Advertisement

HOME : Rainlendar Lite 2.14.2 : User Reviews

Results: 1-20 of 31 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Not portable"

by: Henry

Rainlendar Lite 2.12.2

2014-07-29

Cons:

1.Not portable, even if you copy rainlendar2.ini to program folder as suggested by author.

Other Thoughts:

1.Unable to move an Event to Task, and vice versa.
2.When editing start date, the end date is changed, or vice versa, but not to the date you want, and without asking for your confirmation. This is INTOLERABLE.

Advertisement

"rainlendar"

by: the wolf

Rainlendar Lite 2.8.1

2011-07-06

Pros:

small file size,was able to create to do list,start up time with pc ok.over all look on desktop (with available skins)not bad to look at.

Cons:

not able to type in correct date in event window when it decided to show date in the event window and would not always show event in event window, not able to download skins,calender not able to re-size on desktop

Other Thoughts:

because i was not able to get my event list to show the correct date and not able to get my events to show in the event window as well as not being able to download different skins i decided that i would uninstall i have found a small size software call simple sticky notes which so far works much better at letting me create notes for anything i choose events to do lists much better and easier than making the same lists in rainlendar as for having a calendar on my desktop i will be looking for something else.

"desktop reminder"

by: thos.dan

Rainlendar Lite 2.7

2010-11-27

Pros:

PLEASE EDIT PREVIOUS REVIEW Add within,the fact that... 'When a date falls due there is an audible warning and a warning notice which shows through all Windows until cancelled'.

Other Thoughts:

None

"desktop reminder"

by: thos.dan

Rainlendar Lite 2.7

2010-11-26

Pros:

I am an aged gent with a very poor memory, difficult to remember to remember !. This a simple download which puts the relevent details on your desktop, and is always there without having to click anything. I found the full scale calandars on other systems needed to be scanned for info. whereas on this software the detail is shown in a table. Also easy to load or change.

Cons:

None yet. It is horses for courses as usual.

Other Thoughts:

None

"Lite"

by: Taky

2010-08-04

Other Thoughts:

Light and easy, shows number of the week...

"My favorite!!!!!"

by: MJ

2010-03-09

Other Thoughts:

It is on all of my computers, It is the
best program of this type

"no longer portable"

by: Henry

2010-02-13

Other Thoughts:

Rainlendar V2.4 (24 Aug 2008) was great because it was portable. But this version (2.6) is not portable any more. This is a headache because I used to carry rainlendar on thumb drive and plug it in various computers to access my events. This version (2.6) does not allow me to do that. So, I have to stay with the old version 2.4

"great tool"

by: wondercripple

2008-11-10

Other Thoughts:

I have trying to get a tool that combines my google calender, windows calender and is a transparent desktop tool but shows what I need and this is it. True I have to
my google calender into ics format but it's not that hard. But however you do this anifty practicle little desktop tool.

"This is it"

by: Danny

2008-09-29

Other Thoughts:

Yes, This is it for me. A quality calendar, and more, that's transparent. It doesn't blatently stand out on my wall paper. Worth having. I rarely keep programs. This one's a keeper.

by: Betty Boop

2008-02-05

Other Thoughts:

This Is A Cool Calendar.Love The Skins.

"The best!"

by: Wojtek

2008-01-04

Other Thoughts:

It's the best calendar software which is currently available for free. It can by used as a portable calendar which you can put it on your pendrive. It can by easily customized by new skins, besides those mentioned options it has a lot more to offer. No 1 calendar app por me. :)

"Crashed My Computer"

by: Dude

2007-07-29

Other Thoughts:

Totally crashed my computer!

"CrippleWare"

by: Scooby

2007-07-25

Other Thoughts:

This is only a crippled version of the one they WANT you to buy. DOES NOT have outlook support unless you purchase the PRO version. I dont do Crippleware.

by: beauty

2007-07-24

Other Thoughts:

very nice

"calender"

by: slipp

2007-07-24

Other Thoughts:

great program...i love this thing

"cannot install"

by: fcerberus

2007-07-23

Other Thoughts:

I have administrator access and after the installation the program complained about some bogus writing permission, which did not exist!

"Nice but very Heavy"

by: Ian

2007-07-03

Other Thoughts:

This is a nice calendar but the down side is it memory usage. A look behind the scenes shows that it uses about 12K worth of memory. Compare that with Kalender http://www.freewarefiles.com/program_8_80_25993.html which uses a little over 1K and actually performs more functions.... You could have 9 instances of Kalender running and still burn up less memory than it takes to run 1 instance Rainlendar.

"Excellent"

by: Mourning Star

2007-02-22

Other Thoughts:

One of the best, simple to use... Now for Qlock international clock!!!

"Getting me through College."

by: Dan

2006-11-29

Other Thoughts:

Seriously.. this app has kept me so well organized I've become extremely dependent on it! Perfect in every way. Get it now and you'll love it.

"Win98"

by: Tl

2006-11-02

Other Thoughts:

Doesn't work on windows 98!!!!!

Results: 1-20 of 31 Total Found