Advertisement

HOME : Driver Booster 3.5.0 : User Reviews

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found

REVIEWS

RATING

DATE

"Freeware version has been reduced in quality."

by: Stuart

Driver Booster 3.5.0

2016-09-02

Pros:

Nice UI, easy to understand and navigate, easy installation, not intrusive, free.

Cons:

Latest version has been reduced in features, rival programs are overtaking it now.

Other Thoughts:

I rated this program with 5 stars previously as it was superb with no restrictions. However recent versions have been restricted and download speeds seem much slower. It no longer downloads Direct X components, you need the full version for that now, downloading updates seems much slower than before although to be fair there are probably many more users now.

After testing Snail Drivers that has no limitations and matches this program on reliability I would say it's now a better package. Still this is a good program and well worth trying.

Advertisement

"Highly Excellent Program !! Use it all the time !"

by: Stephen F.

Driver Booster 3.0.3

2015-10-22

Pros:

I usually wouldn't use a program like this, but I tried DriverBooster and got hooked. Seriously, it updates all the drivers from IOBit's massive emporium of drivers on their cloud. I registered and paid for the Pro version for myself and 6 PCs at work.

Cons:

none.

Other Thoughts:

I have emailed support (back and forth) many times about drivers and features, and I can say from real-life experience, I trust this program completely and use it very often.

"Great Program!!!"

by: Alex

Driver Booster 2.2.0.155

2015-02-21

Pros:

It updated all drivers flawlessly, even found a few that I had missed when I performed a fresh install of Windows 7.

Cons:

Download speed is a little slow, but adequate. Buy the pro version to remove download speed restrictions.

Other Thoughts:

I have used several different paid driver update programs, but this has proved to be the easiest and best so far and it's free!!! It has worked on several different systems, both 32-bit and 64-bit from XP to Windows 7.

by: Carrick

Driver Booster 2.0.3

2014-12-16

Pros:

Great program.

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Running this on windows 7 64 bit.

"This is a very good program ."

by: Stuart

Driver Booster 2.0.3

2014-11-08

Pros:

It's free, brilliant UI, gets most drivers correctly, good settings, easy as pie to use, beats many premium rivals .

Cons:

none .

Other Thoughts:

This is a excellent Freeware program that resembles the quality of a premium program ! The UI is fresh and very easy to use with only a few default settings needing changed, out of the box it's pretty well set up .

I tried it on various machines old and recent and it hasn't failed yet to find all the drivers .It can also update flash player and Direct X components (nice feature) . Once it's set not to start with Windows and not to auto install drivers it's a great program that doesn't bother you, highly recommended ...

"Installs additional crap"

by: CRW

Driver Booster 1.4.0.61

2014-06-19

Pros:

It may work. I don't know. I didn't have a chance to find out.

Cons:

Installs at least three additional programs without your permission. Even after removing all of those, I have evidence of some kind of connection that will send pop-up adds to the desktop. Not acceptable.

Other Thoughts:

Avoid this one.

"Beware..."

by: KA

Driver Booster 1.0.0.733

2013-10-11

Pros:

Nice interface. Seemed to work on Windows 7 and XP and, found 2 obsolete drivers.

Cons:

It crashed my windows 8 computer, rendered it unable to boot. I had to perform a restore operation to make the computer usable again. So, either it does not work with Windows 8 or it does not work on 64-bits systems.

Other Thoughts:

Using 3rd party tools to detect drivers is always risky. Both because they may fail to detect the correct driver and, also because we do not know what more these utilities will detect. Especially if they want to start with windows and run at all times... IObit hasn't got the best reputation and, some trustworthy download sites have banned all from IObit.

"1.0.0.733"

by: mweizer

Driver Booster 1.0.0.733

2013-10-11

Pros:

Pretty cool Made by IOBIT team Rare to find a driver updater that does more than just scan It's very well constructed Cloud utilization Current supported devices 38,876 Restore point before instal option, auto delete old driver, ignore device Hit the "installed" button , it'll tell ya what version and date of your drivers [use the r-click, too]

Other Thoughts:

IObit Driver Booster Update History

V 1.0
+ Friendly Designed User Interface for Easier Understanding
+ One-Click Driver Updating for Maximum Hardware Performance
+ Specialized Driver Tweaking for Top Gaming Experience
+ High-Test Database Ensures the Steady and Secure of Driver Updating
+ Cloud Technology Automatically Ensures Database for Supported Devices are Always Up-to-Date
+ Silent Mode Automatically Updates Drivers in the Background
+ Supported Incremental Update Method to Save More Data
+ Enabled Upgrade Feature for up to 300% Faster Updating Speed
+ Supported 31 languages
--------

It seems none of these updaters totally agree but there usually is a core overlap
besides some are just "buy me" scams.

An easy 4 rating , I wanna see what they do.

"Nice"

by: cbour

Driver Booster 1.0.0.733

2013-10-10

Pros:

Tried this out and is very easy to use.It found 3 new drivers for my system and definetly made a diferance

Cons:

None

Other Thoughts:

Beats trying to locate the most reason drivers for your system

Results: 1-9 of 9 Total Found