotfixes.

    7752

    4.

    SysInternals Desktops 2.0

    Allows you to organize your applications on up to four virtual desktops.

    22934

    5.

    Win-Traveller v1.2 Core

    Customize Windows to better organize and manage User's Profiles.

    4024

    6.

    Vista Live Shell Pack - Grey Edition 2.5.1

    Transforms the appearance of Windows XP to Windows Live with Vista icons and enhancements.

    7676

    7.

    Windows 8.1 Update Rollup - August 2016

    Easily install the latest updates and fixes for Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows Server 2012 or Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1.

    1517

    8.

    Portable Update 2.5.1

    Free portable tool designed to update Windows while not connected to the internet.

    6155